WWE 2K22 will be released for PC and consoles on March 11th – and publisher 2K's marketing is slowly picking up speed. A new trailer not only shows gameplay, but for the first time also the ratings of some WWE superstars, including Cesaro and Sami Zayn.

Publisher 2K has released another trailer for the novelty WWE 2K22 - and shows a lot in just under 25 seconds. So not only gameplay can be seen, but for the first time also how some of the wrestling superstars are classified in terms of their fighting strength. The view of a part of the roster is almost incidental.

WWE 2K: 84-rated Cesaro

As the release of WWE 2K22 gets closer, 2K is pushing harder on the (You-)Tube to do some more marketing ahead of release. This is necessary because the new edition of the wrestling game can be understood as a kind of reboot of the series. Under the motto "It hits different", publishers and developers combine some changes to take the wrestling fun to a new level. Previously, 2K had the new one Game mode “My GM” featured in a trailer.

WWE 2K22 will be released on March 11th for PC, Playstation 4, Playstation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. Different editions will be available, the most expensive being the deluxe version for around 100 euros. Then there is:

  • the Undertaker Immortal Pack, a Season Pass for all post-launch DLC content packs, the MyRISE Mega Boost and SuperCharger packs, and limited-edition WWE SuperCard content (included in box for physical edition only)
  • Those who pre-order the Deluxe Edition before March 8th, 2022 will get early access to the game three days before the game is released
  • PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X/S Edition buyers will also receive the Starrcade '96 Rey Mysterio Pack

The new trailer now features multiple Superstars, so 2K has revealed part of the roster. So there are definitely: Cesaro, Humberto Carrillo, Sami Zayn and Drew Gulak. That's not all: the fighting strengths of the wrestlers are also known. Of the four mentioned, Cesora dominates the field with 84. From this it can probably be deduced where other superstars are to be classified. The big stars of the franchise should be well over a 90.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
WWE 2K22 Deluxe - USK & PEGI - [Playstation 5] WWE 2K22 Deluxe - USK & PEGI - [Playstation 5] * 68,87 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

WWE 2K22 erscheint für PC und Konsolen am 11. März – und so langsam nimmt das Marketing von Publisher 2K ordentlich Fahrt auf. In einem neuen Trailer gibt es nun nicht nur Gameplay zu sehen, sondern erstmals auch die Ratings einiger WWE-Superstars, darunter Cesaro oder Sami Zayn.

Publisher 2K hat einen weiteren Trailer zur Neuheit WWE 2K22 veröffentlicht – und zeigt in den knappen 25 Sekunden eine ganze Menge. So ist nicht nur Gameplay zu sehen, sondern erstmals auch, wie einige der Wrestling-Superstars bezüglich ihrer Kampfstärke einzuordnen sind. Den Blick auf einen Teils des Rosters gibt es quasi nebenbei.

WWE 2K: Cesaro mit 84er-Rating

Je näher der Release von WWE 2K22 rückt, desto stärker drückt 2K auf die (You-)Tube, um vor der Veröffentlichung noch etwas Marketing zu betreiben. Das ist nötig, denn die neue Auflage des Wrestling-Spiels kann als eine Art Reboot der Reihe verstanden werden. Unter dem Motto “It hits different” vereinen Publisher und Entwickler so manche Änderung, um den Wrestling-Spaß auf eine neue Ebene zu heben. Zuvor hatte 2K den neuen Spielmodus “My GM” in einem Trailer vorgestellt.

WWE 2K22 erscheint am 11. März für PC, Playstation 4, Playstation 5, Xbox One sowie Xbox Series X|S. Es werden verschiedenen Edition erhältlich sein, die teuerste ist jeweils die Deluxe-Version für rund 100 Euro. Dafür gibt es dann:

  • das Undertaker Immortal Pack, einen Season Pass für alle DLC-Inhaltspakete nach Veröffentlichung, die MyRISE Mega-Boost- und SuperCharger-Packs und limitierte WWE SuperCard-Inhalte (nur bei der physischen Ausgabe in der Verpackung enthalten)
  • Wer die Deluxe Edition vor dem 8. März 2022 vorbestellt, erhält bereits drei Tage vor Veröffentlichung des Spiels Vorabzugang zum Spiel
  • Käufer innen der PlayStation 5-oder Xbox Series X/S-Edition erhalten zudem das Starrcade ’96 Rey Mysterio Pack

In dem neuen Trailer sieht man nun mehrere Superstars, 2K hat also einen Teil des Rosters enthüllt. Mit dabei sind somit definitiv: Cesaro, Humberto Carrillo, Sami Zayn und Drew Gulak. Damit nicht genug: auch die Kampfstärken der Wrestler sind bekannt. Von den vier genannten dominiert Cesora mit 84 das Feld. Daraus lässt sich dann vermutlich auch ableiten, wo andere Superstars einzuordnen sind. Die großen Stars des Franchise dürften damit deutlich über einer 90 liegen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API