“Halo Infinite” was originally intended as a launch game for the X box Series X, but now 343 Industries announced in a report by Inside Infinite that the release of the sixth part of the first-person shooter series “Halo” would be Will be postponed in autumn 2021. The reason is a mixture of the effects of the pandemic on the development team and the resulting loss of time. These circumstances make it impossible for Halo Infinite to be completed satisfactorily for developers and Halo fans before the new release date in the fourth quarter of 2021. A number of exciting new features were also announced in the developer's report.


In addition to this, understandable and disappointing news for fans of the Halo series, Joseph Staten, the project leader of the Halo Infinite development team, as well as senior designers and graphic artists describe that the studio of 343 Industries is continuously working on a major update to Halo 6. The team around Staten has made improvements, in particular with regard to graphics technology, corrected errors and repeatedly revised the functions that were still being developed.

In 2021, Halo Infinite will shine with new splendor

The important innovations include better quality lighting effects, ambient occlusion, shadows, volumetric lighting, the sky and the atmosphere. Problems with the GPU-controlled rendering and texture streaming have been fixed. With these fixes, the problems of LOD popping and texture quality that were prevalent in the July demo of Halo Infinite have been resolved.

With Halo Infinite, the sixth part of the popular video game series about the Master Chief will be released in 2021. Photo: 343 Industries

Halo Infinite will be the sixth installment of the first-person shooter in the popular video game series about the Master Chief in 2021. Photo: 343 Industries

The graphics team is working hard to improve the visual quality of Halo Infinite, both technically and artistically. Neill Harrison, director of art management at 343 Industries, adds that Halo Infinite has also made artistic improvements to in-game content, such as the environment, lighting, weapons, FX and more. The dynamic lighting values ​​have been optimized to give the picture more contrast. This also includes editing the sun's intensity, the fog and the atmosphere, as well as color corrections. Thanks to an added sharpening process, the first person shooter received more structural details. This means that a lot of the graphics of Halo Infinite have already been fine-tuned, and despite everything, the team wants to ensure that all content meets the requirements of the fans and the developer by the time it is released in autumn 2021.

Furthermore, the development team reported on the further development of the live game Halo Infinite, that Halo 6 would be known for its diverse customization of character armor and that it would do without loot boxes. Halo Infinite enables the Spartan's armor to be changed in terms of color, pattern, state of wear and materials, as well as to adapt weapons, vehicles and even environmental elements.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Halo Infinite is a first-person shooter from the Halo series by 343 Industries and SkyBox Labs that is free to play in multiplayer and is still under development. The video game was supposed to be the launch game for the Xbox Series X.

According to the developer, Halo Infinite will be released by Xbox Game Studios for Windows, Xbox One and Xbox Series X | S in autumn 2021. The fans of the video game play the main part of the Halo series, which is the story of the Master Chief, from the third chapter of the Reclaimer saga, after Halo 5: Guardians. Halo Infinite will be the sixth video game in the shooter franchise.


Preview Product Rating Price
Halo Infinite - [Xbox One, Xbox Series X] Halo Infinite - [Xbox One, Xbox Series X] * 29,90 EUR

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

“Halo Infinite” war ursprünglich als Launch-Spiel für die X box Series X gedacht, nun kündigte 343 Industries in einem Bericht von Inside Infinite an, dass der Release, für den sechsten Teil der Ego-Shooter-Reihe “Halo”, auf den Herbst 2021 verschoben werde. Der Grund sei eine Mischung aus den Auswirkungen der Pandemie auf das Entwickler-Team sowie dem daraus resultierenden Zeitverlust. So machen diese Umstände es unmöglich, Halo Infinite zufriedenstellend für die Entwickle und die Halo-Fans, vor dem neuen Erscheinungszeitpunkt im vierten Quartal 2021, fertigzustellen. Ebenfalls wurden in dem Bericht des Entwicklers eine Reihe an spannenden Neuerungen angekündigt.


Neben diesen für Fans der Halo-Reihe verständlichen und zugleich enttäuschenden Nachrichten, beschreiben Joseph Staten, der Projektleiter des Entwicklerteams von Halo Infinite, sowie leitende Designer und Grafiker, dass das Studio von 343 Industries ununterbrochen an einem umfangreichen Update zu Halo 6 arbeite. So habe das Team um Staten insbesondere im Bezug auf die Grafiktechnologie Verbesserungen vorgenommen, Fehler behoben sowie die noch in der Entwicklung befindlichen Funktionen immer wieder überarbeitet.

2021 erstrahlt Halo Infinite mit neuem Glanz

Zu den wichtigen Neuerungen zähle eine bessere Qualität der Beleuchtungseffekte, Umgebungsokklusion, Schatten, volumetrischen Beleuchtung, des Himmels und der Atmosphäre. Probleme mit dem GPU-gesteuerten Rendering- und dem Textur-Streaming seien dabei behoben worden. Mit diesen Ausbesserungen seien die in der Juli-Demo von Halo Infinite vorherrschenden Probleme des LOD-Poppings und der Texturqualität behoben worden.

Mit Halo Infinite erscheint 2021 der sechste Teil der beliebten Videospiel-Reihe um den Master Chief. Bild: 343 Industries

Mit Halo Infinite erscheint 2021 der sechste Teil des Ego-Shooters der beliebten Videospiel-Reihe um den Master Chief. Bild: 343 Industries

Das Grafik-Team arbeite intensiv daran, die visuelle Qualität von Halo Infinite sowohl in technischer als auch in künstlerischer Hinsicht voranzutreiben. Neill Harrison, der Director of Art Management bei 343 Industries, ergänzt zusätzlich, dass ebenfalls in künstlerischer Hinsicht Spielinhalte von Halo Infinite verbessert wurden, wie die Umwelt, Beleuchtung, Waffen, FX und mehr. So seien die dynamischen Beleuchtungswerte optimiert worden, um dem Bild mehr Kontrast zu verleihen. Dazu gehöre auch die Bearbeitung der Sonnenintensität, des Nebels und der Atmosphäre sowie Farbkorrekturen. Dank eines hinzugefügten Schärfungsprozesses erhalte der Ego-Shooter mehr strukturelle Details. Damit sei bereits viel an der Grafik von Halo Infinite geschliffen worden, das Team wolle trotz allem sicherstellen, dass zum Release, im Herbst 2021, sämtliche Inhalte den Ansprüchen der Fans und des Entwicklers entsprechen.

Desweiteren wurde von dem Entwicklerteam über die Weiterentwicklung des Live-Games Halo Infinite berichtet, dass Halo 6 für seine vielfältigen Anpassung der Charakter-Rüstung bekannt werde und dabei ganz ohne Loot-Boxen auskäme. So ermögliche es Halo Infinite die Rüstung des Spartaners in Farbe, Muster, Abnutzungszustand und Materialien zu verändern sowie Waffen, Fahrzeuge und sogar Umgebungselemente anzupassen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Halo Infinite ist ein Ego-Shooter aus der Halo-Reihe von 343 Industries und SkyBox Labs, das kostenlos im Mehrspielermodus gespielt werden kann und sich noch in der Entwicklung befindet. Eigentlich sollte das Videospiel als Startspiel der Xbox Series X erscheinen.

Halo Infinite soll laut dem Entwickler von den Xbox Game Studios für Windows, Xbox One und Xbox Series X|S im Herbst 2021 veröffentlicht werden. Dabei spielen die Fans des Videospiels den Hauptteil der Halo-Reihe, bei dem es sich um die Geschichte des Master Chiefs, aus dem dritten Kapitel der Reclaimer Saga, nach Halo 5: Guardians, handelt. Halo Infinite wird das sechste Videospiel der Shooter-Reihe sein.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Halo Infinite - [Xbox One, Xbox Series X] Halo Infinite - [Xbox One, Xbox Series X] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen

Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API