The copies of the Xbox Series X | S sold quickly and are now sold out at many dealers. Remaining contingents are also quickly sold over the counter. All those fans who have already got hold of a console or who have an Xbox Series X | S is still on the way, you can look forward to it - and be happy about it, because Microsoft's new power consoles are expected to remain a scarce item for sale for the next few months.


As Xbox CFO Tim Stuart stated at the Jefferies Interactive Entertainment conference*, the delivery bottlenecks of the Xbox Series X | S is expected to be noticeable until the end of the first quarter of 2021.

“Full speed” logistics from Q2 / 2021

Tim Stuart thinks you will have bottlenecks in the quarter after the Christmas business, which corresponds to Microsoft's third business quarter and the first quarter of the year. Tim Stuart makes it clear that the bottlenecks could still be felt in the next four to six months. This is only expected to dissolve from the fourth quarter of the fiscal year and the supply chain will then run at full speed - and thus also cover the needs.

The point in time at which the offers will also meet the demand is therefore definitely a tangible one in the near future. So it is currently not believed that the Xbox Series X | S will also have to struggle with delivery bottlenecks in the long term. An example from the United Kingdom shows just how great the rush for consoles was: there, around 48 consoles were sold there in the first 150.000 hours.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

The release of the Xbox Series X | S was the biggest launch in Xbox history, according to Xbox boss Phil Spencer. It is no surprise and not uncommon that delivery bottlenecks occur, especially in the period immediately after the publication. Nintendo's innovative hybrid console Nintendo Switch was also sold out in the meantime, some copies were sold at horrendous prices.


Preview Product Rating Price
Seagate Storage Expansion Card 1 TB external SSD, ... Seagate Storage Expansion Card, 1 TB external SSD, ... * 224,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Exemplare der Xbox Series X | S haben sich zügig verkauft, sind nun bei vielen Händlern ausverkauft. Auch Restkontingente gehen schnell über die Ladentheken. All jene Fans, die bereits eine Konsolen ergattern konnten oder bei denen eine Xbox Series X | S noch auf dem Weg ist, können sich freuen – und froh darüber sein, denn Microsofts neue Power-Konsolen werden voraussichtlich noch für die nächsten Monate eine knappe Verkaufsware bleiben.


Wie Xbox‘ Finanzchef Tim Stuart auf der Jefferies Interactive Entertainment-Konferenz angab*, werden die Lieferengpässe der Xbox Series X | S voraussichtlich noch bis zum Ende des ersten Jahresquartals 2021 spürbar sein.

„Full speed“-Logistik ab Q2/2021

Tim Stuart denkt, man werde Engpässe auch im Quartals nach dem Weihnachtsgeschäft haben, was Microsofts dritten Geschäftsquartal und dem ersten Jahresquartal entspricht. Tim Stuart macht deutlich, dass man die Engpässe noch in den nächsten vier bis sechs Monaten spüren könnte. Erst ab dem vierten Geschäftsquartal wird sich das voraussichtlich auflösen und die Lieferkette dann auf Hochtouren laufen – und damit auch die Bedarfe decken.

Den Zeitpunkt, an dem die Angebote auch die Nachfrage decken werden, ist damit ein durchaus greifbarer in der nahen Zukunft. Man geht derzeit also nicht davon aus, dass die Xbox Series X | S auch langfristig mit Lieferengpässen zu kämpfen haben wird. Wie groß der Ansturm auf die Konsolen war, zeigt ein Beispiel aus dem Vereinigten Königreich: Dort gingen innerhalb der ersten 48 Stunden rund 150.000 Konsolen über die Ladentheken.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Die Veröffentlichung der Xbox Series X | S war laut Xbox-Chef Phil Spencer der größte Launch in der Xbox-Geschichte. Dass Lieferengpässe insbesondere in der Zeit unmittelbar nach der Veröffentlichung auftreten, ist keine Überraschung und auch keine Seltenheit. Nintendos innovative Hybridkonsole Nintendo Switch war ebenfalls zwischenzeitlich vergriffen, Exemplare wurden teilweise zu horrenden Preise verkauft.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API