With the strategic board game Ynaros Fallin', the small publisher Peekwik Dreams wants to realize its ambitious debut project via crowdfunding before the end of this year. The start of the corresponding financing campaign is planned for 2022, but has no fixed date yet.

Peekwik Dreams plans to debut this year. Ynaros Fallin' is not only the first Kickstarter project for the micro-publisher, but its first board game ever. "Make dreams come true" is the publisher's declared motto - making dreams come true. Will that work with the shaman duel Ynaros Fallin'? First of all, the fans decide for themselves – they have to successfully get the title through crowdfunding.

Ynaros Fallin' - alone or in a duel

Peekwik Dreams is planning to launch the campaign for the current year - it is unclear when exactly it will start. A community is currently being built around the board game Ynaros Fallin'. the Crowdfunding preview page on Kickstarter is already online, so you can already follow the project there. Just over 100 subscribers show interest in the “board game about epic battles, hidden powers and the exploration of magical lands”.

Ynaros Fallin' is not only a debut for the small Italian publisher, the same applies to the author Luca Sanfilippo and his creative partner Ugo Tomasello. The latter is also the head of Peekwik Dreams and actually a doctor of neuroscience.

Not much is known about Ynaros Fallin'. The few scraps of information sound at least interesting. The board game is aimed at two players in duel mode, but can also be played as a solo title. The rounds with playing times of up to one hour are primarily about strategy and a mechanical mix of worker placement and area control. Each turn consists of four phases in which cards are played, characters are moved, magic stones are exchanged for experience points and energy resources are exhausted. There are four conditions that can end a game. In the end, the player with the most experience points usually wins - unless one of two conditions occur that make the game a defeat. Apparently, the board game can be played at different levels of difficulty. The Swiss Swan Keller is responsible for the illustrations.

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit dem strategischen Brettspiel Ynaros Fallin’ will der Kleinstverlag Peekwik Dreams noch dieses Jahr sein ambitioniertes Debütprojekt via Crowdfunding realisieren. Der Start der entsprechenden Finanzierungskampagne ist für 2022 geplant, hat allerdings noch keinen festgelegten Termin.

Peekwik Dreams plant sein Debüt in diesem Jahr. Ynaros Fallin’ ist nicht nur das erste Kickstarter-Projekt für den Kleinstverlag, sondern sein erstes Brettspiel überhaupt. “Make dreams come true” ist das erklärte Motto des Verlags – Träume Wirklichkeit werden lassen also. Ob das mit dem Schamanen-Duell Ynaros Fallin’ klappt? Das entscheiden zunächst die Fans selbst – sie müssen den Titel nämlich erfolgreich durch das Crowdfunding bringen.

Ynaros Fallin’ – alleine oder im Duell

Peekwik Dreams plant des Start der Kampagne für das laufende Jahr – unklar ist, wann genau es losgehen soll. Derzeit baut man sich eine Community um das Brettspiel Ynaros Fallin’ auf. Die Vorschau-Seite zum Crowdfunding auf Kickstarter ist allerdings bereits online, folgen kann man dem Projekt dort also bereits. Knapp über 100 Abonnenten zeigen Interesse an dem “Brettspiel um epische Schlachten, versteckte Kräfte und Erkundung von magischen Landstrichen”.

Nicht nur für den italienischen Kleinstverlag ist Ynaros Fallin’ ein Debüt, gleiches gilt für den Autor Luca Sanfilippo und seinen Kreativ-Partner Ugo Tomasello. Letzterer ist zugleich der Chef von Peekwik Dreams und eigentlich Doktor der Neurowissenschaften.

Viel ist zu Ynaros Fallin’ nicht bekannt. Die wenigen Info-Fetzen klingen zumindest interessant. Das Brettspiel richtet sich an zwei Spieler im Duell-Modus, kann allerdings auch als Solotitel gespielt werden. In den Runden mit Spielzeiten von bis zu einer Stunde geht es vorrangig um Strategie und einen Mechanik-mix aus Workerplacement und Area Control. Spielzüge bestehe dabei aus jeweils vier Phasen, in denen Handkarten gespielt, Charaktere bewegt, magische Steine gegen Erfahrungspunkte eingetauscht und Energieressourcen erschöpft werden. Vier Bedingungen gibt es, die eine Partie beenden können. Am Ende gewinnt in der Regel der Spieler mit den meisten Erfahrungspunkten – außer es tritt eine von zwei Bedingungen ein, die das Spiel zu einer Niederlage werden lassen. Offenbar ist das Brettsiel in unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsstufen spielbar. Für die Illustrationen ist der Schweizer Swan Keller verantwortlich.

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 51896G - Spirit Island (deutsche Ausgabe) Pegasus Spiele 51896G - Spirit Island (deutsche Ausgabe) * 49,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API