CMON will be launching a "flip and write" on one of its most popular series: Zombicide. The zombie board game series is enriched by a spin-off. The gameplay is new, the universe remains the same. Players once again assume the roles of the survivors.

Zombicide: Gear Up is CMON's Zombicide flip-and-write game. Instead of eliminating zombies on a game board, the undead are now being attacked by card mechanics. Players take on the role of survivors - each armed with their own arsenal of weapons - and choose from one of several difficulty levels. Then it starts.

Zombicide: Gear Up - from easy to nightmarish

Each of the players fights against a random and personal setup of zombie opponents, represented in card form. The goal remains the same: It's about survival. CMON apparently links different random levels for Zombicide: Gear Up - in addition to the allocation of opponents, the active weapons are also randomly determined by card. Each weapon has a hit box, which must then be combined with the zombie cards. In the end it is a kind of "Tetris" game idea.

The point is to fill the zombie outlines with hits until the opponent is defeated. The highlight: surviving zombies approach the players step by step and deal damage when they reach them - then depending on the opponent's strength. This is where another tactical element comes into play: Actors can use armor to avoid being hit.

If the third round card is turned over, additional zombie opponents enter the game. The group can also use this strategically - the cards can be distributed to the players as desired. When the ninth move is reached, the boss comes. You have to defeat him to win.

Jordy Adan, who previously designed The Cartographer and Trudvang Legends, is behind Zombicide: Gear Up. The author is supported by Marco Portugal (including: Massive Darkness 2, Project: Elite). Zombicide: Gear Up is published by CMON, the publisher that published the rest of the Zombicide board games. It is not yet clear when Zombicide: Gear Up will be released. The time is assumed to be between July and September 2022. The costs are expected to be around 22 euros.

Author

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

CMON wird ein “Flip and write” zu einer seiner populärsten Reihen auf den Markt bringen: Zombicide. Die Zombie-Brettspiel-Reihe wird damit um ein Spin-Off reicher. Der Spielablauf ist neu, das Universum bleibt gleich. Spieler schlüpfen erneut in die Rollen der Überlebenden.

Zombicide: Gear Up heißt das Flip-and-write-Spiel zu Zombicide von CMON. Statt Zombies auf einem Spielbrett zu eliminieren, geht es den Untoten nun per Kartenmechanik an den fauligen Kragen. Spieler schlüpfen in die Rollen von Überlebenden – jeweils ausgestattet mit einem individuellen Waffenarsenal – und wählen aus einem von mehreren Schwierigkeitsgraden. Dann geht es los.

Zombicide: Gear Up – von leicht bis alptraumhaft

Jeder der Spieler kämpft gegen ein zufälliges und persönliches Setup von Zombie-Gegnern, die in Kartenform dargestellt werden. Das Ziel bleibt gleich: Es geht ums Überleben. CMON verknüpft für Zombicide: Gear Up offenbar verschiedene Zufallsebenen – neben der Zuteilung der Gegner werden auch die aktiven Waffen zufällig per Karte bestimmt. Jede Waffe verfügt dabei über eine Trefferbox, die dann mit den Zombie-Karten kombiniert werden muss. Am Ende handelt es sich um eine Art “Tetris”-Spielidee.

Es geht darum, die Zombie-Umrisse mit Treffern zu füllen, solange bis der Gegner besiegt ist. Der Clou: Überlebende Zombies nähern sich den Spielern schrittweise und teilen bei Erreichen Schaden aus – dann jeweils abhängig von der Gegnerstärke. An dieser Stelle kommt ein weiteres taktisches Element ins Spiel: Akteure können Rüstungen nutzen, um Treffer zu vermeiden.

Wird die dritte Rundenkarte umgedreht, kommen weitere Zombie-Gegner in die Partie. Auch das kann die Gruppe strategisch nutzen – die Karten können beliebig an die Spieler verteilt werden. Ist der neunte Zug erreicht, kommt der Boss. Ihn gilt es zu besiegen, um zu gewinnen.

Hinter Zombicide: Gear Up steckt Jordy Adan, der zuvor unter anderem Der Kartograph oder Trudvang Legends entworfen hat. Unterstützt wird der Autor von Marco Portugal (unter anderem: Massive Darkness 2, Project: Elite). Zombicide: Gear Up erscheint über CMON, jenem Verlag, der auch die übrigen Zombicide-Brettspiele veröffentlicht hatte. Unklar ist bislang, wann Zombicide: Gear Up erscheinen wird. Vermutet wird die Zeit zwischen Juli und September 2022. Die Kosten werden voraussichtlich bei rund 22 Euro liegen.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API