The Zug um Zug series is now an 18-year success story. The easy-to-learn family game has delighted players since it first appeared. There are countless extensions and variants. Now Days of Wonder announces the second title designed for children.

Despite the title, the novelty isn't really scary. This would also not be conducive to the intended target group. Here are the children from 6 years. Ticket to Ride: Scary Ride offers the popular train to train feeling with a colorful and lovingly designed theme. From the gingerbread house to the lighthouse in the fog and from the pumpkin field to the magic cauldron, the players travel to different locations just like in the original.

Ticket to Ride: Scary Ride - There is nothing to fear

If you read the rules, you quickly realize that this is a real move-by-move game. Everyone gets their own colored Ghost Cars and collect matching colored Carriage Cards to claim routes. The options in your own train are no different than in the award-winning original. Either you draw two float cards from the deck (there is no face-up display) or you play a set of float cards of the same color to claim a route. There is no option to draw destination cards. At the beginning of the game, everyone receives two face-down objective cards that they must fulfill. If a specific objective card can no longer be fulfilled, the person may swap their two objective cards.

When a person completes a goal card, they place it in front of them and draw a new one. Two bonuses can be collected in the game. If you create a link from a Darkwood location to a Coast location, the person will yell “Trick or Treat” and get the Trick or Treat bonus tile. It counts as one destination card.
If you connect the town hall with the crypt or the haunted house, you can draw two additional float cards in both cases.

The game ends as soon as one person has completed the sixth objective card. She receives the jackpot card and wins the game. If someone places the last ghost wagon of their own color, the game also ends. In this case, the person with the most completed objective cards wins.

The novelty Ticket to Ride: Scary Ride is suitable for 2-4 people from 6 years. A game lasts between 15 and 30 minutes. The game should be available from September.


Preview Product Rating Price
EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) * 13,99 EUR

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Zug um Zug-Reihe ist eine mittlerweile 18-jährige Erfolgsgeschichte. Das leicht zu lernende Familienspiel begeistert Spielende seit seinem Erscheinen. Zahllose Erweiterungen und Varianten gibt es. Nun kündigt Days of Wonder den zweiten für Kinder ausgelegten Titel an.

Trotz des Titels ist die Neuheit nicht wirklich gruselig. Dies wäre auch nicht förderlich für die angestrebte Zielgruppe. Hier sind das Kinder ab 6 Jahren. Zug um Zug: Gruselfahrt bietet das beliebte Zug um Zug-Feeling mit einem bunten und liebevoll gestalteten Thema. Vom Lebkuchenhäuschen bis zum Leuchtturm im Nebel und vom Kürbisfeld bis zum Zauberkessel bereisen die Spielenden wie im Original verschiedene Orte.

Zug um Zug: Gruselfahrt – Es gibt nichts zu fürchten

Liest man die Regeln merkt man schnell, dass es sich um ein echtes Zug um Zug-Spiel handelt. Alle erhalten Geisterwaggons in der eigenen Farbe und sammeln gleichfarbige Festwagenkarten, um Strecken zu beanspruchen. So sind auch die Optionen im eigenen Zug nicht anders als im preisgekrönten Original. Entweder man zieht zwei Festwagenkarten vom Stapel (eine offene Auslage gibt es nicht) oder man spielt ein Set aus gleichfarbigen Festwagenkarten aus, um eine Strecke zu beanspruchen. Die Option Zielkarten nachzuziehen gibt es nicht. Alle erhalten am Anfang des Spiels zwei verdeckte Zielkarten, die sie erfüllen müssen. Sollte eine bestimmte Zielkarte nicht mehr zu erfüllen sein, darf die Person ihre beiden Zielkarten austauschen.

Erfüllt eine Person ein Zielkarte, legt sie diese vor sich ab und zieht eine neue. Im Spiel können zwei Boni gesammelt werden. Erschafft man eine Verbindung von einem Ort des Dunkelwalds mit einem Ort der Küste, so ruft die Person “Süßes oder Saures” und erhält das “Süßes oder Saures”-Bonusplättchen. Es zählt als eine Zielkarte.
Verbindet man das Rathaus mit der Gruft beziehungsweise dem Spukhaus, darf man in beiden Fällen zwei zusätzliche Festwagenkarten ziehen.

Das Spiel endet, sobald eine Person die sechste Zielkarte erfüllte hat. Sie erhält die Jackpot-Karte und gewinnt das Spiel. Platziert jemand den letzten Geisterwaggon der eigenen Farbe, endet das Spiel ebenfalls. In diesem Fall gewinnt die Person mit den meisten erfüllten Zielkarten.

Die Neuheit Zug um Zug: Gruselfahrt eignet sich für 2-4 Personen ab 6 Jahren. Eine Partie dauert zwischen 15 und 30 Minuten. Das Spiel soll ab September erhältlich sein.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) * 9,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API