January is the month of rest. What could be more convenient than popcorn movies for the whole family from Disney Plus? The streaming service provides series and film highlights, such as the US start of the cult series “Die Dinos” from the nineties, but also with the MCU highlights “WandaVision”, in the style of the fifties, and “Marvel Studios: Legends ”, for exciting entertainment in front of your TV at home. In the time of the lockdown of the pandemic, this represents a welcome change for young and old. In our Disney Plus calendar you will find all the films and series that January has in store for you, very clearly.


The Disney Plus program in January 2021 once again has exciting highlights and innovations in store for viewers of the streaming provider. With our calendar you can easily distinguish whether it is a film, a series or a National Geographic documentary. We'll also reveal our personal Disney Plus highlights of the month to you. So much has already been said: A concentrated load of superhero entertainment from the Marvel Cinematic Universe is waiting for you.

Disney + Calendar in January: home theater for the whole family

Friday January 1st

Movies in January

  • The Chronicles of Narnia: The Journey of the Dawn | Adventure / fantasy

Highlight: Epic - Hidden Kingdom | Adventure / animation

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Epic - Hidden Kingdom is about a fantastic world that no one has ever seen. But for a long time a struggle between good and evil forces has marred the lives of the inhabitants of the kingdom, which threatens to destroy everything. As the boy Mary Katherine, Daughter of a shrewd professor, suddenly finds herself in the forbidden world, she seems to be the longed-for rescue from evil.

Documentary in January

  • Bear Grylls: Stars at the Limit | Fifth season / National Geographic
  • Sharks - The Ultimate Hunters | National Geographic
  • In the realm of basking sharks | National Geographic

Series in January

  • Earth to Ned - First Season: Part b | Sci Fi - 2020
Friday January 8th

Movies in January

  • The wild guys 1-5 | family

Documentary in January

  • Hammerhead sharks close up | National Geographic

Series in January

Highlight: Marvel Studios: Legends | Action - 2021

Marvel Studios: Legends is intended to bring together an exciting mix of Marvel heroes in each episode and transport us back to the highlights of their MCU history. The first two episodes of the new Marvel series revolve around Wanda Maximoff alias Scarlet Witch.

Friday January 15th

Movies in January

  • Dr. Dolittle 3 | Family / comedy

Documentary in January

  • Brain Games - Season 7 | National Geographic
  • Notre-Dame: Fighting the Flames | National Geographic

Series in January

Highlight: WandaVision | Action - 2021

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

WandaVision plays in the timeline after Avengers: Endgame: Vision was not brought back to the realm of the living by Thanos, but in Wanda Maximoff's fantasy she lives on and that's exactly what the MCU series is supposed to be about Fifties style act.

Friday January 22th

Movies in January

  • Drumline - Half time is game time | comedy
  • Manolo and the Book of Life | Adventure / animation
  • Four enchanting sisters | Adventure / Comedy - 2020

Documentary in January

  • Amelia Earhart - Finding a Legend | National Geographic

Series in January

Highlight: Pixar Popcorn | Animation - 2021

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Pixar popcorn is a collection of brand new short animated films about popular Pixar characters. 8 short films have already been announced, including: Toy Story, The Incredibles, Finding Nemo, Soul, Cars and Coco.

  • PJ Masks - Pajama Heroes - Season Three | Adventure / animation
Friday January 29th

Movies in January

  • East wind 3 | Drama / horse film
  • East wind 4 | Drama / horse film
  • Sister hearts | Comedy / drama
  • Flicka 2 | Family / horse film
  • Flicka 3 | Family / horse film

Series in January

  • The Dinos (US launch) | Hit comedy from the nineties

The dinosaurs was first broadcast on German-speaking television in 1993. In four seasons, which will be available for streaming on Disney + from January 29th, the series tells us in an amusing way about the everyday American life of the civilized Sinclair dinosaur family, who have found their home in Pangea. Also part of the party are the parents Earl and Fran, the teenage siblings Robbie and Charlene and their little brother “Not the Mama” baby Sinclair, who guarantees slapstick. The only downer for fans: The series “Die Dinos” starts only in the USA on Disney Plus for the time being. A date for Germany has not yet been set - and unfortunately it has not yet been set whether this classic series will even be part of the Disney streaming service in Germany.

Do you want more popcorn movies? Here you can find all series and films Sky & Sky ticket as well as Netflix in January 2021.


Preview Product Rating Price
USAopoly MU011-000-001600-06 Marvel Edition USAopoly MU011-000-001600-06 Marvel Edition * 31,97 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Januar ist der Monat der Ruhe. Was könnte da gelegener kommen, als Popcorn-Kino für die ganze Familie von Disney Plus? Der Streaming-Dienst sorgt dabei mit Serien- und Film-Highlights, etwa der US-Start der Kultserie „Die Dinos“ aus den Neunzigern, aber auch mit dem MCU-Highlights „WandaVision“, im Stil der Fifties, und „Marvel Studios: Legends“, für spannende Unterhaltung vor dem heimischen Fernseher. Das stellt in der Zeit des Lockdowns der Pandemie eine willkommene Abwechslung für Groß und Klein dar. In unserem Disney Plus Kalender findet ihr, ganz übersichtlich, alle Filme und Serien die der Januar für euch bereithält.


Das Disney Plus-Programm im Januar 2021 hält wieder spannende Highlights und Neuheiten für die Zuschauer des Streaming-Anbieters bereit. Mit unserem Kalender könnt ihr ganz leicht unterscheiden, ob es sich um einen Film, eine Serie oder eine National-Geographic-Dokumentation handelt. Unsere persönlichen Disney-Plus-Highlights des Monats verraten wir euch ebenfalls. So viel sei jetzt schon gesagt: Es wartet eine geballte Ladung an Superhelden-Unterhaltung aus dem Marvel Cinematic Universe auf euch.

Disney+ Kalender im Januar: Heimkino für die ganze Familie

Freitag, der 1. Januar

Filme im Januar

  • Die Chroniken von Narnia: Die Reise auf der Morgenröte | Abenteuer/Fantasy

Highlight: Epic – Verborgenes Königreich | Abenteuer/Animation

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Epic – Verborgenes Königreich handelt von einer fantastischen Welt, die kein Mensch je zu sehen bekam. Doch seit langer Zeit trübt ein Kampf zwischen guten und bösen Mächten das Leben der Bewohner des Königreichs, der alles zu zerstören droht. Als die junge Mary Katherine, Tochter eines gewitzten Professors, sich plötzlich in der verbrogenen Welt wiederfindet, scheint sie die ersehnte Rettung vor dem Bösen zu sein.

Dokus im Januar

  • Bear Grylls: Stars am Limit | Fünfte Staffel/National Geographic
  • Haie – Die ultimativen Jäger | National Geographic
  • Im Reich der Riesenhaie | National Geographic

Serien im Januar

  • Erde an Ned – Erste Staffel: Teil b | Sci-Fi – 2020
Freitag, 8. Januar

Filme im Januar

  • Die Wilden Kerle 1-5 | Familie

Dokus im Januar

  • Hammerhaie hautnah | National Geographic

Serien im Januar

Highlight: Marvel Studios: Legends | Action – 2021

Marvel Studios: Legends soll in jeder Folge eine spannende Mischung von Marvel-Helden zusammenbringen und uns zurück zu den Highlights ihrer MCU-Geschichte transportieren. So drehen sich die ersten beiden Folgen der neuen Marvel-Serie um Wanda Maximoff alias Scarlet Witch.

Freitag, 15. Januar

Filme im Januar

  • Dr. Dolittle 3 | Familie/Komödie
Auch interessant:
"Find your next Game": Der heiße Scheiß der Branche im Live-Stream

Dokus im Januar

  • Brain Games – Staffel 7 | National Geographic
  • Notre-Dame: Kampf gegen die Flammen | National Geographic

Serien im Januar

Highlight: WandaVision | Action – 2021

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

WandaVision spielt in der Zeitlinie nach Avengers: Endgame: Vision wurde von Thanos nicht in das Reich der Lebenden zurückgeholt, doch in Wanda Maximoffs Fantasie lebt sie weiter und genau davon soll die MCU-Serie im Fifties-Style handeln.

Freitag, 22. Januar

Filme im Januar

  • Drumline – Halbzeit ist Spielzeit | Komödie
  • Manolo und das Buch des Lebens | Abenteuer/Animation
  • Vier zauberhafte Schwestern | Abenteuer/Komödie – 2020

Dokus im Januar

  • Amelia Earhart – Suche nach einer Legende | National Geographic

Serien im Januar

Highlight: Pixar Popcorn | Animation – 2021

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Pixar Popcorn ist eine Sammlung von brandneuen Kurz-Animationsfilmen zu beliebeten Pixar-Charakteren. Derzeit sind bereits 8 Kurzfilme angekündigt worden, darunter: Toy Story, Die Unglaublichen, Findet Nemo, Soul, Cars und Coco.

  • PJ Masks – Pyjamahelden – Dritte Staffel | Abenteuer/Animation
Freitag, 29. Januar

Filme im Januar

  • Ostwind 3 | Drama/Pferdefilm
  • Ostwind 4 | Drama/Pferdefilm
  • Schwesterherzen | Komödie/Drama
  • Flicka 2 | Familie/Pferdefilm
  • Flicka 3 | Familie/Pferdefilm

Serien im Januar

  • Die Dinos (US-Start) | Hit-Komödie aus den Neunzigern

Die Dinos wurde 1993 erstmals im deutschsprachigen Fernsehen ausgestrahlt. In vier Staffeln, die ab dem 29. Januar bei Disney+ zum Streamen bereitstehen, erzählt uns die Serie auf amüsante Weise vom amerikanischen Alltagsleben der zivilisierten Dino-Familie Sinclair, die ihr Zuhause in Pangäa gefunden hat. Mit von der Partie sind die Eltern Earl und Fran, die Teenie-Geschwister Robbie und Charlene sowie ihr Brüderchen „Nicht die Mama“-Baby Sinclair, der Slapstick-Garant. Einziger Wehrmutstropfen für Fans: Die Serie „Die Dinos“ startet vorerst nur in den USA auf Disney Plus. Ein Termin für Deutschland steht derzeit noch nicht fest – und leider bislang auch nicht, ob dieser Serienklassiker überhaupt Teil des Disney-Streamingdienstes in Deutschland wird.

Ihr wollt mehr Popcorn-Kino? Hier findet ihr alle Serien und Filme auf Sky & Sky Ticket sowie Netflix im Januar 2021.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
USAopoly MU011-000-001600-06 Marvel Edition USAopoly MU011-000-001600-06 Marvel Edition * 23,80 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API