The developer Zenimax already demonstrated in 2014 that they are able to produce an excellent multiplayer game in the Tamriel universe. With "The Elder Srolls Online" the developers managed to transform the popular role-playing game series from Bethesda into an exciting multiplayer experience. Overall, the game was well received by the community, especially fans of Skyrim should have been pleased, as The Elder Scrolls Online is set on this fictional continent. Now there is new content once again: Blackwood.


On June XNUMXnd of this year the second multiplayer game in the Tamriel universe finally came out: The addon Blackwood lets the player discover the world of Tamriel, similar to The Elder Scrolls Online. But this time the main plot of the game takes place primarily in Dunkelfrost and Oblivion. Fans of the role-playing game series should quickly realize that Oblivion is not a foreign word. The fourth part of the series of the same name is about stopping a Daedric invasion and completing missions in the dark world of Oblivion, the world of the Deadra.

In general, Blackwood has strong parallels to Oblivion. Blackwood's main plot takes place 800 years before the events in The Elder Scrolls Oblivion, but here too the player has to uncover a deadrian plot, thwart the sinister plans of Mehrunes Dagon and free the world from the dark menace. In addition, strange portals into the realm of oblivion open up everywhere in Darkforest, from which Daedra creatures slip as a harbinger of the invasion to terrify the peaceful peoples of Cyrodil.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Overall, Blackwood offers a lot of exciting content: There are rare artifacts and powerful weapons to discover all over Darkforest, there are many exciting quests - and you can experience all adventures together with an ally who you can freely choose at the beginning of the game.

For players who have celebrated Elder Scrolls Oblivion, Blackwood is an absolute "must have". For RPG fans and players who want to experience adventures in the diverse world of Tamriel interactively with other players and friends, Blackwood is the perfect game. All you need is a PS4, Xbox One or a gaming PC and you're ready to go on a hero's journey. Oh yes, and you should have some pocket money ready: At the moment, the add-on costs € 40 on Steam ...


Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Entwickler Zenimax hat bereits 2014 demonstriert, dass sie in der Lage sind ein hervorragendes Multiplayer-Spiel im Tamriel- Universum hervorzubringen. Mit „The Elder Srolls Online“ schafften es die Entwickler, die beliebte Rollenspielreihe von Bethesda in ein spannendes Mehrspieler-Erlebnis zu verwandeln. Insgesamt kam das Spiel bei der Community gut an, insbesondere Fans von Skyrim dürften sich gefreut haben, da The Elder Scrolls Online voranging auf diesem fiktiven Kontinent spielt. Nun gibt es zum wiederholten Mal neuen Content: Blackwood.


Am zweiten Juni dieses Jahres ist nun endlich das zweite Multiplayer-Spiel im Tamriel Universum herausgekommen: Das Addon Blackwood ist lässt den Spieler, ähnlich wie bei The Elder Scrolls Online, die Welt von Tamriel entdecken. Doch diesmal findet die Haupthandlung des Spiels voranging in Dunkelfrost und Oblivion statt. Fans der Rollenspielreihe dürften schnell erkennen, dass Oblivion kein Fremdwort ist. Im gleichnamigen vierten Teil der Serie geht es darum eine daedrische Invasion aufzuhalten und in der dunklen Welt von Oblivion, der Welt der Deadra, Missionen zu erfüllen.

Allgemein weist Blackwood starke parallelen zu Oblivion auf. Blackwoods Haupthandlung spielt zwar 800 Jahre vor den Ereignissen in The Elder Scrolls Oblivion, jedoch muss der Spieler auch hier ein deadrisches Komplott aufdecken, die finsteren Pläne von Mehrunes Dragon durchkreuzen und die Welt vor der dunklen Bedrohung befreien. Außerdem öffnen sich in überall in Dunkelforst seltsame Portale ins Reich des Vergessens aus denen Deadra-Kreaturen schlüpfen um als Vorboten der Invasion die friedlichen Völker Cyrodils in Angst und Schrecken zu versetzen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Insgesamt bietet Blackwood viele aufregende Inhalte: In ganz Dunkelforst gibt es seltene Artefakte und mächtige Waffen zu entdecken, es gibt viele spannende Quests – und man kann alle Abenteuer zusammen mit einem Verbündeten erleben, den man sich zu Beginn des Spiels frei wählen darf.

Für Spieler, die Elder Scrolls Oblivion gefeiert haben, ist Blackwood ein absolutes „must have“. Für Rollenspielfans und Spieler die Abenteuer in der vielfältigen Welt von Tamriel interaktiv zusammen mit anderen Spielern und Freunden erleben wollen ist Blackwood das perfekte Spiel. Man braucht lediglich eine PS4, Xbox One oder ein Gaming-PC und schon kann man sich auf Heldenreise begeben.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
The Elder Scrolls Online Blackwood Upgrade Collector’s Edition... The Elder Scrolls Online Blackwood Upgrade Collector’s Edition... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 54,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 12.06.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API