Rocksteady Games' Batman Arkham trilogy could be released for Nintendo Switch. This is indicated by a “leak” from a dealer. The French distributor World Trade & Technologies (WTT) had listed a Batman: Arkham Collection for Nintendo Switch on its website. The presumed release date: August 31st.

Rocksteady Games' Batman Arkham games are among the best superhero/comic book adaptations. Maybe now owners of a Nintendo Switch will also be able to enjoy the dark Batman trilogy on their consoles. The French retailer WTT had listed the game along with the release date. However, the entry has since been removed.

Batman: Arkham Knight, City and Asylum

A Batman Arkham Collection has been around since 2016 when it was released for Playstation 4 and Xbox One. A release for Nintendo Switch is no longer unlikely: other development studios have impressively proven that even relatively hardware-hungry video games can be ported to Nintendo's hybrid console in high quality - with some cuts. The particularly successful implementations include The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt or Doom: Eternal.

The Arkam Collection includes the three Batman games Arkham Knight, Arkham City and Arkham Asylum. According to the listing, the price was around 60 euros. Rocksteady Games has not yet officially confirmed this. The rumor is to be taken with a good dose of caution, because incorrect listings in Internet shops are not uncommon. But: The porting of The Witcher 3 has already leaked out at WTT – so fans have legitimate hope of a version for Nintendo Switch.

Good times are coming for batman fans anyway: Gotham Knights will be released sometime in 2022. The title may not be set in the Arkham universe, but the four playable comic heroes are still in Gotham City.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Batman - Gotham Knight [Blu-ray] Batman - Gotham Knight [Blu-ray] * 8,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Für Nintendo Switch könnte die Batman Arkham-Trilogie von Rocksteady Games veröffentlicht werden. Darauf deutet ein “Leak” eines Händlers hin. Der französische Distributor World Trade & Technologies (WTT) hatte auf seiner Webseite eine Batman: Arkham Collection für Nintendo Switch aufgeführt. Das mutmaßliche Releasedatum: der 31. August.

Die Batman Arkham-Spiele von Rocksteady Games gehören zu den besten Superhelden- bzw. Comic-Adaptionen. Vielleicht kommen nun auch Besitzer einer Nintendo Switch in den Genuss, die durchaus düstere Batman-Trilogie auf ihrer Konsolen spielen zu können. Der französische Händler WTT hatte das Spiel samt Releasedatum gelistet. Inzwischen wurde der Eintrag allerdings entfernt.

Batman: Arkham Knight, City und Asylum

Eine Batman Arkham-Collection gibt es bereits sei dem Jahr 2016 – sie wurde damals für Playstation 4 und Xbox One herausgebracht. Unwahrscheinlich ist ein Release für Nintendo Switch längst nicht mehr: andere Entwicklerstudios haben eindrucksvoll bewiesen, dass selbst vergleichsweise hardwarehgungrige Videospiele – mit Abstrichen – in hoher Qualität für Nintendos Hybrid-Konsole portiert werden können. Zu den besonders gelungenen Umsetzungen gehören  The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt oder Doom: Eternal.

Die Arkam-Collection umfasst die drei Batman-Spiele Arkham Knight, Arkham City und Arkham Asylum. Der Preis lag laut Listung bei rund 60 Euro. Offiziell bestätigt hatte Rocksteady Games das bislang jedoch nicht. Das Gerücht ist durchaus mit einer ordentlichen Portion Vorsicht zu genießen, denn falsche Auflistungen in Internet-Shops sind nicht selten. Aber: Schon die Portierung von The Witcher 3 ist bei WTT durchgesickert – für Fans besteht also berechtigte Hoffnung auf eine Version für Nintendo Switch.

Für batman-Fans brechen ohnehin gute Zeiten an: Gotham Knights wird irgendwann im Jahr 2022 erscheinen. Der Titel spielt zwar nicht im Arkham-Universum, nach Gotham City geht es mit den vier spielbaren Comichelden dennoch.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Batman - Gotham Knight [Blu-ray] Batman - Gotham Knight [Blu-ray] * 7,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API