Ragnarok is coming! The digital version of Blood Rage will be released for PC later this month. Asmodee Digitale announced. This allows fans to enjoy the Viking version of the board game counterparts Rising Sun and Ankh: Gods of Egypt as a video game. In terms of price, the digital board game will cost around 20 euros - it starts on May 27th.


Eric M. Lang created Blood Rage - and also transferred the idea to two other settings. In addition to the Viking counterpart, Rising Sun and Ankh: Gods of Egypt fall back on similar playful frameworks. Has a little more than warmed up mead Blood Rage as the premiere game of Eric M. Lang's Mythic trilogy at the end of the day - especially in the newly released digital version. It is visually quite attractive.

Blood Rage: Viking release of the board game trilogy

Two to four players fight for the favor of the Nordic gods in Blood Rage. The fate in the preprogrammed and comparatively no alternative: either the players make it to Walhalla or Ragnarök, the Götterdämmerung, ensures that the funny Viking life is over. In any case, players choose their clan and strive for power, resources and quest rewards.

Fortunately, Blood Rage is not quite as blunt as the war between gods and giants: At the beginning of each round, divine gifts are drafted, which then grant bonuses or advantages. This is followed by the strategy that players should pursue - and it differs enormously depending on the deity. Nevertheless: The cards suggest profitable tactics.

There are fans who consider Blood Rage to be one of the best board games of the past few years. However, one should stand on battle-driven miniature games so that this assessment works. After all, the title ushered in the trilogy that Eric M-Land now has with the Kickstarter Ankh: Gods of Egypt brings to a conclusion. The project raised around 3,3 million US dollars via crowdfunding and is expected in May 2021.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The digital version of Blood Rage realizes the board game true to the original, with 3D rendered models and numerous animations. All the content of the template can also be found in the digital board game: including the expansion for the fifth player. The advantage of PC board games: you can compete against the AI ​​and it usually does really well.

Blood Rage can already be pre-ordered via Steam, then there is a discount and - as is now usual for pre-orders - some digital goodies: on the one hand the “Mythical Monsters” DLC with seven exclusive creatures and the soundtrack for the game. The digital board game is published by Asmodee Digital, who collaborated with the developer Exozet for the implementation.

[atkp_product id = '9835 ′ template =' secondwide '] [/ atkp_product]


  • [stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Author

Ragnarök kommt! Die digitale Version von Blood Rage erscheint für PC noch in diesem Monat. Das hat Asmodee Digitale angekündigt. Damit können Fans die Wikinger-Variante der Brettspiel-Pendants Rising Sun und Ankh: Gods of Egypt auch als Videospiel genießen. Preislich wird das digitale Brettspiel rund 20 Euro kosten – am 27. Mai geht es los.


Eric M. Lang hat Blood Rage geschaffen – und die Idee darüber hinaus auch noch in zwei weitere Settings überführt. Neben dem Wikinger-Pendant greifen Rising Sun und Ankh: Gods of Egypt auf ähnliche spielerische Grundgerüste zurück. Ein wenig mehr als aufgewärmten Met hat Blood Rage als Premieren-Spiel von Eric M. Langs Mythic-Trilogie am Ende aber doch zu bieten – insbesondere in der neu erscheinenden digitalen Fassung. Die ist nämlich optisch durchaus ansehnlich.

Blood-Rage: Wikinger-Auskopplung der Brettspiel-Trilogie

Zwei bis vier Spieler kämpfen bei Blood Rage um die Gunst der nordischen Götter. Das Schicksal im vorprogrammiert und vergleichsweise alternativlos: entweder schaffen es die Spieler nach Walhalla oder aber Ragnarök, die Götterdämmerung, sorgt dafür, dass Schluss ist mit dem lustigen Wikinger-Leben. In jedem Fall suchen Spieler sich ihren Clan aus und streben nach Macht, Ressourcen und Quest-Belohnungen.

Ganz so stumpf wie der krieg zwischen Göttern und Riesen ist Blood Rage glücklicherweise nicht: Zu Beginn jeder Runde werden Göttliche Gaben gedraftet, die dann Boni oder Vorteile gewähren. Daran knüpft die Strategie an, die Spieler verfolgen sollten – und die unterscheidet sich je nach Gottheit teilweise enorm. Dennoch: Die Karten geben gewinnbringende Taktiken vor.

Es gibt Fans, die zählen Blood Rage zu den besten Brettspielen der vergangenen Jahre. man sollte allerdings auf kampfgetriebene Miniaturen-Spiele stehen, damit diese Einschätzung aufgeht. Immerhin hat der Titel jene Trilogie eingeläutet, die Eric M- Land nun mit dem Kickstarter Ankh: Gods of Egypt zum Abschluss bringt. Das Projekt nahm via Crowdfunding rund 3,3 Millionen US-Dollar ein und wird für Mai 2021 erwartet.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Die digitale Version von Blood Rage setzt das Brettspiel originalgetreu um, mit 3D-gerenderter Modelle und zahlreichen Animationen. Alle Inhalte der Vorlage finden sich auch im digitalen Brettspiel wieder: einschließlich der Erweiterung für den fünften Spieler. Der Vorteil von PC-Brettspielen: man kann gegen die KI antreten und die schlägt sich meistens sogar richtig gut.

Blood Rage kann über Steam bereits vorbestellt werden, dann gibt es einen Rabatt und – wie für Vorbestellungen mittlerweile üblich – einige digitale Goodies: zum einen den “Mythical Monsters”-DLC mit sieben exklusiven Kreaturen und den Soundtrack zum Spiel. Herausgegeben wird das digitale Brettspiel von Asmodee Digital, die für die Umsetzung mit dem Entwickler Exozet zusammengearbeitet haben.

[atkp_product id=’9835′ template=’secondwide’][/atkp_product]


  • [stextbox id=’autor’ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion’]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]