Shortly after the release of Everspace 2 in Xbox Game Pass for PC, the independent developer Rockfish Games released the third major Early Access update called Khaït Nebula: Stranger Skies for their space looter shooter. There is also a roadmap for 2022.

In the latest star system of Everspace 2, players can continue the story seamlessly and discover, among other things, a new faction, alien life forms and another companion. They also get access to a new player ship class, perks, puzzles and more. The Khaït Nebula is home to a number of creatures who have opened up space for themselves, as well as the Redeemers, a sect of researchers who turn to the worship of the Ancients.

Khala, the navigator, joins players after encountering her during the main quest. She comes from a previously unknown alien species and brings special knowledge to the team, which unlocks additional details on the star map for perfectionists and enables jump nodes for shortcuts through space, i.e. fast travel.

New class of ship: Vindicator

The new Heavy Fighter ship class Vindicator impresses with its high mobility and the use of combat drones to cause massive damage. The drone focus of the Vindicator is further strengthened by its special abilities, which increase the damage of drones to the hull of the enemy, synchronize attacks and even repair drones from destroyed enemy ships or even create new ones.

In the roadmap preview for 2022, RockfishGames announces another update for next spring. This will contain another star system, but no additional story content, as the remaining third of the campaign will be saved for the full version. In the spring update, however, space pilots will get an insight into the endgame and the third subclass of light space fighters, so there will be plenty of new content to explore.

Due to high demand from the international Everspace 2 community, the UI and all story texts will also be available in German and nine other languages ​​with the next update. The elaborate German voice-over of all story content will, however, only appear as planned for the full release.

Everspace 2 is currently available on Steam, GOG and the Microsoft Store. For Xbox and PlayStation, the title will appear with the release of the full version in early 2023.

Every Friday the Everspace 2 team shows brand new content on the Rockfish Games Twitch and YouTube channel from 20 p.m. to 22 p.m. Viewers even have the opportunity to ask questions directly to various members of the development team; CEO and co-founder Michael Schade personally moderates both chats on a regular basis.

Trailer shows Khaït Nebula: Stranger Skies
YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Kurz nach der Veröffentlichung von Everspace 2 im Xbox Game Pass für PC veröffentlicht das unabhängige Entwicklerstudio Rockfish Games das dritte, große Early Access-Update namens Khaït Nebula: Stranger Skies für ihren Weltraum-Looter-Shooter. Zudem gibt es eine Roadmap für 2022.

Im neuesten Sternensystem von Everspace 2 können Spieler die Story nahtlos fortsetzen und unter anderem eine neue Fraktion, außerirdische Lebensformen und einen weiteren Begleiter entdecken. Außerdem erhalten sie Zugang zu einer neuen Spieler-Schiffsklasse, Perks, Rätseln und mehr. Der Khaït-Nebel beherbergt eine ganze Reihe von Lebewesen, die den Weltraum für sich erschlossen haben sowie die Erlöser (Redeemer), eine Sekte von Forschern, die sich der Anbetung der Ancients zuwenden.

Khala, die Navigatorin, schließt sich Spielern an, nachdem man ihr während der Hauptquest begegnet. Sie stammt von einer bisher unbekannten außerirdischen Spezies und bringt besondere Kenntnisse in die Mannschaft ein, die zusätzliche Details auf der Sternenkarte für Perfektionisten freischalten sowie Sprungknoten für Abkürzungen durch den Raum, also Schnellreisen ermöglicht.

Neue Schiffsklasse: Vindicator

Die neue Heavy Fighter Schiffsklasse Vindicator überzeugt durch hohe Mobilität und den Einsatz von Kampfdrohnen, um massiv Schaden zu verursachen. Der Drohnen-Fokus des Vindicators wird durch seine Spezialfähigkeiten weiter verstärkt, die den Schaden von Drohnen an der Hülle der Gegner erhöhen, Angriffe synchronisieren und sogar aus zerstörten gegnerischen Schiffen Drohnen reparieren oder gar neue erstellen können.

In der Roadmap-Vorschau für 2022 kündigt RockfishGames ein weiteres Update für kommendes Frühjahr an. Dieses wird ein weiteres Sternensystem, allerdings keine zusätzlichen Story-Inhalte enthalten, da das verbleibende Drittel der Kampagne für die Vollversion aufgespart wird. Im Frühjahrs-Update erhalten Weltraumpiloten jedoch einen Einblick in das Endgame sowie die dritte Unterklasse der leichten Raumjäger, sodass es reichlich neue Inhalte zu erkunden geben wird.

Aufgrund hoher Nachfrage der internationalen Everspace 2-Community wird das UI und sämtliche Story-Texte auch in Deutsch sowie neun weiteren Sprachen mit dem nächsten Update verfügbar sein. Die aufwendige deutsche Sprachvertonung aller Story-Inhalte wird jedoch erst wie geplant zum Full Release erscheinen.

Everspace 2 ist derzeit auf Steam, bei GOG und im Microsoft Store erhältlich. Für Xbox und PlayStation wird der Titel mit Release der Vollversion Anfang 2023 erscheinen.

Jeden Freitag zeigt das Everspace 2-Team auf dem Rockfish Games Twitch und YouTube Kanal von 20 bis 22 Uhr brandneue Inhalte. Zuschauer haben sogar die Möglichkeit, Fragen direkt an verschiedene Mitglieder des Entwicklerteams zu stellen, CEO und Mitbegründer Michael Schade persönlich moderiert regelmäßig beide Chats.

Trailer zeigt Khaït Nebula: Stranger Skies
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API