According to a judgment of the Bavarian Administrative Court, toy shops in Bavaria serve to “cover daily needs”. The 2G regulation does not apply to them. As part of this decision, the Spielwaren trade association is calling for an end to “2G” throughout Germany.

The corona pandemic continues to pose major challenges for retailers, among others. In view of the current vaccination situation, there has not yet been a lockdown, but restrictions still apply to shops: In many federal states, 2G regulations apply in all shops that do not offer everyday goods - only immunized people are allowed to shop to enter.

Lawsuit in Bavaria is successful

The operator of a toy shop in Bavaria had sued against the 2G regulation, according to the decision of the Bavarian Administrative Court - in other federal states, higher administrative courts. The head of the Bavarian administrative judiciary granted the application and overturned the 2G regulation for toy shops.

The Spielwaren trade association welcomes the decision of the judge in Bavaria and calls for an end to 2G in retail throughout Germany. Other toy retailers in other federal states are now also considering filing a lawsuit.

“Children are punished for not having their parents vaccinated. The decision of the Bavarian Administrative Court shows that 2G and lockdowns in retail are wrong, ”says BVS managing director Steffen Kahnt. "Despite functioning hygiene concepts and the mask requirement, 2G applies in many places in retail - regardless of whether it is toys or technical items."

In the opinion of the trade association, this would put many trading companies at a massive disadvantage for purely symbolic reasons during their peak sales period. Employees who would have to monitor the 2G rules in front of the shops were lacking in specialist sales advice and would have to deal with “annoyed and sometimes aggressive customers”, according to the BVS.

The toy retailers usually make 40 percent of their annual turnover in the Christmas season alone. The Bavarian retailers should be all the happier now.

The Higher Administrative Court in Lower Saxony had previously suspended the 2G rule, there for the entire retail sector. Both judgments could have a signal effect. According to the media, corresponding lawsuits are already pending in Berlin and Brandenburg. The North Rhine-Westphalian Ministry of Health, on the other hand, is currently assuming that the drafts of the 2G rule will exist in court.


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Einem Urteil des Bayerischen Verwaltungsgerichtshofs zufolge dienen Spielwarengeschäfte in Bayern der „Deckung des täglichen Bedarfs”. Für sie gilt damit nicht die 2G-Regelung. Der Handelsverband Spielwaren fordert im Zuge dieser Entscheidung ein Ende von “2G” in ganz Deutschland.

Die Corona-Pandemie stellt unter anderem Einzelhändler vor anhaltend große Herausforderungen. Angesichts der aktuellen Lage um das Impfgeschehen hat es zwar bislang keinen Lockdown mehr gegeben, Beschränkungen gelten für Geschäfte allerdings dennoch: In alle Läden, die keine Waren des täglichen Bedarfs anbieten, gelten in vielen Bundesländern 2G-Regelungen – nur immunisierte Personen dürften die Läden demnach betreten.

Klage in Bayern hat Erfolg

Gegen die 2G-Regelung geklagt hatte in Bayern der Betreiber eines Spielwarengeschäftes, das geht aus dem Beschluss des Bayerischen Verwaltungsgerichtshofs – in anderen Bundesländern Oberverwaltungsgerichte – hervor. Die Spitze der bayrischen Verwaltungsgerichtsbarkeit hat dem Antrag stattgegeben und die 2G-Regelung für Spielwarenläden gekippt.

Der Handelsverband Spielwaren begrüßt die Entscheidung der Richterinnen und des Richters in Bayern und fordert ein Ende von 2G im Einzelhandel in ganz Deutschland. Weitere Spielwarenhändler in anderen Bundesländern prüfen jetzt ebenfalls Klage einzureichen.

„Kinder werden dafür bestraft, dass ihre Eltern nicht geimpft sind. Der Beschluss des Bayerischen Verwaltungsgerichtshofs zeigt, dass 2G und Lockdowns im Einzelhandel ein Irrweg sind”, sagt BVS-Geschäftsführer Steffen Kahnt. „Trotz funktionierender Hygienekonzepte und der Maskenpflicht gilt 2G vielerorts im Einzelhandel – egal ob bei Spielwaren oder Technikartikeln.”

Damit würden nach Ansicht des Handelsverbandes viele Handelsunternehmen aus rein symbolischen Gründen in ihrer umsatzstärksten Zeit massiv benachteiligt. Mitarbeiter, die die 2G-Regeln vor den Geschäften überwachen müssten, fehlten in der Fachberatung beim Verkauf und müssten sich mit “genervten und teils auch aggressiven Kunden auseinandersetzen”, so der BVS.

Die Spielwarenhändler machen allein im Weihnachtsgeschäft normalerweise 40 Prozent ihres Jahresumsatzes. Umso glücklicher dürften nun auch die bayrischen Einzelhändler sein.

Zuvor hatte bereits das Oberverwaltungsgericht in Niedersachsen die 2G-Regel ausgesetzt, dort für den gesamten Einzelhandel. Beide Urteile könnten Signalwirkung haben. In Berlin und Brandenburg sind nach Medienangaben bereits entsprechende Klagen anhängig. Das nordrhein-westfälische Gesundheitsministerium geht hingegen derzeit davon aus, dass die Ausarbeitungen zur 2G-Regel vor Gericht bestehen wird.


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API