The French publisher Ubisoft has announced that Just Dance 2021 will be released on November 12th for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, for the Xbox One family of devices and for Google Stadia. In addition, the latest installment in the music video game series will also be available for the next-gen Xbox Series X and PlayStation 5 consoles as soon as they are released.


From mid-November, the dancing will continue seamlessly on all consoles: Ubisoft has announced Just Dance 2021, the latest offshoot from the game series. The optional Just Dance Unlimited service, which gives fans access to a large number of songs, will also be available again.

Just Dance 2021: dance for everyone!

Ubisoft has already reached more than 135 million players with the dance game. And the trends are also impressive: Almost 70 million copies went over the counter - and a few should be added from mid-November. When Ubisoft launches the new Just Dance series in 2021, it will be with over 40 new songs and universes, mega hits will be back anyway. This time among others “All the good girls go to hell” by Billie Eilish or “Don't Start Now” by Dua Lipa.

Some improvements have also been implemented for Just Dance 2021. Thanks to the new Quickplay mode, it's easier to start dancing. For those who want to get started right away, there is a playlist of random songs right on the game's home page. Because dancing alone can be stupid, Ubisoft has also started on the dance floor: dancers can challenge like-minded Just Dance players in competitions around the world. A level-based matchmaking system should guarantee fairness.

The reveal trailer shows what dance game fans can look forward to:

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

Because the game is about music, Ubisoft has already released some of the new songs that will be available in Just Dance 2021:

  • “Señorita” by Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
  • “Dance Monkey” by Tones And I
  • “Que Tire Pa Lante” by Daddy Yankee
  • “Don't Start Now” by Dua Lipa
  • “Temperature” by Sean Paul
  • “Feel Special” from TWICE
  • “Juice” from Lizzo
  • “All the good girls go to hell” by Billie Eilish
  • “In The Navy” by The Sunlight Shakers
  • “Zenit” by ONUKA
  • “Heat Seeker” by DREAMERS

Classic game modes are also included. For example the sweat mode, in which you can dance to your own workout. The kids mode, which was specially developed for the younger players, is also returning: Eight new, but above all child-friendly songs and choreographies are then waiting to be switched on. Also exciting: the co-op mode. The players team up with their friends and can combine their points.

And because the subscription service has long since established itself, Ubisoft is simply bringing it back with them. The streaming service gives fans access to over 550 songs. The already extensive database is also constantly being expanded. Anyone who buys Just Dance 2021 receives one month of Just Dance Unlimited for free. The app also works again and allows up to six players to dance without additional accessories. This app is available free of charge for iOS and Android.


Offers board games video games gaming discounts

Author

Der französische Publisher Ubisoft hat bekannt gegeben, dass Just Dance 2021 am 12. November für Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, für die Xbox One-Gerätefamilie sowie für Google Stadia erscheint. Darüber hinaus wird der neueste Teil der Musikvideospiel-Serie, auch für die Next-Gen-Konsolen Xbox Series X und PlayStation 5 verfügbar sein, sobald diese veröffentlicht werden.


Ab Mitte November wird nahtlos weiter getanzt auf sämtlichen Konsolen: Ubisoft hat mit Just Dance 2021 den neuesten Ableger aus der Spielreihe angekündigt. Ebenfalls wieder verfügbar sein wird der optionale Service Just Dance Unlimited, der Fans Zugriff auf jede Menge Songs bietet.

Just Dance 2021: Tanzen für alle!

Mehr als 135 Millionen Spieler konnte Ubisoft mit dem Dance-Spiel bereits erreichen. Und auch die Verläufe können sich sehen lassen: Knapp 70 Millionen Exemplare gingen über die Ladentheke – und ab Mitte November dürfte einige hinzu kommen. Wenn Ubisoft den neuen Serienteil Just Dance 2021 auf den Markt bringt, dann mit  über 40 neuen Songs und Universen, Mega-Hits sind ohnehin wieder dabei. Diesmal unter anderem „All the good girls go to hell“ von Billie Eilish oder „Don’t Start Now“ von Dua Lipa.

Auch einige Verbesserungen wurden für Just Dance 2021 implementiert. Dank des neuen Quickplay-Modus kann man einfacher lostanzen. Für diejenigen, die direkt loslegen wollen, gibt es dazu eine Playlist mit zufälligen Songs direkt auf der Startseite des Spiels. Weil tanzen alleine doof sein kann, hat Ubisoft auch beim Dance-Floor angesetzt: Tänzer können gleichgesinnte Just Dance-Spieler weltweit in Wettkämpfen herausfordern. Ein levelbasiertes Matchmaking-System soll dabei Fairness gewährleisten.

Der Reveal-Trailer zeigt, worauf Tanzspiel-Fans sich freuen dürfen:

Weil es in dem Game um Musik geht, hat Ubisoft bereits einige der neuen Songs veröffentlicht, die in Just Dance 2021 verfügbar sein werden:

  • “Señorita” von Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
  • “Dance Monkey” von Tones And I
  • “Que Tire Pa Lante” von Daddy Yankee
  • “Don’t Start Now” von Dua Lipa
  • “Temperature” von Sean Paul
  • “Feel Special” von TWICE
  • “Juice” von Lizzo
  • “all the good girls go to hell” von Billie Eilish
  • “In The Navy” von The Sunlight Shakers
  • “Zenit” von ONUKA
  • “Heat Seeker” von DREAMERS

Auch klassische Spielmodi sind mit dabei. So etwa der Sweat-Modus, bei dem man sein eigenes Workout nachtanzen kann. Ebenfalls zurück kehren der Kids-Modus, der extra für die jüngeren Spieler entwickelt wurden: Acht neue, vor allem aber kinderfreundliche Songs und Choreografien warten dann darauf, angeschaltet zu werden. Ebenfalls spannend: der Koop-Modus. Dabei schließen sich die Spieler mit ihren Freunden zusammen und können ihre Punkte kombinieren.

Und weil sich der Abonnement-Service längst etabliert hat, bringt Ubisoft ihn einfach wieder mit. Über den Streaming-Dienst erhalten Fans Zugriff auf über 550 Songs. Die ohnehin umfassende Datenbank wird zudem stetig ergänzt. Wer Just Dance 2021 kauft, erhält einen Monat Just Dance Unlimited gratis. Auch die App funktioniert wieder und ermöglicht bis zu sechs Spielern, ohne zusätzliches Zubehör zu tanzen. Diese App ist kostenlos für iOS und Android erhältlich.


Angebote Brettspiele Videospiele Gaming Rabatte