EA Sports has big plans for Madden NFL 21, the new offshoot of the long-running American football series: For the update for Xbox Series X | S and Playstation 5, the makers have now announced some adjustments - and they have it all. Madden NFL 21 could gain a lot of realism if the developers can deliver what they've promised. The next-gen update will be available from December 4th, owners of the original version will receive the upgrade free of charge.


Who previously believed Madden NFL 21 (here's our Test) is an ultra-realistic sports game that is completely correct from the point of view of the “last gene”. Now EA Sports could take the game to the next level: When the next generation of Madden NFL 4 is ushered in on December 21th, effects and animations will ensure that a realistic Madden NFL becomes an ultra-realistic Madden NFL - at least if they do the developers can implement what they announced for the upgrade.

Madden NFL 21: Improved light and shadow effects

“Deferred Lightening” is one of the technical gadgets that Madden NFL 21 next-gen should bring to the lawn: The improved lighting system should make the surroundings look even more realistic and authentic, both in terms of the stadiums and the players themselves Rendering quality is increased so much that significantly more details should be visible on December 4th.

“The players have never looked better and that even in more demanding scenarios such as night, diffuse weather types and dome stadiums,” the developers promise in a blog entry. “Pyro VFX” is essential and therefore a focus on dynamic shadows. In addition, it should be possible to display more light sources overall, which should further increase the level of detail.

Even more realistic movements

The most visible improvement is likely to be noticed in the player animations. In doing so - and in terms of the appearance of the players themselves - EA relies on a higher level of detail. The athleticism of the NFL professionals is reproduced realistically, this applies to their physical appearance, but also to details such as facial structures or hair. The plus in computing power brings the virtual athletes closer to their real role models.

The secondary adjustments that affect the rendering skeleton of the players also sound impressive: body movements and muscle deformations should appear much more realistic.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

In any case, Madden NFL 21 should feel more interactive and animated with the December upgrade. On the sidelines there is more hustle and bustle, teammates and supervisors act more authentically - and look that way too. For example, players on the sideline could avoid an approaching ball. That belongs in the “detail” category, but it sounds like a huge upgrade to revive the once stiff substitute bench.

And soon you can celebrate with the fans in the following stadiums:

  • Paul Brown Stadium - Cincinnati Bengals
  • Empower Field at Mile High - Denver Broncos
  • FirstEnergy Stadium - Cleveland Browns
  • Raymond James Stadium - Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Arrowhead Stadium - Kansas City Chiefs
  • MetLife Stadium - New York Giants and New York Jets
  • TIAA Bank Field - Jacksonville Jaguars (one endzone)
  • Lambeau Field - Green Bay Packers
  • Pro Bowl (one end zone)
  • Allegiant Stadium - Las Vegas Raiders (one endzone)
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome - New Orleans Saints
  • NRG Stadium - Houston Texans
  • Nissan Stadium - Tennessee Titans

The weather effects are also being revised, which should provide more flait, especially in all open-air stadiums: Rain-soaked coaches on the sidelines or snow-covered playing fields ensure more realism. The next game in Green Bay can come. How detailed the developers go to work is shown by an example: On the Xbox Series X | S and Playstation 5 can render around ten times more particles, so raindrops impacts on helmets and jerseys should also look more authentic.

In terms of sound technology, Madden NFL 21 is also broader with the December upgrade: audio effects should be more spatially perceptible. This increases the fan atmosphere in the stadiums, but also the sound on the pitch, for example when the quarterback commands a huddle. And because the crowd roars even nicer, louder and more purposeful, it's best to play on the side of the Seahawks.

Another upgrade concerns the PS5 faction, which can look forward to improved haptics for controller feedback. The upgrade to Madden NFL 21 will be released on December 4th.


Preview Product Rating Price
Madden NFL 21 - (includes free upgrade to PS5) -... Madden NFL 21 - (includes free upgrade to PS5) -... * Currently no reviews 8,95 EUR

Author

Last updated on 25.11.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

EA Sports hat Großes vor mit Madden NFL 21, dem neuen Ableger aus der langjährigen American-Football-Reihe: Für das Update für Xbox Series X | S und Playstation 5 haben die Macher jetzt einige Anpassungen angekündigt – und die haben es in sich. Madden NFL 21 könnte deutlich an Realismus hinzugewinnen, wenn die Entwickler halten können, was sie versprochen haben. Das Next-Gen-Update wird ab dem 4. Dezember verfügbar sein, Besitzer der Ursprungsversion erhalten das Upgrade kostenfrei.


Wer bislang glaubte, Madden NFL 21 (hier geht es zu unserem Test) sei ein ultra-realistisches Sportspiel, der liegt unter den Gesichtspunkten der „Last-Gen“ völlig richtig. Nun könnte EA Sports das Spiel auf die nächste Stufe heben: Wenn am 4. Dezember die nächste Generation von Madden NFL 21 eingeläutet wird, dann werden Effekte und Animationen dafür sorgen, dass aus einem realistischen Madden NFL ein ultrarealistisches Madden NFL wird – zumindest, wenn die Entwickler umsetzen können, was sie zum Upgrade angekündigt haben.

Madden NFL 21: Verbesserte Licht- und Schatteneffekte

„Deferred Lightening“ ist eine der technischen Spielereien, die mit Madden NFL 21 Next-Gen Einzug auf den Rasen halten soll: Durch das verbesserte Beleuchtungssystem sollen die Umgebungen noch realistischer und authentischer aussehen, sowohl bezüglich der Stadien als auch bei den Spielern selbst. Die Rendering-Qualität wird so weit erhöht, dass am dem 4. Dezember deutlich mehr Details sichtbar sein sollen.

„Die Spieler haben noch nie besser ausgesehen und das sogar in anspruchsvolleren Szenarien wie Nacht, diffusen Wettertypen und Kuppelstadien“, versprechen die Entwickler in einem Blogeintrag. Wesentlich ist dabei „Pyro VFX“ und dadurch ein Fokus auf dynamische Schatten. Zusätzlich sollen insgesamt mehr Lichtquelle dargestellt werden können, was den Detailgrad weiter erhöhen dürfte.

Noch realistischere Bewegungen

Die wohl sichtbarste Verbesserung dürfte man bei den Spieleranimationen bemerken. Dabei – und beim Aussehen der Spieler an sich – setzt EA nämlich auf einen höheren Detailgrad. Die Athletik der NFL-Profis wird realistisch abgebildet, das gilt für die physische Erscheinung, aber auch für Details wie Gesichtsstrukturen oder Haare. Das Plus an Rechenleistung führt die virtuellen Athleten näher an ihre realen Vorbilder heran.

Ebenfalls eindrucksvoll klingen die sekundäre Anpassungen, die das Renderskelett der Spieler betreffen: So sollen Körperbewegungen und Muskelverformungen deutlich realitätsgetreuer wirken.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Ohnehin soll sich Madden NFL 21 mit dem Dezember-Upgrade interaktiver und belebter anfühlen. An der Seitenlinie herrscht mehr Trubel, Teamkameraden und Betreuer handeln authentischer – und sehen auch so aus. So könnten Spieler an der Seitenlinie etwa einem heranfliegenden Ball ausweichen. Das gehört in die Kategorie „Detail“, klingt aber nach einer mächtigen Aufwertung, um die einst steife Ersatzbank zu beleben.

Auch interessant:
Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning ab März für Nintendo Switch

Und auch mit den Fans feiern kann man bald, und zwar in den folgenden Stadien:

  • Paul Brown Stadium – Cincinnati Bengals
  • Empower Field at Mile High – Denver Broncos
  • FirstEnergy Stadium – Cleveland Browns
  • Raymond James Stadium – Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Arrowhead Stadium – Kansas City Chiefs
  • MetLife Stadium – New York Giants and New York Jets
  • TIAA Bank Field – Jacksonville Jaguars (one endzone)
  • Lambeau Field – Green Bay Packers
  • Pro Bowl (one endzone)
  • Allegiant Stadium – Las Vegas Raiders (one endzone)
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome – New Orleans Saints
  • NRG Stadium – Houston Texans
  • Nissan Stadium – Tennessee Titans

Ebenfalls überarbeitet werden die Wettereffekte, was vor allem in allen Open-Air-Stadien für mehr Flait sorgen dürfte: Regendurchnässte Trainer an der Seitenlinie oder schneebedeckte Spielfelder sorgen für mehr Realismus. Das nächste Spiel in Green Bay kann also kommen. Wie detailreich die Entwickler zu Werke gehen, zeigt sich an einem Beispiel: Auf der Xbox Series X | S und Playstation 5 können rund zehnmal mehr Partikel gerendert werden, dadurch sollen auch Einschläge von Regentropfen auf Helme und Trikots authentischer aussehen sollen.

Auch klangtechnisch stellt Madden NFL 21 sich mit dem Dezember-Upgrade breiter auf: Audioeffekte sollen räumlich besser wahrnehmbar sein. Dadurch erhöht sich die Fan-Atmosphäre in den Stadien, aber auch der Sound auf dem Platz, etwa bei Kommandos des Quarterbacks beim Huddle. Und weil die Menge noch schöner, lauter und zielgerichteter brüllt, sollte man am besten auf Seiten der Seahawks spielen.

Ein weiteres Upgrade betriff die PS5-Fraktion, die sich auf eine verbesserte Haptik bei Controller-Feedback freuen kann. Das Upgrade zu Madden NFL 21 erscheint am 4. Dezember.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API