Zelda, Link and Co return to the big and small screen: With Hyrule Warriors: Time of Devastation, the successor to the successful title Zelda: Breath of the Wild will be released on November 20th. This time the focus is on faster fights and, based on the story, a journey into the past - Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation takes place 100 years before the events of Breath of The Wild. 


If you are still undecided whether Hyrule Warriors: Time of Devastation is the right title for entertaining hours at the Joy-Cons, you can download the free demo of the action adventure from Nintendo's e-shop. The game status could even be transferred to the full version.

Time of Desolation: 100 Years Before Breath of the Wild

A trip into Hyrule of the past is what fans can look forward to today, only to get started on November 20th. Then appears with Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation, the adventure that is set 100 years before the events of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. Like Breath of the Wild, the new offshoot of the action adventure will be released exclusively for Nintendo Switch.

You can see Link and Co in action in a new trailer:

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation takes fans back in time before the Great Desolation. In the role of well-known heroines, they take part in action-packed battles. The world should at least look familiar to players of Zelda: Breath of the Wild: The sequel takes place in front of known locations in Hyrule before they were destroyed.

The stars of the game include familiar faces from The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild such as Link and Princess Zelda. There are also other characters such as the four warriors, who are playable for the first time in the Hyrule Warriors series. Players also control screen-filling titans whose skills can help them to victory in tricky situations during battles.

The new offshoot is far less leisurely than with Breath of the Wild. Gameplay in Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation is fast-paced and requires skill. The focus is on the chaining of combos and on the use of special maneuvers that are capable of wiping out entire hordes of enemies. The action is part of the plot: players immerse themselves in a story that describes the events, contexts and moments of the Great Devastation in great detail. As a result, the game combines action with the look and feel of The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

Crisp and fast action is on the program at Hyrule Warriors. Source: Nintendo

Crisp and fast action is on the program at Hyrule Warriors. Source: Nintendo

If you want to get a foretaste of the action-packed gameplay and the exciting cutscenes in Hyrule Warriors: Time of Devastation, you can download a free demo version from the Nintendo eShop. If you decide later for the full version of the game, you can easily transfer the scores from the demo to it, Nintendo points out.

Can fans defeat the dark forces of the past and change the fate of Hyrule? Answers will be available from November 20th, when Hyrule Warriors: Time of Devastation will be released for Nintendo Switch.


Preview Product Rating Price
Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation [Nintendo Switch] Hyrule Warriors: Time of Desolation [Nintendo Switch] * 40,39 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Zelda, Link und Co kehren zurück auf den großen und auch kleinen Bildschirm: Mit Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung erscheint am 20. November der Nachfolger zum Erfolgstitel Zelda: Breath of the Wild. Im Fokus stehen diesmal schnellere Kämpfe und bezogen auf die Story eine Reise in die Vergangenheit – Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung spielt nämlich 100 Jahre vor den Geschehnissen aus Breath of The Wild. 


Wer noch unentschlossen ist, ob Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung der richtige Titel für unterhaltsame Stunden an den Joy-Cons ist, der kann sich die kostenlose Demo des Action-Adventures aus Nintendos E-Shop herunterladen. Der Spielstand ließe sich sogar in die Vollversion übertragen.

Zeit der Verheerung: 100 Jahre vor Breath of the Wild

Eine Reise ins Hyrule der Vergangenheit ist das, worauf Fans sich heute noch freuen können, um dann am 20. November loszulegen. Dann erscheint mit Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung jenes Abenteuer, das 100 Jahre vor den Ereignissen aus The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild angesiedelt ist. Wie auch Breath of the Wild erscheint der neue Ableger des Action-Adventures exklusiv für Nintendo Switch.

In Aktion kann man Link und Co in einem neuen Trailer sehen:

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung versetzt Fans in die Zeit vor der Großen Verheerung. In der Rolle bekannter Heldinnen und Helden nehmen sie an actionreichen Schlachten teil. Die Welt dürfte zumindest Spielern von Zelda: Breath of the Wild bekannt vorkommen: Der Nachfolger spielt vor bekannten Schauplätzen in Hyrule, bevor diese zerstört wurden.

Zu den Stars des Spiels gehören bekannte Gesichter aus The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild wie Link und Prinzessin Zelda. Hinzu kommen weitere Charaktere wie die vier Recken, die zum ersten Mal in der Hyrule Warriors-Serie spielbar sind. Spieler steuern zudem bildschirmfüllende Titanen, deren Fähigkeiten ihnen in brenzligen Situationen während der Schlachten zum Sieg verhelfen können.

Im neuen Ableger geht es weitaus weniger gemächlich zu als noch bei Breath of the Wild. Der Spielablauf von Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung ist rasant und erfordert Geschick. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Verkettung von Kombos und auf dem Einsatz von Spezialmanövern, die imstande sind, ganze Gegnerhorden auszulöschen. Die Action ist Teil der Handlung: Spieler tauchen in eine Geschichte ein, die detailreich die Ereignisse, Zusammenhänge und Momente der Großen Verheerung schildert. Dadurch vereint das Spiel Action mit der Look und der Atmosphäre von The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

Knackige und schnelle Action steht bei Hyrule Warriors auf dem Programm. Quelle: Nintendo
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Knackige und schnelle Action steht bei Hyrule Warriors auf dem Programm. Quelle: Nintendo

Wer einen Vorgeschmack auf das actionreiche Spielprinzip und die spannenden Zwischensequenzen von Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung erhalten möchte, kann im Nintendo eShop eine kostenlose Demoversion herunterladen. Wer sich später für die Vollversion des Spiels entscheidet, kann die Spielstände aus der Demo problemlos auf diese übertragen, daraus weist Nintendo hin.

Auch interessant:
Video-Jahrescharts 2020: Die meistgesehenen DVD- und Blu-ray-Filme

Ob Fans die finsteren Mächte der Vergangenheit besiegen und das Schicksal von Hyrule verändern können? Antworten darauf gibt es ab 20. November, dann nämlich erscheint Hyrule Warriors: Zeit der Verheerung für Nintendo Switch.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 23.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API