State of Play and 11bit studios' narrative adventure South of the Circle is available today on PC, Switch, PlayStation and Xbox. South of the Circle is about Peter meditating on his past after a plane crash in Antarctica.

South of the Circle, the brilliant addition to 11 bit studios' lovingly curated publishing lineup, is available today for PC (Steam, GOG), Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4.

Emotional story with far-reaching decisions

South of the Circle perfectly embodies 11 bit studios' motto of "entertainment with depth" with its powerful story about the emotional meaning of decisions and promises, set to music by a cast of talented voice actors. The game is set in Cold War Antarctica in the 1960s, shortly after the ratification of the Antarctic Treaty, and was developed by BAFTA-winning studio State of Play.

"I'm fascinated by the surreal beauty of Antarctica, especially Antarctica in the '60s because there wasn't much technology there at the time," says creative director Luke Whittaker. “A family friend was there at the time and all of his photos were extremely inspirational. He told us many stories, some of which made it into the game. In South of the Circle we examine what happens to a person when they are torn out of all structures of daily life. Who are we when all political and social constructs fall away? It was a great opportunity to delve into a person's state of mind, because when you find yourself in a setting like this, what else do you have but your psyche?”

Players enter the psyche of Peter, a lecturer at Cambridge University who, after a catastrophic plane crash, meditates on his past while wandering through a snowy landscape. Throughout his journey, he understands how political forces have impacted his life and that of his great love, Claire, and how he perceives his life path and the promises he made.

South of the Circle's voice actors include Anton Lesser (Game of Thrones, Star Wars: Andor), Gwilym Lee (Bohemian Rhapsody), Olivia Vinall (The Woman in White), Richard Goulding ( "The Crown"), Adrian Rawlins ("Chernobyl") and Michael Fox ("Downton Abbey").

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
Sony PlayStation 5 Sony Playstation 5* 694,00 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das narrative Adventure South of the Circle von State of Play und 11bit studios ist ab heute erhältlich auf PC, Switch, PlayStation und Xbox. South of the Circle handelt von Peter, der nach einem Flugzeugabsturz in der Antarktis über seine Vergangenheit meditiert.

South of the Circle, der brillante Neuzugang im mit Liebe kuratierten Publishing-Lineup von 11 bit studios, ist ab heute für PC (Steam, GOG), Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5 und PlayStation 4 verfügbar.

Emotionale Story mit Entscheidungen von Tragweite

South of the Circle verkörpert mit seiner eindrucksvollen Story um die emotionale Bedeutung von Entscheidungen und Versprechen, vertont von einer Riege talentierter Synchronsprecher, perfekt 11 bit studios‘ Motto „Unterhaltung mit Tiefgang“. Das Spiel ist in der Antarktis im Kalten Krieg der 1960er, kurz nach der Ratifizierung des Antarktisvertrags, angesiedelt und wurde vom BAFTA-preisegekrönten Studio State of Play entwickelt.

„Ich bin von der surrealen Schönheit der Antarktis fasziniert, besonders der Antarktis der 60er, weil es damals dort kaum Technologie gab“, meint Creative Director Luke Whittaker. „Ein Freund der Familie war damals dort und all seine Fotos waren extrem inspirierend. Er hat uns viele Geschichten erzählt, von denen einige es ins Spiel geschafft haben. Wir untersuchen in South of the Circle, was mit einem Menschen passiert, wenn er aus allen Strukturen des täglichen Lebens herausgerissen wird. Wer sind wir, wenn alle politischen und sozialen Konstrukte wegfallen? Es war eine großartige Gelegenheit, in den Geisteszustand eines Menschen einzutauchen, denn wenn man sich in einem Setting wie diesem wiederfindet, was außer der eigenen Psyche bleibt einem noch?“

Spieler versetzen sich in die Psyche von Peter, einem Dozenten an der Universität von Cambridge, der nach einem katastrophalen Flugzeugabsturz über seine Vergangenheit meditiert, während er durch eine verschneite Landschaft wandert. Im Laufe seiner Reise versteht er, wie politische Mächte sein Leben und das von seiner großen Liebe Claire beeinflusst haben und wie er seinen Lebensweg und die Versprechen, die er gegeben hat, wahrnimmt.

Die Riege der Synchronsprecher von South of the Circle umfasst Anton Lesser (“Game of Thrones”, “Star Wars: Andor”), Gwilym Lee (“Bohemian Rhapsody”), Olivia Vinall (“The Woman in White”), Richard Goulding (“The Crown”), Adrian Rawlins (“Chernobyl”) und Michael Fox (“Downton Abbey”).

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Sony PlayStation 5 Sony PlayStation 5 * 694,00 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 3.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API