Rainbow Six Extraction will be available for launch on January 20, 2022 directly in Xbox Game Pass and will then be available to players on consoles and PC as well as via the cloud. With Rainbow Six Extraction, the French publisher heralds the next chapter of the co-op franchise and throws players into a dynamic conflict over an alien threat.

Xbox Game Pass members can play Rainbow Six Extraction for release on consoles, PC, and the cloud. In the tactical first person shooter you face the battles alone or together with up to three other players and fight back the unpredictable attacks of an alien threat.

Ubisoft's subscription service “Ubisoft +” soon on Xbox

Rainbow Six Extraction is available to pre-order now from the Microsoft Store or your local retailer - the title will be available in the Store and Xbox Game Pass from January 20th. The news is particularly exciting for all those who have already taken out a Game Pass subscription - or who are about to subscribe to one so that they can test Rainbow Six Extraction before a possible purchase.

Much more interesting is the information from the French publisher that the subscription service “Ubisoft +” will make the leap to the Xbox. The games giant is drawing level with Electronic Arts, who have been cooperating with Microsoft Xbox for EA Play for months. In contrast to EA's subscription service, however, it is not yet clear whether Ubisoft + should also be established as part of the Game Pass: The official report from Ubisoft itself is vague in this regard. There it only says that the subscription service will be brought to the Xbox platform in the future. The publisher specifies the point in time as “soon”.

Ubisoft + includes over 100 games, including new products for subscribers. Ubisoft + is currently available for PC, Stadia and Amazon Luna - and “soon” on Xbox. The cost is 14,99 euros and thus even higher than the price that Microsoft is calling for the Game Pass Ultimate.

If you draw parallels with Electronic Arts subscription service, Ubisoft + could be available as an additional bookable option at the start, but at least with the option of Ubisoft and Microsoft including the service in the Game Pass in the future. It is completely unclear whether this will result in additional costs


Preview Product Rating Price
Xbox series s Xbox Series S* 279,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Rainbow Six Extraction erscheint zum Launch am 20. Januar 2022 direkt im Xbox Game Pass und steht Spielern dann sowohl auf Konsole und PC als auch über die Cloud zur Verfügung. Mit Rainbow Six Extraction läutet der französische Publisher das nächste Kapitel des Koop-Franchise ein und wirft Spieler in einen dynamischen Konflikt um eine Alien-Bedrohung.

Mitglieder des Xbox Game Pass können Rainbow Six Extraction zum Release auf Konsole, PC und über die Cloud spielen. Sie stellen sich in dem taktischen First Person-Shooter allein oder gemeinsam mit bis zu drei weiteren Spielern den Gefechten und schlagen die unvorhersehbaren Angriffe einer Alien-Bedrohung zurück.

Ubisofts Abo-Dienst “Ubisoft +” bald auf der Xbox

Rainbow Six Extraction kann ab sofort im Microsoft Store oder bei Deinem lokalen Einzelhändler vorbestellt werden – ab dem 20. Januar ist der Titel im Store und im Xbox Game Pass verfügbar. Die Meldung ist vor allem für all jene spannend, die ohnehin ein Game-Pass-Abonnement abgeschlossen haben – oder eines abschließend werden, um Rainbow Six Extraction vor einem möglichen Kauf testen zu können.

Weitaus interessanter ist die Information des französischen Publishers, dass der Abo-Dienst “Ubisoft +” den Sprung auf die Xbox schaffen wird. Damit zieht der Games-Gigant mit Electronic Arts gleich, die bereits seit Monaten für EA Play auf eine Kooperation mit Microsoft Xbox setzen. Im Gegensatz zu EA’s Abo-Dienst ist allerdings bisher nicht klar, ob auch Ubisoft+ als Bestandteil des Game Pass etabliert werden soll: Die offizielle Meldung von Ubisoft selbst ist diesbezüglich vage. Dort heißt es lediglich, man werde den Abo-Dienst zukünftig auf die Xbox-Plattform bringen. Den Zeitpunkt gibt der Publisher mit “bald” an.

Ubisoft+ umfasst über 100 Spiele, inkludiert sich für Abonnenten auch die Neuheiten. Ubisoft+ ist derzeit für PC, Stadia und Amazon Luna verfügbar – und eben “bald” auf Xbox. Die Kosten liegen bei 14,99 Euro und damit sogar über dem Preis, den Microsoft für den Game Pass Ultimate aufruft.

Zieht man Parallelen zu Electronic Arts Abo-Service, so könnte Ubisoft+ zum Start als zusätzlich buchbare Option verfügbar sein, immerhin aber mit der Möglichkeit, dass Ubisoft und Microsoft den Dienst zukünftig in den Game Pass einschließen. Ob dafür dann zusätzliche Kosten entstehen, ist bislang völlig unklar


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Xbox Series S Xbox Series S * 284,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 9.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API