After Amsterdam, London and New York, the fourth city edition of Ticket to Ride has now been announced. The successful Days of Wonder game series is the winner of countless awards. Just as numerous are the available extensions and standalone titles in the series. In addition to continents and countries, there are also the city editions, which are now being replenished.

In the board game hobby, you probably search a long time for people who step by step never played or heard of. Those to whom it applies suffer from siderodromophobia (fear of trains) or have waited in vain for a DB train to take them to game night where the game was on the agenda. step by step by Days of Wonder/Asmodee with its expansions and special editions can be found in almost every board game household. There is a game board for almost every preference on which to build your tracks. At the city level, there are of course also various “destinations”. A fourth has now been announced.

To San Francisco in the 1960s

Of course, the railway wheel is not reinvented in this edition. The well-known game mechanics of collecting cards, claiming routes and fulfilling tickets are retained. Since it is usually faster to travel through individual cities than through an entire country or continent, the city editions play much faster. Also, they are only suitable for 2-4 people. The playing time is from 10 minutes and upwards and the game is recommended as usual for ages 8 and up. In Ticket to Ride: San Francisco the players now discover sights such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge or the "Painted Ladies".

Everyone tries to place their 20 cable cars on the city map. To do this, they collect cards as usual in order to use them to claim routes in the corresponding color and to fulfill their tickets. For some routes, ferries, which are otherwise the joker color, are required. Another element that is not included in the base game from 2004 are the souvenir tiles. These are obtained when you connect locations and one of these tiles is placed on one of these locations. Points are awarded at the end of the game for different symbols on the collected souvenir tiles. As usual, you also get points for the built routes depending on the length and for fulfilled tickets.

The game is scheduled to be released by Asmodee in Germany in August.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) * 11,99 EUR

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Nach Amsterdam, London und New York wurde nun die vierte Städte-Edition von Zug um Zug angekündigt. Die erfolgreiche Spielereihe von Days of Wonder ist Gewinner zahlloser Preise. Ebenso so zahlreich sind die verfügbaren Erweiterungen und Standalone Titel der Reihe. Neben Kontinenten und Ländern gibt es auch die Städte-Editionen, die nun Nachschub bekommen.

Im Brettspielehobby sucht man wahrscheinlich lange nach Personen, die Zug um Zug noch nie gespielt haben oder davon gehört haben. Die, auf die es zutrifft, leiden im Zweifel an Siderodromophobie (Angst vor Zügen) oder warteten vergeblich auf einen Zug der DB, der sie zum Spieleabend, an dem das Spiel auf der Agenda stand, bringen sollte. Zug um Zug von Days of Wonder/Asmodee ist mit seinen Erweiterungen und Sondereditionen in so gut wie jedem Brettspielehaushalt anzutreffen. Es gibt für nahezu jede Vorliebe einen Spielplan, auf dem man seine Strecken bauen kann. Auf Stadt-Ebene gibt es hier natürlich auch verschiedene „Reiseziele“. Ein Viertes wurde nun angekündigt.

Ins San Francisco der 1960er

Das Eisenbahnrad wird in dieser Edition natürlich nicht neu erfunden. Die bekannte Spielmechanik aus Karten sammeln, Routen beanspruchen und Tickets erfüllen bleibt erhalten. Da es sich durch einzelne Städte meistens schneller reist als durch ein ganzes Land oder einen ganzen Kontinent, spielen sich die Städte-Editionen deutlich schneller. Auch sind sie nur für 2-4 Personen geeignet. Die Spielzeit beträgt ab 10 Minuten aufwärts und empfohlen ist das Spiel wie gewohnt ab 8 Jahren. In Zug um Zug: San Francisco entdecken die Spielenden nun Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Alcatraz, die Golden Gate Bridge oder die „Painted Ladies“.

Alle versuchen ihre 20 Cable Cars auf dem Stadtplan zu platzieren. Dafür sammeln sie wie gewohnt Karten, um mit diesen dann Strecken in der entsprechenden Farbe zu beanspruchen und ihre Tickets zu erfüllen.  Für manche Strecken werden Fähren, die sonst die Jokerfarbe sind, benötigt. Ein weiteres Element, das so im Grundspiel von 2004 nicht enthalten ist, sind die Souvenirplättchen. Diese erhält man, wenn man Orte verbindet und an einem dieser Orte eines dieser Plättchen liegt. Für unterschiedliche Symbole auf den gesammelten Souvenirplättchen gibt es am Spielende dann Punkte. Wie gewohnt erhält man auch wieder Punkte für die gebauten Strecken in Abhängigkeit der Länge und für erfüllte Tickets.

Das Spiel soll im August in Deutschland bei Asmodee erscheinen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API