Asmodee USA has announced that it will increase prices for games across all channels starting next year. The reasons given include price increases for materials and with regard to logistics.

Some publishers had previously announced that they would have to increase the prices for board games due to the current situation on the world market, for example Pegasus Spiele. Now Asmodee USA is also reacting and on Friday announced price increases with effect from February 2022.

From Catan to Star Wars: Everything is more expensive

The price increases affect various game titles across all channels, as the message says. The price increase varies: According to the US subsidiary, selected titles from Catan, Days of Wonder, Edge, Fantasy Flight Games, Libellud, Lookout Games, Mixlore, Oy Marektoy, Pearl Games, Space Cowboys, Z-Man Games and are affected Zygomatic.

This also makes core brands more expensive, such as parts from the successful Marvel Champions series and the Star Wars role-playing games (pen & paper), for which the Egde Studios, founded in 2020, are responsible. A total of over 270 game titles appearing in the United States are affected.

In individual cases, the price increases are up to ten US dollars based on the manufacturer's recommended retail price. For example, the price of Small World increases from around 50 to around 60 dollars.

The reasons given by Asmodee USA are increases in raw material and transport costs in the past year. By increasing the price of some products, Asmodee USA claims to ensure that it can offer the “excellent sales, marketing and marketing services” that customers have come to expect.

Dealers can order the affected titles until February 20, 2022 at the current RRP. It is the “last chance to buy” at current prices, according to Asmodee USA, before the increases take effect on February 21, 2022.

Asmodee Germany recently addressed the global challenges in the logistics sector at the press presentation. Officially, there have not yet been any notifications of price increases, but there were rumors of increases in purchase prices of around 7,5 percent as early as the summer. However, in view of the situation, effects on the prices of Asmodee games in this country are likely. Other publishers have already communicated this openly.


Preview Product Rating Price
Pegasus Games 57318G - Pinball Mania (Frosted Games) Pegasus Games 57318G - Pinball Mania (Frosted Games) * 19,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Asmodee USA hat angekündigt, die Preise für Spiele über alle Kanäle hinweg ab dem kommenden Jahr zu erhöhen. Als Gründe werden unter anderem Preissteigerungen bei Materialien und bezüglich der Logistik genannt.

Einige Verlage hatten zuvor bereits angekündigt, die Preise für Gesellschaftsspiele aufgrund der aktuellen Lage am Weltmarkt  erhöhen zu müssen, so etwa Pegasus Spiele. Nun reagiert auch Asmodee USA und kündigte am Freitag Preissteigerungen mit Wirkung ab Februar 2022 an.

Von Catan bis Star Wars: Alles teurer

Die Preiserhöhungen betreffen verschiedene Spieletitel über alle Kanäle hinweg, wie es in der Mitteilung heißt. Die Verteuerung fällt unterschiedlich aus: Betroffen sind nach Angaben der US-Tochter ausgewählte Titel von Catan, Days of Wonder, Edge, Fantasy Flight Games, Libellud, Lookout Games, Mixlore, Oy Marektoy, Pearl Games, Space Cowboys, Z-Man Games und Zygomatic.

Damit werden auch Kernmarken teurer, so etwas Teile aus der Erfolgsreihe Marvel-Champions sowie die Star-Wars-Rollenspiele (Pen & Paper), für die sich die in 2020 gegründeten Egde-Studios verantwortlich zeigen. Insgesamt sind über 270 in den Vereinigten Staaten erscheinenden Spieletitel betroffen.

Die Verteuerungen liegen in Einzelfällen bei bis zu zehn US-Dollar bezogen auf die unverbindliche Preisempfehlung des Herstellers. So steigt beispielsweise der Preis von Small World von rund 50 auf rund 60 Dollar.

Als Gründe gibt Asmodee USA Anstiege bei den Rohstoff- und Transportkosten im vergangenen Jahr an. Mit den Preiserhöhungen einiger Produkte will Asmodee USA nach eigenen Angaben sicherstellen, jene “hervorragende Servces in Vertrieb, Verkauf und Marketing” zu bieten, die Kunden erwarteten.

Händler können die betroffenen Titel bis zum 20. Februar 2022 zum aktuellen UVP bestellen. Es sei  die “letzte Kaufchance” zu den aktuellen Preisen, so Asmodee USA, bevor die Erhöhungen am 21. Februar 2022 wirksam würden.

Asmodee Deutschland hatte die weltweiten Herausforderungen im Logistikbereich zuletzt auf der Pressepräsentation thematisiert. Offiziell lagen bislang noch keine Mitteilungen über Preiserhöhungen vor, allerdings gab es bereits im Sommer Gerüchte von Verteuerungen der Einkaufspreise von rund 7,5 Prozent. Indes sind angesichts der Lage auch Auswirkungen auf die Preise von Asmodee-Spielen hierzulande wahrscheinlich. Andere Verlage haben das bereits offen kommuniziert.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 57318G - Flippermania (Frosted Games) Pegasus Spiele 57318G - Flippermania (Frosted Games) * 24,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API