With Long Shot: The Dice Game, Perplext brings a new roll-and-write to Kickstarter. The horse race, which took place in the 1930s, is aimed at up to eight players and is expected to start crowdfunding in the spring. 


After Roland Wright, a roll-and-write, Perplext plans to release the next genre representative. Long Shot: The Dice Game is to be financed through a crowdfunding campaign, and the project is expected to start on Kickstarter in the first quarter (the target is March 30).

Long Shot by Z-Man Games reissued

The roll-and-write for Long Shot is an adaptation of the original, for which Z-Man Games is responsible. The focus is on day-to-day business at the racecourse. Using dice and pens, up to eight players drive the horses across the finish line - and of course also place their bets on the best jockeys.

But that's not all: The players also have to look at the purchase of promising racehorses with special performance attributes, as well as the purchase of equipment for the jockeys, because this allows the special actions typical of a roll-and-write to be carried out. When the third horse has reached the finish, the race ends and points are awarded. The highlight: A “push your luck” element including a simultaneous course of action (including “erasing” actions) should create excitement.

Long Shot: The Dice Game is the adaptation of the board game of the same name by Z-Man. Image: perplexed

Long Shot: The Dice Game is the adaptation of the board game of the same name by Z-Man. Image: perplexed

Waiting is not necessarily rewarded with Long Shot: The Dice Game, also with regard to the bets. Anyone who struggles with a decision for too long could end up with nothing. The roll-and-write game can be played with up to eight players, but there will also be a solo version.

For the setting, Perplext relies on the thirties, but colorful and presented in a comic style. The equipment is lavish for a roll-and-write: In addition to pads and pens, there will be a small game board and racehorse tokens, among other things. the Long Shot: The Dice Game crowdfunding campaign preview page has already been published on Kickstarter.


Preview Product Rating Price
Portal Games 51970G - Imperial Settlers: Roll & Write Portal Games 51970G - Imperial Settlers: Roll & Write * 23,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 19.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Mit Long Shot: The Dice Game bringt Perplext ein neues Roll-and-write zu Kickstarter. Das in den 1930er-Jahren angesiedelte Pferderennen richtet sich an bis zu acht Spieler und wird voraussichtlich noch im Frühjahr ins Crowdfunding starten. 


Nach Roland Wright, einem Roll-and-write, plant Perplext den nächsten Genre-Vertreter zu veröffentlichen. Über eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne soll Long Shot: The Dice Game finanziert werden, voraussichtlich im ersten Quartal (angepeilt ist der 30. März) startet das Projekt auf Kickstarter.

Long Shot von Z-Man Games neu aufgelegt

Das Roll-and-write zu Long Shot ist eine Adaption des Originals, für das sich Z-Man Games verantwortlich zeichnet. Im Fokus steht das Tagesgeschäft auf der Pferderennbahn. Mittels Würfeln und Stiften treiben bis zu acht Spieler die Pferde über die Ziellinie – und platzieren selbstverständlich auch ihre Wetten auf die besten Jockeys.

Damit nicht genug: Auch den Einkauf von vielversprechenden Rennpferden mit besonderen Leistungsattributen müssen die Spieler in den Blick nehmen, ebenso die Anschaffungen von Ausrüstung für die Jockeys, denn damit lassen sich die für ein Roll-and-write typischen Spezialaktionen ausführen. Ist das dritte Pferd im Ziel angelangt, endet das Rennen und es geht über zur Punktevergabe. Der Clou: Ein „Push your luck“-Element samt simultanem Handlungsablauf („Ausradieren“ von Aktionen inklusive) soll für Spannung sorgen.

Long Shot: The Dice Game ist die Adaption des gleichnamigen Brettspiels von Z-Man. Bild: Perplext

Long Shot: The Dice Game ist die Adaption des gleichnamigen Brettspiels von Z-Man. Bild: Perplext

Abwarten wird bei Long Shot: The Dice Game also nicht unbedingt belohnt, auch bezüglich der Wetten. Wer zu lange mit einer Entscheidung hadert, könnte zum Ende hin leer ausgehen. Das Roll-and-write-Spiel ist mit bis zu acht Spielern spielbar, allerdings wird es auch eine Solo-Variante geben.

Beim Setting setzt Perplext auf die Dreißigerjahre, allerdings bunt und im Comicstil aufgemacht. Die Ausstattung ist für ein Roll-and-write üppig: So wird es neben Blöcken und Stiften unter anderem ein kleines Spielbrett und Rennpferd-Tokens geben. Die Vorschauseite zur Crowdfunding-Kampagne von Long Shot: The Dice Game ist auf Kickstarter bereits veröffentlicht worden.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Portal Games 51970G - Imperial Settlers: Roll & Write Portal Games 51970G - Imperial Settlers: Roll & Write * 18,90 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API