Fantasy Flight Games has announced a new DLC campaign and figure pack for the adventure role-playing game The Lord of the Rings: Journeys in Middle-earth. It's set to be released on October 7th at a price of around $17. 

The game's creators have announced a new downloadable campaign, Poison Promise, for The Lord of the Rings: Journeys in Middle-earth, as well as a miniature set, the Scourges of the Wastes Figure Pack, which also includes the Witch-king of Angmar. He can't be killed by anyone - at least that's what they say. Players are supposed to refute this in the cooperative board game with app support. 

The Witch-king of Angmar

The cooperative board game about epic adventures in Middle-earth remains a topic of conversation thanks to regular expansions. The title, which is powered by an app, among other things, is not going to be that fast. Fans can look forward to additional content coming soon. As announced by Fantasy Flight Games, a new small storyline will be released for players to download and experience directly. Another product is the Scourges of the Wastes figure pack, which FFG says will be the final physical expansion for the board game. 

The third digitally published campaign Poison-Promise leads players through the story about the fate of the kingdom of Rohan. The game must have the base game and the Shadow of War expansion. The story focuses on solving a conspiracy that had been rumored to spread among the people of Rohan. The starting point is the Entwash Inn, where players meet a mysterious stranger named Eadris. During the course of the campaign, the troop is confronted with the orc chieftain Angon, who has chosen Rohan as his next target. According to Fantasy Flight Games, Poison Promise has multiple endings depending on the collective decisions of the players.

The new figure pack includes that Angon and a miniature of the Witch-king of Angmar. New player cards are also included.

The Lord of the Rings - Journeys through Middle-earth was released in 2019. It is a purely cooperative board game for up to five players. A band of adventurers composed of different heroes is challenged to follow the storyline of a coherent campaign. In terms of play, the focus is on exploring the maps, which are made up of modular fields, and on fighting. Players experience new adventures in the board game that were not just taken from the books or films - they are subplots that focus on the well-known characters from the template. The board game works with an app that acts as a narrator, giving instructions to the players and recording the progress. 

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Fantasy Flight Games hat eine neue DLC-Kampagne für das Abenteuer-Rollenspiel Der Herr der Ringe – Reise durch Mittelerde sowie ein Figurenpaket angekündigt. Die Veröffentlichung soll am 7. Oktober zum Preis von rund 17 US-Dollar erfolgen. 

Die Macher des Spiels kündigen eine neue Download-Kampagne “Poison Promise” für Der Herr der Ringe – Reise durch Mittelerde an, sowie zusätzlich ein Miniaturen-Set Scourges of the Wastes Figure Pack, das unter anderem den Hexenkönig von Angmar enthält. Er kann von keinem Menschen getötet werden – heißt es zumindest. Spieler sollen das in dem kooperativen Brettspiel mit App-Unterstützung offenbar widerlegen. 

Der Hexenkönig von Angmar

Das kooperative Brettspiel um epische Abenteuer in Mittelerde bleibt dank regelmäßig erscheinende Erweiterung im Gespräch. So schnell wird es mit dem Titel, der unter anderem durch eine App angetrieben wird, demnach nicht. Fans können sich demnächst über zusätzliche Inhalte freuen. Wie Fantasy Flight Games ankündigt, wird eine neue kleine Storyline veröffentlicht, die Spieler direkt herunterladen und erleben können. Ein weiteres Produkt ist das Scourges of the Wastes-Figurenpack, das laut FFG die finale physische Erweiterung für das Brettspiel sein soll. 

Die inzwischen dritte digital veröffentlichte Kampagne Poison-Promise führt Spieler durch die Geschichte um das Schicksal des Königreichs Rohan. Spiel müssen dafür das Grundspiel sowie die Erweiterung Schatten des Krieges besitzen. Die Story stellt die Aufklärung einer Verschwörung in den Mittelpunkt, deren Gerüchte sich unter den Menschen von Rohan verbreitet hatten.  Als Startpunkt fungiert das “Entwash Inn”, wo Spieler eine mysteriöse Fremde namens Eadris treffen. Im Verlauf der Kampagne wird die Truppe mit dem Ork-Häuptling Angon konfrontiert, der Rohan als sein nächstes Ziel auserkoren hat. Poison Promise hat laut Fantasy Flight Games mehrere Ende, abhängig von den gemeinsamen Entscheidungen der Spieler.

Das neue Figurenpack umfasst jenen Angon sowie eine Miniatur des Hexenkönigs von Angmar. Zudem sind neue Spielerkarten enthalten.

Der Herr der Ringe – Reise durch Mittelerde erschien im Jahr 2019. Es handelt sich um ein rein kooperatives Brettspiel für bis zu fünf Spieler. Eine aus verschiedenen Helden zusammengesetzte Abenteurer-Truppe steht vor der Herausfordung, der Storyline einer zusammenhängenden Kampagne zu folgen. Spielerisch im Mittelpunkt stehen die Erkundung der aus modularen Feldern zusammengesetzten Karten sowie Kämpfe. Spieler erleben in dem Brettspiele neue Abenteuer, die nicht einfach nur den Büchern oder Filmen entnommen wurden – es handelt sich also um Nebenhandlungen, bei denen die bekannten Figuren aus der Vorlage im Zentrum stehen. Das Brettspiel arbeitet mit einer App, die als Erzähler fungiert, den Spielern Anweisungen erteilt und den Fortschritt aufzeichnet. 

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API