Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning is coming to Nintendo Switch on March 16th. This has been announced by the publisher THQ Nordic. The release serves a trend: towards remakes and remasters. Kingdoms Of Amalur debuted in 2012 and the reviews have been good overall. The remaster is already available for Xbox One, Playstation 4 and PC


Kingdoms Of Amalur was celebrated around 2012 even before the release. One of the reasons was the involvement of fantasy writer RA Salvatore. The reception was mostly positive, some critics had hoped for more, but were ultimately not disappointed by the offered content. Around two years ago, the trademark rights to Kingdoms of Amalur were transferred to THQ Nordic, and last fall, Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning, a remaster was released - for PC, Playstation 4 and Xbox One. In March, the role-playing game will now make the leap to Nintendo Switch.

Kingdoms of Amalur: Fatesworn expansion also comes in 2021

In the Feienlanden - one of the realms in the world of Amalur - there is probably a lot of celebrations at the moment. On March 16, THQ Nordic is releasing the remaster Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning for Nintendo Switch, also as a physical game box. The title will therefore be available for purchase both in stationary retail and digitally. This is especially good news for owners of Nintendo's hybrid console when it comes to saving as much storage space as possible. This means that the full game is contained on the cartridge, no downloads are necessary. It is not excluded that there will be patches, the installation of the physical version will still require far less storage space than the comprehensive digital version.

THQ Nordic has also released an announcement trailer for Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning for Nintendo Switch:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Ever since developers magically got Doom: Eternal working on the Nintendo Switch, you'd expect a hybrid console port for almost every video game. And in fact, Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning makes a more than solid impression, at least in the trailer, in terms of optics and flow of the game. It can therefore be assumed that the porting of the original version of the remake was successful.

As if that weren't enough good news, THQ Nordic announced last summer that the Fatesworn expansion would appear this year. There is still no set release date for this, but no information to the contrary so far. A release in 2021 can still be assumed.

The price for the action role-playing game recommended for ages 18+ is around 40 euros. The game includes all DLCs released so far, from Teeth of Naros to Legend of Dead Kel.


Preview Product Rating Price
Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning (Nintendo Switch) Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning (Nintendo Switch) * 23,37 EUR

Author

Last updated on 9.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning erscheint für Nintendo Switch am 16. März. Das hat Publisher THQ Nordic bekannt gegeben. Die Veröffentlichung bedient einen Trend: den hin zu Remakes und Remasters. Kingdoms Of Amalur debütierte im Jahr 2012, die Kritiken waren insgesamt gut. Das Remaster ist bereits für Xbox One, Playstation 4 und PC erhältlich


Bereits vor dem Release wurde Kingdoms Of Amalur um das Jahr 2012 herum gefeiert. Einer der Gründe war die Beteilung von Fantasy-Autor R.A. Salvatore. Die Rezeptionen waren überwiegend positiv, einige Kritiker hatten sich mehr erhofft, wurden letztendlich von den gebotenen Inhalte nicht enttäuscht. Vor rund zwei Jahren gingen die Markenrecht an Kingdoms of Amalur an THQ Nordic über, im vergangenen Herbst hatte man mit Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning ein Remaster veröffentlicht – für PC, Playstation 4 und Xbox One. Im März schafft das Rollenspiel nun den Sprung auf Nintendo Switch.

Kingdoms of Amalur: Auch Fatesworn-Erweiterung kommt 2021

In den Feienlanden – einem der Reich in der Welt von Amalur – wird derzeit vermutlich kräftig gefeiert. Am 16. März veröffentlicht THQ Nordic das Remaster Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning für Nintendo Switch, und zwar auch als physische Spielbox. Der Titel wird demnach sowohl im stationären Einzelhandel als auch digital käuflich zu erwerben sein. Für Besitzer von Nintendos Hybridkonsole ist das vor allem dann eine gute Nachricht, wenn es darum geht, möglichst viel Speicherplatz einzusparen. Demnach ist das vollständige Spiel auf der Cartridge enthalten, es sind keine Downloads notwendig. Zwar ist nicht ausgeschlossen, dass es Patches geben wird, die Installation der physischen Version wird dennoch weitaus weniger Speicherplatz benötigen also die umfassende digitale Version.

Auch einen Ankündigungs-Trailer hat THQ Nordic inzwischen zu Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning für Nintendo Switch veröffentlicht:

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Seit Entwickler es geschafft haben, Doom: Eternal auf magische Weise auf der Nintendo Switch zum Laufen zu bringen, könnte man zu fast jedem Videospiel einen Port für die Hybridkonsole erwarten. Und tatsächlich macht Kingdoms Of Amalur: Re-Reckoning zumindest im Trailer einen mehr als soliden Eindruck bezüglich Optik und Spielfluss. Es ist also durchaus davon auszugehen, dass die Portierung der Ursprungsfassung des Remakes gelungen ist.

Als seien das noch nicht gute Nachrichten genug, hatte THQ Nordic bereits im vergangenen Sommer angekündigt, dass die Fatesworn-Erweiterung in diesem Jahr erscheinen soll. Einen festgelegten Veröffentlichungstermin gibt es dafür zwar noch immer nicht, allerdings bislang auch keine gegenteiligen Informationen. Nach wie vor ist also von einem Release in 2021 auszugehen.

Auch interessant:
Brettspiel zu The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim kommt

Der Preis für das ab 18 Jahren empfohlene Action-Rollenspiel liegt bei rund 40 Euro. Das Spiel umfasst alle bislang erschienen DLCs, von von Teeth of Naros bis Legend of Dead Kel.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning (Nintendo Switch)
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning (Nintendo Switch) * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 39,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.02.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API