After a teaser from the Madden NFL 23 cover star, Electronic Arts has now followed up: The publisher has published the Reveal trailer and given further details. That's not all: The release date is now officially known - it's not surprising. Madden NFL 23 will be released on August 19th.

Electronic Arts did have a small surprise for Madden NFL 23: The game will also be released for the last-gen consoles Playstation 4 and Xbox One X – after all, those who pre-order the (purely digital) All Madden Edition can get their versions through EA’s “Dual Entitlement” Upgrade to current-gen PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S consoles at no additional cost. However, this does not work with the standard versions of the sports game. By the way: Madden NFL 23 will also be available for purchase in the Epic Games Store and via Steam.

Madden NFL 23: “Fieldsense” for more realism

Madden NFL 23 is particularly successful in North America, but now also has a relevant fan base in this country. The US national sport is no longer only on TV, but also on home PC and console screens. The joy about new offshoots of the sports game series is correspondingly great in Germany. Madden NFL 23 kicks off this summer with some improvements and new additions.

According to Electronic Arts, the completely new features include the Fieldsense concept. This should ensure more realism on the lawn and therefore have a direct effect on the gaming experience. The idea is said to offer a "gameplay flow with realistic outcomes on the field". Improvements should also become clear in the area of ​​duels between the athletes - on the ground and in the air, for example when preventing catches. According to the developer, “Fieldsense” should change the way Madden NFL is played in all modes.

Improved animations should also provide more realism. The developers have therefore lent a hand to the movements of the NFL professionals. Players should be able to feel this particularly when it comes to defense. The same applies here: the changes have an impact on the gaming experience.

The “360 Cuts” mechanism is also new. Players should be able to suddenly and relatively easily change direction when controlling the ball-carrying player. The passing game also gets some fine tuning, it should be played more controlled and adjusted in terms of aim and power.

With “Face of the Franchise: The League” something new is also added in terms of content: players can work their way up from nobody to legend in one of five positions in Madden NFL 23.

Another promise: Madden NFL 23 will once again be more authentic. With the predecessor, the developers had already upped the ante in terms of the atmosphere on and around the field. This time, 4K touchdown cameras should ensure even more realism in terms of "live transmission".

Until the release of Madden NFL 23, fans can still play the current edition of 22, the started well and since publication successively improved wurde.

The worldwide release date of Madden NFL 23 is August 19th. Fans who pre-order a Madden NFL 23 All Madden Edition will get up to three days of Early Access, so you can get started on August 16, 2022. The title is again being developed by EA Tiburon in Orlando and Madrid.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Nach einem Teaser des Cover-Stars von Madden NFL 23 hat Electronic Arts nun nachgelegt: Der Publisher hat den Reveal-Trailer veröffentlicht und weitere Details genannt. Damit nicht genug: Auch das Release-Datum ist nun offiziell bekannt – überraschend ist es nicht. Madden NFL 23 erscheint am 19. August.

Eine kleine Überraschung hatte Electronic Arts für Madden NFL 23 dann doch: Das Spiel erscheint auch für die Last-Gen-Konsolen Playstation 4 und Xbox One X – immerhin können Vorbesteller der (rein digitalen) All Madden Edition ihre Versionen durch EAs “Dual Entitlement” auf die Current-Gen-Konsolen Playstation 5 und Xbox Series X|S ohne Zusatzkosten upgraden. Mit den Standard-Versionen des Sportspiels funktioniert das jedoch nicht. Übrigens: Auch im Epic Games Store und via Steam wird man Madden NFL 23 kaufen können.

Madden NFL 23: “Fieldsense” für mehr Realismus

Madden NFL 23 ist vor allem in Nordamerika erfolgreich, hat inzwischen allerdings auch hierzulande ein relevante Fanbase. Der US-amerikanische Nationalsport läuft längst nicht mehr nur im TV, sondern auch auf den heimischen PC- und Konsolenbildschirmen. Entsprechend groß ist die Freude über neue Ableger der Sportspielreihe auch in Deuschland. Im Sommer geht es los mit Madden NFL 23 – dann wieder mit einigen Verbesserungen und Neuerungen.

So den völlig neuen Features gehört laut Electronic Arts das Fieldsense-Konzept. Das soll für mehr Realismus auf dem Rasen sorgen und sich dementsprechend direkt auf das Spielerlebnis auswirken. Die Idee soll einen “Gameplay-Flow mit realistischen Ergebnissen auf dem Spielfeld” bieten. Ebenfalls Verbesserungen sollen im Bereich der Zweikämpfe zwischen den Athleten deutlich werden – und zwar am Boden sowie in der Luft, etwa beim Verhindern von Catches. “Fieldsense” soll laut Entwickler die Art, wie man Madden NFL spielt, nachhaltig in allen Modi verändern.

Ebenfalls für mehr Realismus sollen verbesserte Animationen sorgen. Bei den Bewegungen der NFL-Profis haben die Entwickler demnach Hand angelegt. Vor allem bei der Defense sollen Spieler das besonders spüren können. Auch hier soll gelten: Die Veränderungen haben einen Einfluss auf das Spielerlebnis.

Auch neu ist die “360 Cuts”-Mechanik. Dabei sollen Spieler plötzlich und relativ problemlos die Richtung ändern können, wenn sie den ballführenden Spieler steuern. Auch das Passspiel bekommt etwas Feintuning verpasst, soll kontrollierter zu spielen und bezüglich Ziel und Kraft anzupassen sein.

Mit “Face of the Franchise: The League” kommt auch inhaltlich etwas Neues hinzu: Spieler können sich bei Madden NFL 23 auf einer von fünf Positionen vom Nobody zur Legende hocharbeiten.

Ein weiteres Versprechen: Madden NFL 23 soll erneut authentischer werden. Bereits bei dem Vorgänger hatten die Entwickler bezüglich der Atmosphäre auf und um das Feld eine ordentliche Schippe draufgelegt. Diesmal sollen 4K-Touchdown-Kameras für noch mehr Realismus bezüglich der “Live-Übertragung” sorgen.

Bis zum Release von Madden NFL 23 können Fans die noch aktuelle 22er-Auflage spielen, die gut gestartet ist und seit der Veröffentlichung sukzessive verbessert wurde.

Das weltweite Veröffentlichungsdatum von Madden NFL 23 ist der 19. August. Fans, die eine Madden NFL 23 All Madden Edition vorbestellen, erhalten du bis zu drei Tage “Early Access”, können also bereits am 16. August 2022 loslegen. Entwickelt wird der Titel erneut von EA Tiburon in Orlando und Madrid.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API