Now is the best time to play Madden NFL 22: the Super Bowl is over, the next draft is weeks away, and so is the start of the new NFL season. Electronic Art's popular sports game is available in its current version at a bargain price - so there's no better way to pass the time.

EA simulated the Super Bowl game between the Los Angeles Rams and the Cincinetti Bengals with the sports game Madden NFL 22 - and was quite wrong. After all, the result was just as close in real life as in the simulation. There the AI ​​had predicted a 24:21 and thus a three-point lead for the Bengals. The Rams ultimately won the clash at SoFi Stadium, also by a three-point margin.

Now that the season is over, American football will only be available as a repeat for a while, or on the PC and consoles: Madden NFL 22 is now in its prime. The game is now better than ever.

Madden NFL 22 at its best

Every year around the start of the new NFL season, a new spin-off of Madden NFL is released. Last year the 2022 version presented itself in good shape, but it was It was already clear at the time of publication that the developers had to make some improvements. So there are at least two reasons for American football fans to download Madden NFL 22 to PC or console right now.

First of all, it will take a few weeks after the end of the season before the NFL feeling comes up again, at the earliest this will probably be the case with the draft from April 28th to 30th, 2022. So this time has to be bridged. And secondly, after numerous patches and updates, Madden NFL 22 is in top form - the sports game went from rookie to senior in almost one season.

Most recently, Electronic Arts had done a good job with update 2.06 and not only made major changes to the X-Factor roster, but also put a hand on the balancing. The latter is of immense importance for the feel of the game. Madden NFL is already considered one of the most realistic titles of any sports game, and it's only gotten better with the improvements. The respective patch notes can be found on the official website of the game, where Electronic Arts had published this information about the February 3 update:

Highlights: 

  • New Superstar X-Factor players

New X Factor Players:

  • Jonathan Taylor, Colt's RB
    • Freight Train
    • arm bar
    • Juke Box
    • Matchup Nightmare
    • Closer
  • Micah Parsons, Cowboys LB
    • Unstoppable Power
    • Out My Way
    • Edge Threat
    • Secure tackler
  • Justin Jefferson, Vikings WR
    • double me
    • Outside Apprentice
    • Route Technician
    • Deep Out Elite
    • Short In Elite

Players upgraded to Superstars:

  • JC Jackson, Patriots DB
    • Acrobat
    • Pick Artist
  • Diontae Johnson, Steelers WR
    • Short In Elite
    • Short Out Elite
  • Jordan Poyer, Bills DB
    • Deep Out Zone KO
    • Mid Zone KO
  • Cordarrelle Patterson, Falcons WR/RB
    • Backfield masters
    • recovery
  • Kenny Clark, Packers DL
    • Inside Stuff
    • unpredictable
  • Jeffery Simmons, Titans DL
    • The bull
    • run stopper

Downgraded X-Factors:

  • Fletcher Cox, Eagles DL
  • Amari Cooper, Cowboys WR
  • Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys RB

Demoted Superstars:

  • Grady Jarrett, Falcons DL
  • Andrew Whitworth, Rams OL
  • James Bradberry IV, Giants DB
  • Aaron Jones, Packers RB

Electronic Arts continually reworks player ratings over the course of a season, so the Madden NFL series reflects the actual performance of the players like no other sports game. For fans, this means at the end of the season above all: hardly any team is still at the level of the start of the season.

Above all, the so-called title updates are essential for the feel and atmosphere. Most recently, in mid-January, the developers made some drastic changes to literally take Madden NFL 22 to the next level. Not only had various franchise construction sites been worked on, but also the gameplay with regard to the “Run Commit” and “RPO Peek” plays. The developers explained: "RPO Peek" plays now work like all other RPO plays, where the ball is automatically passed if not thrown in time. Players can no longer scramble with the QB if not using RPO Read plays.

Past improvements in pass coverage are also noticeable on the field, and have been since November. At that time, Electronic Arts had released one of the most extensive title updates in which numerous bugs had been fixed, including in the moves. In the meantime, Madden NFL 22 is more authentic than ever - the game clearly shows its development progress. Anyone who may have taken a break on the virtual pitch due to the current NFL season now has the chance to make a comeback with the currently best possible version of an NFL simulation.

Feedback from fans helps

Last but not least, this is due to the feedback from the players themselves. The Madden community is active and often gives feedback to the developers after the patches and updates. In this way, the creators can react specifically to what fans want. Not all of this is always implemented, but the chance is comparatively high in Madden NFL overall.

Also hugely relevant and a real leap for the current edition of Madden NFL was the release of the scouting update in October. Made the feature available for Franchise mode and offers a chance to align the team at the detail level. The Madden NFL experience has never been this intense. At the same time, EA had implemented the ranked mode in the entertaining action mode The Yard and published NFL authenticity updates, including retro jerseys or stadium conversions. In the meantime, the developers had even fine-tuned the appearance of the players.

Madden NFL has always been a series of games that had to mature over the course of a season. This is no different with Madden NFL 22 – if you were unsure whether it was worth getting started, you can now confidently grab it. In addition to the gameplay improvements and optimizations, the purchase price is now a powerful argument: Madden NFL 22 is available at good prices for PC, PS4, PS5, Google Stadia, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. In any case, the sad time without football can be turned into a waiting time with a lot of football.

By the way: Thank you, Coach!

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
MADDEN NFL 22 - [Playstation 5] MADDEN NFL 22 - [Playstation 5] * Currently no reviews 22,00 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Jetzt beginnt die beste Zeit, um Madden NFL 22 zu spielen: Der Super Bowl ist entschieden, der nächste Draft liegt Wochen entfernt, der Start der neuen NFL-Saison sowieso. Electronic Arts populäres Sportspiel gibt es in seiner aktuellen Version zum Schnäppchenpreis – besser kann man die Zeit also nicht überbrücken.

EA hatte die Super-Bowl-Partie zwischen des Los Angeles Rams und den Cincinetti Bengals mit dem Sportspiel Madden NFL 22 vor ab simuliert – und lag damit ziemlich falsch. Immerhin: das Ergebnis fiel im echten Leben ähnlich knapp aus wie in der Simulation. Dort hatte das die KI ein 24:21 und damit einen Drei-Punkt-Vorsprung für die Bengals vorhergesagt. Das Auseinandertreffen im SoFi Stadium gewannen letztendlich die Rams, ebenfalls mit einem Vorsprung von drei Punkten.

Nun ist die Saison vorüber, American Football gibt es für einige Zeit allenfalls als Wiederholung, oder eben auf dem PC und den Konsolen: Jetzt schlägt die große Stunde von Madden NFL 22. Das Spiel ist inzwischen so gut wie nie zuvor.

Madden NFL 22 in Bestform

Jährlich rund um den Start der neuen NFL Saison erscheint auch ein neuer Ableger von Madden NFL. vergangenen Jahr präsentierte sich die 2022er Version in guter Form, allerdings war bereits zur Veröffentlichung klar, dass die Entwickler ordentlich nachbessern müssen. Es gibt also mindestens zwei Gründe für American-Football-Fans, Madden NFL 22 gerade jetzt auf den PC oder die Konsole zu laden.

Erstens wird es nach dem Ende der Saison einige Wochen dauern, bis überhaupt wieder NFL-Feeling aufkommt, frühestens wird das vermutlich mit dem Draft von 28. bis 30. April 2022 der Fall sein. Diese Zeit gilt es also zu überbrücken. Und zweitens präsentiert sich Madden NFL 22 nach zahlreichen Patches und Updates in Bestform – das Sportspiel ist quasi innerhalb einer Saison von Rookie zum Senior geworden.

Zuletzt hatte Electronic Arts mit dem Update 2.06 ordentlich nachgearbeitet und nicht nur große Veränderungen am X-Faktor-Roster vorgenommen, sondern auch am Balancing Hand angelegt. Letzteres ist für das Spielgefühl von immenser Bedeutung. Madden NFL gilt unter den Sportspielen ohnehin als einer der realitätsgetreuesten Titel, mit den Verbesserungen hat sich das noch gesteigert. Die jeweiligen Patch-Notes findet man auf der offiziellen Webseite des Spiels, dort hatte Electronic Arts zu dem Update vom 3. Februar diese Informationen veröffentlicht:

Highlights: 

  • Neue Superstar X-Factor-Spieler

Neue X-Factor-Spieler:

  • Jonathan Taylor, Colts RB
    • Freight Train
    • Armbar
    • Juke Box
    • Matchup Nightmare
    • Closer
  • Micah Parsons, Cowboys LB
    • Unaufhaltsame Macht
    • Out My Way
    • Edge Threat
    • Secure Tackler
  • Justin Jefferson, Vikings WR
    • Double Me
    • Outside Apprentice
    • Route Technician
    • Deep Out Elite
    • Short In Elite

Zu Superstars aufgewertete Spieler:

  • JC Jackson, Patriots DB
    • Acrobat
    • Pick Artist
  • Diontae Johnson, Steelers WR
    • Short In Elite
    • Short Out Elite
  • Jordan Poyer, Bills DB
    • Deep Out Zone KO
    • Mid Zone KO
  • Cordarrelle Patterson, Falcons WR/RB
    • Backfield Master
    • Recuperation
  • Kenny Clark, Packers DL
    • Inside Stuff
    • Unpredictable
  • Jeffery Simmons, Titans DL
    • El Toro
    • Run Stopper

Heruntergestufte X-Factors:

  • Fletcher Cox, Eagles DL
  • Amari Cooper, Cowboys WR
  • Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys RB

Heruntergestufte Superstars:

  • Grady Jarrett, Falcons DL
  • Andrew Whitworth, Rams OL
  • James Bradberry IV, Giants DB
  • Aaron Jones, Packers RB

Immer wieder arbeitet Electronic Arts im Verlauf einer Saison die Spielerbewertungen nach, wie kaum ein anderes Sportspiel, spiegelt die Madden-NFL-Reihe daher die tatsächliche Leistung der Spieler wider. Für Fans bedeutet das zum Ende der Saison vor allem: kaum ein Team liegt jetzt noch auf dem Niveau des Saisonstarts.

Vor allem die sogenannten Titel-Updates sind essentiell für Spielgefühl und Atmosphäre. Zuletzt Mitte Januar hatten die Entwickler teils einschneidende Veränderungen vorgenommen, um Madden NFL 22 buchstäblich auf die nächste Stufe zu heben. Man hatte nicht nur diverse Franchise-Baustellen bearbeitet, sondern auch am Gameplay bezüglich der „Run Commit“- und „RPO Peek“-Plays Hand angelegt. Die Entwickler erklärten hierzu: „RPO Peek“-Plays funktionieren jetzt wie alle anderen RPO-Plays, bei denen der Ball automatisch übergeben wird, wenn er nicht rechtzeitig geworfen wird. Die Spieler können mit dem QB jetzt nicht mehr scramblen, wenn sie keine „RPO Read“-Plays nutzen.

Auch die zurückliegenden Verbesserungen bei den Pass Coverages sind auf dem Feld spürbar – und zwar bereits seit November. Damals hatte Electronic Arts eines der umfänglichsten Titel-Updates veröffentlicht, in dem zahlreiche Fehler behoben worden waren, unter anderem bei den Spielzügen. Inzwischen ist Madden NFL 22 so authentisch wie nie zuvor – dem Spiel merkt man seinen Entwicklungsfortschritt deutlich an. Wer aufgrund der laufenden NFL-Saison womöglich eine Pause auf dem virtuellen Rasen eingelegt hat, hat nun die Chance auf ein Comeback mit der derzeit bestmöglichen Version einer NFL-Simulation.

Feedback der Fans hilft

Nicht zuletzt liegt das am Feedback der Spieler selbst. Die Madden-Community ist aktiv und gibt den Entwicklern häufig Rückmeldungen nach den Patches und Updates. Auf diese Weise können die Macher gezielt auf das reagieren, was Fans sich wünschen. Nicht immer wird davon alles auch umgesetzt, die Chance ist bei Madden NFL jedoch insgesamt vergleichsweise hoch.

Ebenfalls enorm relevant und ein echter Sprung für die aktuelle Auflage von Madden NFL war der Release des Scouting-Updates im Oktober. Das Feature für den Franchise-Modus verfügbar gemacht und bietet auf Detailebene eine Chance, das Team auszurichten. So intensiv war das Erlebnis “Madden NFL” nie zuvor. Gleichzeitig hatte EA den Ranglistenmodus in dem kurzweiligen Action-Mode The Yard implementiert und NFL-Authentizitäts-Updates veröffentlicht, darunter Retro-Trikots oder Stadionumbauten. Selbst am Aussehen der Spieler hatten die Entwickler zwischenzeitlich gefeilt.

Madden NFL war seit jeher eine Spielereihe, die im Verlauf einer Saison reifen musste. Das ist auch bei Madden NFL 22 nicht anders – wer bislang unsicher war, ob ein Einstieg sich lohnt, der kann inzwischen getrost zugreifen. Neben den gameplaytechnischen Verbesserungen und Optimierungen ist auch der Anschaffungspreis inzwischen ein schlagkräftiges Argument: Madden NFL 22 ist nämlich zu guten Kursen für PC, PS4, PS5, Google Stadia, Xbox One und Xbox Series X|S erhältlich. So lässt sich jedenfalls die traurige Zeit ohne Football in eine Wartezeit mit ganz viel Football drehen.

Übrigens: Thank you, Coach!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
MADDEN NFL 22 - [Playstation 5] MADDEN NFL 22 - [Playstation 5] * 32,50 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.09.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API