Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 is close to reality. So far, the authentic simulation game has also been a prime example of immersive gameplay - from now on the flight simulator gains even more realism: the new update also lets players climb into the cockpit using VR hardware.  


Microsoft had already confirmed that the flight simulator would receive a virtual reality update in 2020. It wasn't long ago - and now the new feature is already available. This brings the developers a clear step closer to the goals set, realism, authenticity and immersion.

Flight simulator 2020 supports different VR glasses

According to Microsoft, the feedback from the community helped to roll out the VR update in the form that has now been published. In any case, the developers value the opinions, praise and criticism of the fans. So it's no wonder that the flight simulator in virtual reality was also set up as broadly as possible in terms of the executable hardware.

“Our goal was to make this update available to as many VR players as possible,” said the developers. “To achieve this goal, we have worked to make this free update compatible across a wide range of supported devices”.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

The result is impressive: the VR update for the Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020 supports a large number of different headsets. This is how Windows Mixed Reality headsets work, including the HP Reverb G2, and the Flight Simulator also runs on devices from Oculus, Valve and HTC. All major manufacturers of VR glasses are supported on the hardware side.

Players who have updated the flight simulator to the current version should be able to immerse themselves directly in virtual reality. This currently works with the versions for Xbox Game Pass, Windows PC and Steam PC. According to Microsoft, the version of the flight simulator has been optimized for the HP Reverb G2 and G1 and Samsung Odyssey + models.

The Microsoft flight simulator will also be available for Xbox Series X | S in the summer. It remains to be seen whether VR will also be supported on consoles in the future. Although there was some evidence to support this thesisHowever, there is no official information from Microsoft.


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Microsoft Flugsimulator 2020 ist nah an der Realität. Auch bislang war das authentische Simulationsspiel ein Paradebeispiel für immersiven Spielablauf – ab sofort gewinnt der Flight Simulator noch mehr an Realismus: Das neue Update lässt Spieler auch mittels VR-Hardware ins Cockpit steigen.  


Microsoft hatte bereits bestätigt, dass der Flugsimulator 2020 ein Virtual-Reality-Update erhalten würde. Lange her ist das nicht – und nun ist das neue Feature bereits verfügbar. Den gesetzten Ziele, Realismus, Authentizität und Immersion, kommen die Entwickler damit noch ein deutliches Stück näher.

Flugsimulator 2020 unterstützt verschiedene VR-Brillen

Das Feedback aus der Community hat laut Microsoft dabei geholfen, das VR-Update in der nun veröffentlichten Form auszurollen. Ohnehin legen die Entwickler Wert auf Meinungen, Lob und Kritik der Fans. Kein Wunder also, dass man auch den Flugsimulator in der virtuellen Realität bezüglich der lauffähigen Hardware so breit wie möglich aufstellen wollte.

„Unser Ziel war es, dieses Update für so viele VR-Spieler wie möglich zugänglich zu machen“, so die Entwickler. „Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, haben wir daran gearbeitet, dieses kostenlose Update auf einer Vielzahl von unterstützten Geräten kompatibel zu machen“.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen: Mit dem VR-Update für den Microsoft Flugsimulator 2020 wird eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Headsets unterstützt. So funktionieren die Windows Mixed-Reality Headsets, einschließlich der HP Reverb G2, zudem läuft der Flight Simulator auch auf Geräten von Oculus, Valve und HTC. Alle wichtigen Hersteller von VR-Brillen werden damit auf Hardware-Seite unterstützt.

Spieler, die den Flugsimulator auf die aktuelle Version upgedatet haben, sollten direkt in die virtuelle Realität eintauchen können. Das funktioniert derzeit mit den Versionen für Xbox Game Pass, Windows-PC sowie Steam-PC. Optimiert wurde die Version des Flugsimulators laut Microsoft für die Modelle HP Reverb G2 und G1 sowie Samsung Odyssey+.

Im Sommer soll der Microsoft Flugsimulator dann auch für Xbox Series X|S verfügbar sein. Ob zukünftig auch auf Konsolen VR unterstützt wird, steht noch in den Sternen. Zwar gab es einige Hinweise, die diese These stützen, offizielle Informationen von Microsoft gibt es dazu allerdings nicht.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 23.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API