The board game Moonshell: A Mermaid Game will start crowdfunding on Kickstarter next month. The obvious theme: collecting mermaids and shells. Combined, this results in a set collection board game. The idea and implementation comes from Unfiltered Games, a new publisher founded by the influencers Unfiltered Gamer, which is making its debut with Moonshell.


According to their own statements, the influencers of Unfiltered Gamer supported over 800 Kickstarter games or published their assessments. These experiences have now flowed into a separate board game project: Moonshell: A Mermaid Game. In March, Unfiltered Games will bring the board game to crowdfunding on Kickstarter for funding.

Moonshell: Strategic Shell Collecting

Moonshell: A Mermaid Game is aimed at up to four players, but can also be played in a solo mode. According to the publisher, the title is suitable for ages eight and up. The games, which last around 30 minutes, are about set collections. Players collect shells in different colors and shapes and place them in their personal treasure chest. In this way you complete tasks step by step.

The basic game is aimed at families and beginners. The highlight: Optional rules should increase the strategic requirements and turn Moonshell: A Mermaid Game into a board game that also appeals to experienced types of players. The mermaids, for example, have various special skills or secret objectives come into play. In the course of the Kickstarter campaign, Unfiltered Games plans to reveal additional content and optional material.

Moonshell: A Mermaid Game is all about collecting seashells. Image: Unfiltered Games

Moonshell: A Mermaid Game is all about collecting seashells. Image: Unfiltered Games

 

Calli Wright is behind the board game and the illustrations are provided by Canadian Nikkies Stinchcombe, who has worked on projects for Netflix and Spin Master as a freelance creative. the Kickstarter campaign for Moonshell: A Mermaid Game starts on March 2nd.

 


Preview Product Rating Price
Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition* 62,02 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Brettspiel Moonshell: A Mermaid Game startet im kommenden Monat auf Kickstarter ins Crowdfunding. Das offenkundige Thema: Meerjungfrauen und Muscheln sammeln. Kombiniert ergibt das ein Set-Collection-Brettspiel. Die Idee samt Umsetzung kommt von Unfiltered Games, einem neuen, von den Influencern Unfiltered Gamer geründeten Verlag, der mit Moonshell sein Debüt feiert.


Über 800 Kickstarter-Spiele haben die Influencer von Unfiltered Gamer nach eigenen Aussagen unterstützt oder Einschätzungen dazu veröffentlicht. Diese Erfahrungen flossen nun in ein eigenes Brettspiel-Projekt ein: Moonshell: A Mermaid Game. Im März bringt Unfiltered Games das Brettspiel nun für die Finanzierung ins Crowdfunding auf Kickstarter.

Moonshell: Strategisches Muschelsammeln

Moonshell: A Mermaid Game richtet sich an bis zu vier Spieler, kann jedoch auch in einem Solo-Modus gespielt werden. Laut Verlag ist der Titel ab acht Jahren geeignet. In den rund 30 Minuten dauernden Partien geht es um Set-Collections. Spieler sammeln Muscheln in verschiedenen Farben und Formen und legen diese in ihrer persönlichen Schatztruhe ab. Auf diese Weise erfüllt man schrittweise Aufgaben.

Das Grundspiel richtet sich an Familien und Einsteiger. Der Clou: Optionale Regeln sollen die strategischen Anforderungen erhöhen und aus Moonshell: A Mermaid Game ein Brettspiel machen, das auch erfahrener Spielertypen anspricht. So haben die Meerjungfrauen etwa verschiedene Spezialfähigkeiten oder es kommen geheime Aufgabenziele ins Spiel. Im Laufe der Kickstarter-Kampagne will Unfiltered Games weitere Inhalte und optionales Material enthüllen.

Bei Moonshell: A Mermaid Game geht es darum, Muscheln sammeln. Bild: Unfiltered Games

Bei Moonshell: A Mermaid Game geht es darum, Muscheln sammeln. Bild: Unfiltered Games

 

Hinter dem Brettspiel steckt Calli Wright, die Illustrationen steuert die Kanadierin Nikkies Stinchcombe bei, die als freischaffende Kreative bereits unter anderem Projekte für Netflix oder Spin Master bearbeitet hat. Die Kickstarter-Kampagne zu Moonshell: A Mermaid Game startet am 2. März.

 


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition Biomutant - Xbox One Standard Edition * Aktuell keine Bewertungen

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API