With “For Glory”, Giant Roc want to help a deck building gladiator game to get a German edition. The corresponding campaign for financing is already running in the game forge. The standard version of the card game about bloody gladiator fights in ancient Rome is available for 35 euros.

Deck building dueling games have always been popular. For Glory takes players to the Roman Empire, where they face off as Lanista and send their gladiators into the arena. In addition to finding the right gladiators, it is also important to secure the support of patrons and to play the right fighting cards at the right moment. The duels are highly interactive and tactical.

For Glory and expansion

In addition to the basic game, the Champions expansion is also available from the game forge, which turns the duel into a solo or even a four-player game. In addition, there is the exclusive Legends expansion, metal coin tokens and wooden material to upgrade your own copy. Anyone who wants to secure all of this can do so Crowdfunding project for For Glory until September 1st at the Spieleschmiede support.

The campaign is getting off to a leisurely start: 10.000 euros is the goal for successful financing, and the first blacksmiths have already invested almost 2.000 euros. The prices for the game are 35, 70 or 96 euros - depending on the equipment. From the second cost level, the extension for For Glory is also included in the bundle. In March 2023, the game will then be delivered under the Giant Roc label.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Giant Roc wollen mit “For Glory” einem Deckbau-Gladiatorenspiel zu einer deutschen Auflage verhelfen. Die zugehörige Kampagne zur Finanzierung läuft bereits in der Spieleschmiede. Für 35 Euro gibt es die Standard-Version des Kartenspiels um blutige Gladiatorenkämpfe im alten Rom.

Deckbau-Duellspiele erfreuen sich seit jeher großer Beliebtheit. For Glory entführt die Spieler dabei in das Römische Reich, wo sie sich als Lanista gegenüberstehen und ihre Gladiatoren in die Arena entsenden. Dabei ist es neben den richtigen Gladiatoren auch wichtig, sich die Unterstützung von Mäzenen zu sichern und im richtigen Moment die passenden Kampfkarten auszuspielen. Die Duelle sind dabei hoch interaktiv und taktisch.

For Glory samt Erweiterung

Neben dem Grundspiel ist in der Spieleschmiede auch gleich die Champions-Erweiterung erhältlich, mit der aus dem Duell ein Solo- oder gar ein Vier-Spieler-Spiel wird. Zusätzlich gibt es die exklusive Legenden-Erweiterung, Metallmünzmarker und Holzmaterial zur Aufwertung des eigenen Exemplars. Wer sich das alles sichern möchte, kann das Crowdfunding-Projekt zu For Glory noch bis zum 1. September in der Spieleschmiede unterstützen.

Die Kampagne läuft gemächlich an: 10.000 Euro will man für eine erfolgreiche Finanzierung erreichen, knapp 2.000 Euro haben die ersten Schmiede bereits investiert. Die Preise für das Spiel legen bei 35 beziehungsweise 70 oder 96 Euro – je nach Ausstattung. Ab der zweiten Kostenstufe ist auch die Erweiterung für For Glory in dem Bundle enthalten. Im März 2023 will man das Spiel dann unter dem Label Giant Roc ausliefern.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 3.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API