Publisher Osprey Games has announced the next entry in the Undaunted series. Battle of Britain takes the bad guys to the air this time. The new board game is expected to be released in spring 2023 – Osprey Games was not specific. A price has not yet been mentioned either.

The Battle of Britain is at the heart of the strategy board game Undaunted: Battle of Britain by Osprey Games. The game will be the next entry in the Undaunted series after Normandy, North Africa and Stalingrad and the 2021 expansion Reinforcements.

Undaunted - Battle of Britain: Battle of Britain

Sure, war-themed board games aren't for everyone. However, if you like such settings or want to bring a well-made tactical board game to the table, all previous titles from the Undaunted series are a good choice. The entertaining two-player games are so good mainly because they are based on beginner-friendly rules and a basically simple gameplay. Undaunted is "Wargame light", but without having to forego strategy in the deck builder.

Instead of fighting on the ground, players in Undaunted - Battle of Britain fight in the air - this is the most obvious innovation. Otherwise, David Thompson (including Switch & Signal, Castle Itter) and Trevor Benjamin (including Mandala, Great Plains) remain true to the idea of ​​the series. Two players, games lasting up to 60 minutes and a deck-building concept should also provide entertainment for the new part of the series. That could succeed, because so far it has been the case that if you like one part of the Undaunted series, you also like the rest.

Still, Osprey Games credits the board game novelty with "new challenges for veterans." For beginners, the game should remain as accessible as one is used to from the Undaunted games. The aces of the Royal Air Force meet the German Air Force in Undaunted – Battle of Britain. Players are essentially re-enacting a key episode in World War II history. The Battle of Britain in 1940 was an attempt by the German Luftwaffe to force Britain to capitulate or at least prepare for an invasion by attacking British forces and British cities.

Undaunted: Battle of Britain requires no prior knowledge of the game series or previous titles. It is a standalone game. The board game is scheduled for release in spring 2023, as Osprey Games announced in its announcement. It is unclear when exactly. The publisher does not limit the release more precisely than to the expected quarter of the year. Fans can currently assume that Undaunted: Battle of Britain will be released between January and March 2023 - a release date around the Nuremberg Toy Fair from February 1st to 5th would be possible.

Preview Product Rating Price
Undaunted: Normandy Undaunted: Normandy * 32,35 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Verlag Osprey Games hat den nächsten Eintrag in der Undaunted-Reihe angekündigt. Battle of Britain verlagert die Schlechten diesmal in die Luft. Erscheinen wird die Brettspiel-Neuheit voraussichtlich im Frühjahr 2023 – genauer wurde Osprey Games nicht. Auch ein Preis ist bislang nicht genannt worden.

Die Luftschlacht um England steht im Mittelpunkt des strategischen Brettspiel Undaunted: Battle of Britain von Osprey Games. Das Spiel wird damit der nächsten Eintrag in der Undaunted-Reihe nach Normandy, North Africa und Stalingrad sowie der 2021 erschienenen Erweiterung Reinforcements.

Undaunted – Battle of Britain: Luftschlacht um England

Klar, Brettspiele mit Kriegsthema sind nicht jedermanns Sache. Mag man derartige Settings jedoch oder möchte ein gut gemachtes taktisches Brettspiel auf den Tisch bringen, sind sämtliche bisherigen Titel aus der Undaunted-Reihe eine gute Wahl. Die kurzweiligen Zwei-Spieler-Partien sind vor allem deshalb so gut, weil hinter ihnen einsteigerfreundliche Regeln und ein grundsätzlich simpler Spielablauf stehen. Undaunted ist “Wargame light”, allerdings ohne bei dem Deck-Builder auf Strategie verzichten zu müssen.

Statt am Boden kämpfen Spieler bei Undaunted – Battle of Britain in der Luft – das ist die offensichtlichste Neuerung. Ansonsten bleiben David Thompson (u.a Switch & Signal, Castle Itter) und Trevor Benjamin (u.a. Mandala, Great Plains) der Idee der Reihe treu. Zwei Spieler, Spielpartien mit einer Länger bis etwa 60 Minuten und ein Deck-Building-Konzept sollen auch ei dem neuen Serienteil für Unterhaltung sorgen. Das könnte gelingen, denn bislang galt: Wer einen Teil der Undaunted-Reihe mag, der mag auch die übrigen.

Dennoch schreibt Osprey Games der brettspiel-Neuheit “neue Herausforderungen für Veteranen” zu. Für Einsteiger soll das Spiel trotzdem so zugänglich bleiben, wie man es von den Undaunted-Spielen gewohnt ist. Die Fliegerasse der Royal Air Force treffen bei Undaunted – Battle of Britain auf die Deutsche Luftwaffe. Spieler stellen im Grunde eine Schlüsselepisode aus der Geschichte des zweiten Weltkriegs nach. Die Luftschlacht um England war 1940 ein Versuch der Deutschen Luftwaffen, durch Angriffe auf die britischen Streitkräfte und britischen Städte die Kapitulation Großbritanniens zu erzwingen oder zumindest eine Invasion vorzubereiten.

Undaunted: Battle of Britain erfordert weder Vorkenntnisse der Spielereihe noch die Vorgängertitel. Es handelt sich um ein eigenständiges Spiel. Erscheinen soll das Brettspiel im Frühjahr 2023, wie Osprey Games in seiner Ankündigung mitteilt. Unklar ist, wann genau. Exakter als auf das voraussichtliche Jahresquartal grenzt der Verlag den Release nicht ein. Fans können derzeit davon ausgehen, dass Undaunted: Battle of Britain zwischen Januar und März 2023 erscheinen wird – möglich wäre ein Veröffentlichungstermin um die Spielwarenmesse in Nürnberg vom 1. bis 5. Februar.

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Undaunted: Normandy Undaunted: Normandy * 32,06 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API