Uwe Rosenberg is not only very successful, but also very productive. A few weeks after the successful Gamefound and Spieleschmiede campaign for Oranienburger Kanal, Lookout Games are announcing the next Rosenberg title. Here you can also find the worker placement as the main mechanism.

Lookout Games will be showcasing a number of new titles at the UK Games Expo which starts on Friday. The “star” in the publisher's new line-up is once again a Uwe Rosenberg title. This brings the players to Africa. There it is important to enter into a good “cooperation” with flying foxes.

Atiwa - Grow with care for the environment

As with many Rosenberg games, it is also Ativa about a worker placement game. The players go to the Atiwa Range in the southeast of Ghana. It is home to many endangered animal species. But much of the forest area is threatened by humans. One animal that can help with reforestation is the flying fox. They used to be hunted as fruit thieves until their usefulness was recognized.

The players have also recognized this benefit. The flying foxes distribute the seeds of fruit over large areas and thus help with reforestation and also increase the harvest in the medium term. This leads to a symbiotic cooperation between humans and animals.

In Ativa your community will develop near the Atiwa Range. All build houses for new families and share their knowledge about the negative effects of mines and the positive effect of fruit bats on the environment. New land and careful handling of animals and resources are important for growing your own community. Whoever best matches the needs of their community with the environment wins the game.

The game for 1-4 players has a playing time of up to 90 minutes. The recommended age is 12 years. If you want to read the rules, you can here do.
Atiwa should be available at SPIEL in Essen.

Other novelties

In addition to the board game novelty Ativa there are also two well-known games in a new look. Patchwork Express gets the new name at the same time Stack'n'Stuff.
The game panels are now the interior of moving delivery trucks. In addition to Uwe Rosenberg, Marianne Waage is named as a co-designer for this version.
Next there will be a new edition of 1880: Chinese give. The extensive game from 2010 by Helmut Ohley and Leonhard Orgler has a playing time of 300 minutes and is suitable for 3-7 people. The Lookout Games edition of the game is scheduled to be released in Germany in August.


Last updated on 14.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Uwe Rosenberg ist nicht nur sehr erfolgreich, sondern auch sehr produktiv. Wenige Wochen nach der erfolgreichen Gamefound- und Spieleschmiede-Kampagne zu Oranienburger Kanal kündigen Lookout Games den nächsten Rosenberg-Titel an. Hier findet man auch wieder das Worker-Placement als Hauptmechanismus.

Lookout Games werden bei der am Freitag startenden UK Games Expo einige neue Titel zeigen. Der „Star“ im neuen Line-Up des Verlags ist mal wieder ein Uwe Rosenberg-Titel. Dieser bringt die Spielenden nach Afrika. Dort gilt es eine gute “Zusammenarbeit” mit Flughunden einzugehen.

Atiwa – Wachse mit Rücksicht auf die Umwelt

Wie bei vielen Rosenberg-Spielen handelt es sich auch bei Atiwa um ein Worker-Placement Spiel. Es geht für die Spielenden in die Atiwa Range im Südosten von Ghana. Es ist die Heimat vieler bedrohter Tierarten. Doch durch den Menschen ist viel der Waldfläche bedroht. Ein Tier, das bei der Aufforstung helfen kann, ist der Flughund. Früher wurden sie als Fruchtdiebe gejagt, bis man ihren Nutzen erkannt hat.

Die Spielenden haben diesen Nutzen auch erkannt. Die Flughunden verteilen die Samen von Früchten über große Flächen und helfen so bei der Aufforstung und erhöhen mittelfristig auch die Ernten. Das führt zu einer symbiotischen Zusammenarbeit zwischen Mensch und Tier.

In Atiwa wird sich deine Gemeinde in der Nähe der Atiwa Range entwickeln. Alle bauen Häuser für neue Familien und teilen ihr Wissen über die negativen Effekte von Minen und den positiven Effekt der Flughunde für die Umwelt. Neues Land und ein achtsamer Umgang mit Tieren und Ressourcen sind wichtig, damit die eigene Gemeinde wächst. Wer die Bedürfnisse der eigenen Gemeinde am besten mit der Umwelt in Einklang bringt, gewinnt das Spiel.

Das Spiel für 1-4 Personen hat eine Spielzeit von bis zu 90 Minuten. Die Altersempfehlung liegt bei 12 Jahren. Wer schon einmal in die Regeln reinlesen möchte, kann dies hier tun.
Atiwa soll zur SPIEL in Essen verfügbar sein.

Weitere Neuheiten

Neben der Brettspiel-Neuheit Atiwa gibt es auch zwei bekannte Spiele im neuen Look. Patchwork Express erhält gleichzeitig den neuen Namen Stack‘n‘Stuff.
Die Spieltableaus sind nun das Innere von fahrenden Lieferwagen. Als Mitdesignerin für diese Version wird neben Uwe Rosenberg Marianne Waage genannt.
Weiter wird es eine neue Edition von 1880: China geben. Das umfangreiche Spiel aus dem Jahr 2010 von Helmut Ohley und Leonhard Orgler hat eine Spielzeit von 300 Minuten und ist für 3-7 Personen geeignet. Die Edition des Spiels von Lookout Games soll in Deutschland im August erscheinen.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API