Disney + is expanding its content to include top titles for the entire family in 2022. The popular streaming service has already announced numerous new films, series, specials, spin-offs and documentaries for the entire year. From Marvel to Pixar animations to fan favorites like Star Wars or The Walking Dead, there is the right format for every viewer. In our clear listing, we take a quick look at the titles announced so far and give you an exciting insight into what you can expect in the new year at Disney Plus. So much can be revealed, the list is packed with top-class titles that you should definitely put on your to-watch list.


On November 12th, Disney Plus celebrated its second birthday, Disney Plus Day. The streaming service, which is enjoying ever increasing popularity, announced a large number of series, films, making-ofs, Disney specials and documentaries for the year 2022, in which not only the mostly top-class cast can be seen.

At this point, it should be revealed that, according to an annual report by the US Securities and Exchange Commission, Disney should plan to spend around $ 2022 billion in 33 on streaming content on Disney Plus and Hulu, as well as ESPN. That could point to a lot more, future content on Disney +.

Lots of new series and movies on Disney plus in 2022

The new Star Wars adventure from the Disney universe, eagerly awaited by fans, will start on December 29, 2021. The new spin-off series for Star Wars, The Book by Boba Fett, will launch its first episode shortly before the turn of the year. The rest of the series will follow on a weekly basis from the beginning of 2022. After the popular hit The Mandalorian, The Book by Boba Fett is the second series about intergalactic bounty hunters.

Another highlight at the beginning of the year will be the explosive blockbuster Marvels Eternals with its star cast. In the blockbuster, well-known Hollywood stars such as Angelina Jolie and Dane Whitman in their superhero roles are waiting to inspire their viewers in front of the television. Together with eagerly awaited content, such as the series Willow, which is to continue the fantasy cult film of the same name from 1988, some potential hits are waiting to be discovered by Disney-plus streamers.

Disney + new releases from January 2022

Disney + New Releases 2022

Marvel Eternals are the new superhero team in the MCU! Source: Disney

  • Marvel - Eternals | actions

With a top-class cast that can be seen, such as Salma Hayek in the role of the spiritual superhero and leader Ajak, Angelina Jolie in the role of the daring warrior Thena or Kit Harington as Dane Whitman, the Marvel film Eternals will be screened at Disney in January Plus on the home screen. In the epic story, the new superhero team competes against the Deviants, once believed lost, but they are after nothing less than all of humanity. Consisting of the almighty Ikaris, the philanthropist Sersi, the Kingo filled with cosmic power, the lightning-fast Makkari, the intelligent tinkerer Phastos, the young appearing but old soul Sprite, the powerful Gilgamesh, the loner Druig as well as Ajak and Thena, the team already points out an explosive blockbuster from Marvel Studios.

We say: Must see for Marvel fans and those who want to become one!

  • Queens - Season 1 | Drama series

Brianna, Jill, Valeria and Naomi used to form the hip hop band Nasty Bitches. As Professor Sex, Da Thrill, Butter Pecan and Xplicit Lyrics, they were not only successful with their fans, but also changed the entire music genre with their songs. Today the four find themselves in their forties and a rather adult life in which their band past hardly plays a role anymore. When a chance suddenly arises to build on the fame of that time, the quartet is on fire.

We say: A declaration of love to all middle-agers.

  • Ice Age: The Adventures of Buck Wild | Family film - animation

Ice Age has been a guarantee for fun family films for years. In January Disney Plus is sending the sloth Sid, mammoth Manny and saber-toothed tiger Diego on a new adventure. This time the focus is on the weasel Buck and the opossum brothers Crash & Eddie, who set out together to the home of Buck and experience all sorts of crazy things.

We say: Family cinema for big and small!

Disney + new releases in spring 2022

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

  • Sneakerella | Hip-hop musical

The musical comedy Sneakerella is a modern adaptation of the fairy tale Cinderella, better known in German-speaking countries as Cinderella, in which a young shoe designer named El is accompanied on his bumpy road to success. At first, nobody knows about El's talent for designing sporty shoes. Above all, he knows how to hide this from his stepfather and his insidious stepbrothers. His family seems much more interested in his failure than in his success. As the name suggests, the sneakers are at the center of the action and great emotions are not neglected in this musical film! When El meets the beautiful Kira, the daughter of basketball star and sneaker tycoon Darius King, the tide finally seems to be turning for him.

We say: For fans of films like “High School Musical”, with lots of singing and great emotions!

  • The Walking Dead - Season 11 B | Horror series

Longingly awaited and at the same time accompanied by a large portion of heartbreak: The eleventh and final season of The Walking Dead is starting with its second part on Disney Plus. But this season fans don't have to say goodbye to their favorite people in the survival community! A third part of the 11th season is still pending, as well as some offshoots of the long-running zombie, which should follow after the series is over. In season 11 of The Walking Dead there is unrest on all fronts: While part of the community is fighting the Reapers, others in Alexandria are gripped by the forces of nature and life in the Commonwealth is falling apart. Will the survivors withstand all odds?

We say: If you are not yet a fan of The Walking Dead, you have missed something!

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

  • The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder | Animation series

Fans can look forward to it! The Prouds are still coming back to Disney + Louder and Prouder with a new series. In the sequel to the Disney cartoon series, as usual, the teenage daughter Penny Proud, her family and friends, Dijonay Jones, LaCienega Boulevardez and Zoey Howzer, with their crazy everyday life, are once again the focus of the action. So far, the chaotic Prouds have tried to solve everyday problems in the animated series Pennys and provided fun entertainment in front of the television.

We say: The Prouds show that animated does not have to mean that it is only for children.

  • Cheaper by the Dozen - Cheaper by the dozen | Comedy / family film

Cheaper by the dozen is a remake of the successful family blockbuster of the same name and thus the bestseller by the author duo Frank Bunker Gilbreth Jr. and Ernestine Gilbreth Carey. The comedy hits Disney + Streamer screens with Zach Braff and Gabrielle Union in the lead roles, creating a star cast. The American comedy film originally dates back to 1950 and was successfully remade in 2003. In 2005 a sequel followed with the title Cheaper by the Dozen 2 - Two fathers go crazy. In Cheaper by the Dozen, Tom and Kate Baker are happy parents to seven sons and five daughters. That means a lot of chaos. When Kate goes on a promotion tour for her new book, Tom has to manage his new job as a football coach, the household and the crazy family life on his own.

We say: Funny movie night for the whole family!

  • Chip 'n Dale: Rescue Rangers - Chip & Chap: Knights of Law | Family film / animation

Chip & Chap: Knights of Law appears as a film on Disney +. The two ground squirrels Chip & Chap solve crimes with a lot of fun and action. They are actively supported by the two mice Samson and Trixi and the fly Summi.

We say: For kids and children of the 80s.

  • Better Nate Than Ever | comedy

13-year-old Nate Foster is a dreamy midwestern outsider. His greatest wish is to become a Broadway musical star. Unfortunately, Nate doesn't even get a decent role in his school's acting shows. Much more, he ends up in the less demanding role of a tree. When he and his best friend Libby plan a daring trip to New York City to audition for the musical Lilo and Stitch without their parents' knowledge, Nate could be on the verge of fulfilling his lifelong dream. The film was written by Tim Federle based on his 2013 novel of the same name.

We say: A family comedy with values ​​and a message.

Disney + new releases in summer

  • Baymax! | Animated film

The Baymax! Is a co-production by Disney + and Marvel. It continues the story of the successful animation film Baymax - Giant Robowabohu and thus follows the TV broadcast Baymax - Robowabohu in series. In the animated film, six superheroes are supposed to protect the nation on behalf of the Japanese government. The giant, inflatable robot Baymax and his technically talented protégé Hiro Hamada join forces with their friends to form the Big Hero 6 to keep San Fransokyo in order.

We say: Squeaky, entertaining action animation for young and old.

Disney + new releases this fall

 

  • Hocus Pocus 2 | Scary cult film

After a break of almost 30 years, the sequel to the funny horror cult film Hocus Pocus will be released on Disney Plus. Originally cast: This is how a tweet announced Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker, & Kathy Najimy. In the original film, the Sanderson sisters Winifred, Sarah and Mary are accidentally brought to life. The witches then frighten children without a remorse. In the second part, the Sanderson Sisters are transferred to today's Salem. There they are no longer just aiming for horror, but much more for the life of their opera.

We say: Entertaining goosebumps for families and fans of the cult film.

  • Pinocchio | Fantasy / drama

The remake of the classic "Pinocchio" tells the story of a wooden puppet of the same name and the amiable carpenter Geppetto, who receives fewer and fewer orders. Awakened to life, the talking and walking wooden doll wishes nothing less than to become a true boy made of flesh and blood. The cheeky badger then embarks on many exciting adventures, always with the intention of being good in the future. For the direction of the live-action film, Robert Zemeckis was inspired by Disney's cartoon classics. With Tom Hanks, Cynthia Erivo and Luke Evans as well as the voices of Benjamin Evan Ainsworth, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Keegan-Michael Key and Lorraine Bracco, the cast can be seen.

We say: Pinocchio as a live action film should not be missed by any Disney fan!

Cursed 2 is a long-awaited fairytale comedy by Adam Shankman. Source: Disney

  • Disenchanted - Cursed 2 | Musical film / family film

It's been fourteen years since Fairytale Princess Giselle sprang from her life in fairytale land and ended up in real New York City. Once there, the beautiful princess fell in love with the lawyer Robert. Until their actually promised Prince Charming Edward and their stepmother Narissa show up and make the mess perfect. Now fans of the romantic comedy can look forward to autumn 2022, because then a sequel to “Verwünscht” will finally be released.

We say: Big and small fans of fairy tales will love Verwünscht 2.

Disney + new releases in winter 2022

  • Welcome to Earth | National Geographic series

The Disney + and National Geographic documentary series “Welcome To Earth” accompanies a very special actor on his tour of discovery around the world. In this series, none other than star actor Will Smith embarks on missions to explore the greatest wonders of the world and uncover hidden secrets.

We say: A documentary series for the whole family and fans of Will Smith.

Disney + New Releases - The start time is still pending

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

  • Rodrick Rules - Greg's Diary 2: Having Problems? | Comedy / family film

After the first part of the film adaptation of the book series “Greg's Diaries” by author Jeff Kinney appeared on Disney Plus at the beginning of December 2021, the sequel “Greg's Diary 2: Are there any problems?” to follow in 2022: The summer holidays are finally over and a new school year begins. Greg would like to forget the past vacation because he would like to sink into the ground in shame. The bad: Greg's brother Rodrick has read his diary and knows what happened. Can Greg prevent his secret from being revealed?

We say: Children's cinema on demand that also knows how to inspire large viewers.

  • Limitless with Chris Hemsworth | National Geographic series

In the style of “Welcome to Earth”, Disney Plus is waiting for another National Geographic production. Star actor Chris Hemsworth awaits us in "Limitless", who tests the limits and potential of the human body and its capabilities. He is looking for ways to conquer diseases, increase performance and stop aging.

We say: If you want to find out more about the human body, you should take a look at the documentary with Chris Hemsworth.

  • America the Beautiful | National Geographic series

The National Geographic series, entitled "America The Beautiful", will appear on Disney + in 2022 and will provide an exciting look at America's unique landscapes and wildlife. At the same time, she looks at the special geographical location, which repeatedly creates forces of nature that constantly change and shape the entire continent and pose special challenges for all living beings.

We say: A must for nature enthusiasts and America fans!

  • High School Musical: The Musical: The Series Season 3 | Music series / musical

The popular series "High School Musical: The Musical" continues with a 2022rd season on Disney + in 3. This time, the focus is not on the East High, but rather the youngsters enjoy their summer holidays in a camp to the full. Here, campfire romance and the usual great musical atmosphere are guaranteed not to be neglected!

We say: There is a lot of drama in a teenage life and that is exactly what high school musical appeals to.

  • The Spiderwick Chronicles | Live action fantasy series

With “The Spiderwick Chronicles”, Disney + viewers can expect a live action fantasy series based on the bestselling book series “The Spiderwick Secrets” by the American author Holly Black. She tells the story of the Grace siblings and their mother, who move into the family estate of their great-great-uncle Arthur Spiderwick and experience all kinds of eerie incidents there. Initially dismissed as a child's prank, the young Jared senses that he has to track what happened. In a hidden library in the attic, he finds a manual of magical creatures. The entire family is becoming more and more aware that magical beings are now part of their reality ...

We say: Magical series adventure for the whole family!

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

  • Willow | Fantasy series

In 2022 the fantasy cult film “Willow” will be continued as a series. In the 1988 film, Warwick Davis played the role of the dwarf Willow Ufgood, who embarks on an epic journey to protect a human foundling, Elora Danan, from the cruel clutches of the evil Queen Bavmorda. Elora wants to kill her. For example, there is a dire prophecy that the child would mean the end of their reign. Willow is accompanied by the warrior Madmartigan and the sorceress Raziel. The series will be a sequel and will take place a few years after the events of the film. Jon M. Chu directs. The first episode of the series Willow was written by Jonathan Kasdan, known from "Solo: A Star Wars Story". A remarkable fan service: Actor Warwick Davis returns to the role of dwarf Willow.

We say: For fans of the fantasy highlights from the 80s and those who want to become one.

  • Cars: On The Road | Animation series / Pixar

Disney + delivers with “Cars On The Road” in 2022 a spin-off series from Pixar for the popular animated film “Cars” from 2006.
The series accompanies best friends Lightning McQueen and Mater on a cross-country road trip. Cars fans can expect many new, amiable characters and old acquaintances who will become funny tour companions along the way.

We say: For big and small fans of Lightning McQueen, probably the most famous bright red cartoon racing car.

  • Zootopia + | Animation series

The animated film “Zoomania”, whose original title is “Zootopia”, was a huge success in 2016 with large and small viewers worldwide. Now Disney + is waiting with the animation series “Zootopia +” / Zoomania 2. The animated television series is based on the animated film of the same name and aims to delve deeper into the lives of the popular characters, including that of the mouse Fru Fru and that of the fan-sloth favorite Flash.

We say: Zootopia has not delighted viewers of all ages for nothing. Turn on!


 

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Disney+ erweitert im Jahr 2022 seine Inhalte um Toptitel für die gesamte Familie. Der beliebte Streaming-Dienst hat bereits für das gesamte Jahr zahlreiche neue Filme, Serien, Specials, Spin-Offs und Dokumentationen angekündigt. Von Marvel über Pixar Animationen bis hin zu Fanlieblingen wie Star Wars oder The Walking Dead ist für jeden Zuschauer das passende Format dabei.  In unserer übersichtlichen Auflistung, werfen wir einen kurzen Blick auf die  bisher angekündigten Titel und geben euch eine spannenden Einblick auf das, was euch im neuen Jahr bei Disney Plus erwarten wird. So viel sei verraten, die Liste ist vollgepackt mit hochkarätigen Titeln, die Ihr unbedingt auf eure To-Watch-Liste packen solltet.


Am 12. November feierte Disney Plus seinen zweiten Geburtstag, den Disney-Plus-Day. Der sich an immer größer werdender Beliebtheit erfreuende Streaming-Dienst, kündigte währenddessen eine große Menge Serien, Filme, Making-ofs, Disney-Specials und Dokumentationen für das Jahr 2022 an, bei denen sich nicht nur die zumeist hochkarätige Rollenbesetzung sehen lassen kann.

An dieser Stelle sei verraten, dass einem Jahresbericht der US-Börsenaufsichtsbehörde nach zu urteilen, Disney im Jahr 2022 planen soll, ungefähr 33 Milliarden US-Dollar für das Streamen von Inhalten auf Disney Plus und Hulu sowie ESPN aufzuwenden. Das könnte auf viele weitere, zukünftige Inhalte auf Disney+ hindeuten.

Viele neue Serien und Filme auf Disney plus in 2022

Bereits am 29. Dezember 2021 startet das neue, von Fans sehnsüchtig erwartete, Star Wars-Abenteuer aus dem Disney-Universum. Die neue Spin-off-Serie zu Star Wars, Das Buch von Boba Fett, wird kurz vor dem Jahreswechsel mit ihrer ersten Episode an den Start gehen. Der Rest der Serie wird ab Anfang 2022 im wöchentlichen Veröffentlichungs-Rhythmus folgen. Nach dem Quotenhit The Mandalorian ist Das Buch von Boba Fett somit die zweite Serie um intergalaktische Kopfgeldjäger.

Ein weiteres Highlight zu Beginn des Jahres wird der explosive Blockbuster Marvels Eternals mit samt seiner Starbesetzung sein. In dem Blockbuster warten bekannte Hollywood-Stars wie Angelina Jolie und Dane Whitman in ihren Superheldenrollen darauf ihre Zuschauer vor dem Fernseher zu begeistern. Gemeinsam mit sehnsüchtig erwarteten Inhalten, wie der Serie Willow, die den gleichnamigen Fantasy-Kultfilm von 1988 fortsetzen soll, warten einige potenzielle Hits darauf, von Disney-plus-Streamern entdeckt zu werden.

Disney+ Neuerscheinungen ab Januar 2022

Disney+ Neuheiten 2022

Marvel Eternals sind das neue Superheldenteam im MCU! Quelle: Disney

  • Marvel – Eternals | Action

Mit einer hochkarätigen Besetzung, die sich sehen lassen kann, wie Salma Hayek in der Rolle der spirituellen Superheldin und Anführerin Ajak, Angelina Jolie in der Rolle der draufgängerischen Kriegerin Thena oder Kit Harington als Dane Whitman, läuft im Januar der Marvel-Film Eternals bei Disney Plus über den heimischen Bildschirm. In der epischen Story tritt das neue Superheldenteam gegen die Deviants an, einst verschollen geglaubt, haben diese es auf nichts weniger als die gesamte Menschheit abgesehen. Bestehend aus dem allmächtigen Ikaris, der Menschenfreundin Sersi, dem mit kosmischer Macht erfüllten Kingo, der blitzschnellen Makkari, dem intelligenten Tüftler Phastos, der jung erscheinenden, aber eine alte Seele besitzenden, Sprite, dem machtvollen Gilgamesch, dem Einzelgänger Druig sowie Ajak und Thena, weist das Team schon jetzt auf einen explosiven Blockbuster der Marvel Studios hin.

Wir sagen: Must see für Marvel-Fans und diejenigen, die es werden wollen!

  • Queens – Staffel 1 | Drama – Serie

Früher bildeten Brianna, Jill, Valeria und Naomi die Hip Hop-Band Nasty Bitches. Als Professor Sex, Da Thrill, Butter Pecan und Xplicit Lyrics, waren sie nicht nur erfolgreich bei ihren Fans, sondern veränderten mit ihren Songs das gesamten Musikgenre. Heute finden sich die vier in ihren Vierzigern und einem recht erwachsenen Leben wieder, in dem ihre Band-Vergangenheit kaum mehr eine Rolle spielt. Als sich plötzlich eine Chance ergibt, am damaligen Ruhm anzuknüpfen, ist das Quartett Feuer und Flamme.

Wir sagen: Eine Liebeserklärung an alle Middle-Ager.

  • Ice Age: Die Abenteuer von Buck Wild | Familienfilm – Animation

Ice Age ist seit Jahren ein Garant für lustige Familienfilme. Im Januar schickt Disney Plus Faultier Sid, Mammut Manny und Säbelzahntiger Diego in ein neues Abenteuer. Im Mittelpunkt stehen diesmal das Wiesel Buck und die Opossum-Brüder Crash & Eddie, die sich gemeinsam in die Heimat von Buck aufmachen und dabei allerhand verrücktes erleben.

Wir sagen: Familienkino für groß und klein!

Disney+ Neuerscheinungen im Frühling 2022

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

  • Sneakerella | Hip-Hop-Musical

Die Musikkomödie Sneakerella ist eine moderne Adaption zu dem Märchen Cinderella, im deutschsprachigen Raum besser als Aschenputtel bekannt, in der ein junger Schuh-Designer namens El auf seinem holperigen Erfolgsweg begleitet wird. Von Els Design-Talent um die sportlichen Schuhe weiß zunächst keiner. Vor allem vor seinem Stiefvater und seinen hinterlistigen Stiefbrüdern weiß er dieses gekonnt zu verbergen. So scheint seine Familie viel mehr an seinem Scheitern interessiert, als an seinem Erfolg. Dabei stehen, ganz wie der Name es schon verraten könnte, die Sneakers im Mittelpunkt des Geschehens und auch große Gefühle kommen in diesem Musical-Film nicht zu kurz! Als El die wunderschöne Kira kennenlernt, von Hause aus Tochter des Basketballstars und Turnschuh-Tycoons Darius King, scheint sich das Blatt für ihn endlich zu wenden.

Wir sagen: Für Fans von Filmen wie “High School Musical”, mit viel Gesang und großen Gefühlen!

  • The Walking Dead – Staffel 11 B |Horror – Serie

Sehnsüchtig erwartet und gleichzeitig mit einer großen Portion Herzschmerz begleitet: Die elfte und letzte Staffel von The Walking Dead geht mit ihrem zweiten Teil bei Disney Plus an den Start. Doch in dieser Staffel müssen Fans von ihren Lieblingsmenschen der Überlebensgemeinschaft noch nicht endgültig Abschied nehmen! Ein dritter Teil der 11. Staffel steht noch aus sowie einige Ableger zum Zombie-Dauerbrenner, die nach dem Abschluss der Serie folgen sollen. In Staffel 11 von The Walking Dead herrscht Unruhe an sämtlichen Fronten: Während sich ein Teil der Gemeinschaft im Kampf gegen die Reapers befindet, werden anderen in Alexandria von Naturgewalten in die Mangel genommen und auch das Leben in Commonwealth gerät aus den Fugen. Werden die Überlebenden allen Widrigkeiten standhalten?

Wir sagen: Wer jetzt noch kein Fan von The Walking Dead ist, hat etwas verpasst!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

  • The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder | Animationsserie

Fans dürfen sich freuen! Die Prouds kommen noch Louder and Prouder mit einer neuen Serie zurück zu Disney+. In der Fortsetzung der Disney-Zeichentrickserie stehen, wie gewohnt, die jugendliche Tochter Penny Proud, ihre Familie und ihre Freunde, Dijonay Jones, LaCienega Boulevardez und Zoey Howzer, mit ihrem verrückten Alltag wieder ganz im Mittelpunkt des Geschehens. Bisher versuchten die chaotischen Prouds in der Zeichentrickserie Pennys alltäglichen Probleme zu lösen und sorgten dabei für lustige Unterhaltung vor dem Fernseher.

Wir sagen: Die Prouds zeigen, dass animiert nicht heißen muss, dass es nur für Kinder ist.

  • Cheaper by the Dozen – Im Dutzend billiger | Komödie/Familienfilm

Im Dutzend billiger ist eine Neuverfilmung des gleichnamigen erfolgreichen Familienblockbusters und damit des Bestsellers des Autorenduos Frank Bunker Gilbreth Jr. und Ernestine Gilbreth Carey. Die Komödie kommt mit Zach Braff und Gabrielle Union in den Hauptrollen auf die Bildschirme der Disney+ Streamer und sorgt damit für eine Starbesetzung. Die US-amerikanische Filmkomödie stammt ursprünglich aus dem Jahr 1950 und wurde bereits 2003 erfolgreich neu verfilmt. Im Jahr 2005 folgte daraufhin eine Fortsetzung mit dem Titel Im Dutzend billiger 2 – Zwei Väter drehen durch. In Im Dutzend billiger sind Tom und Kate Baker glückliche Eltern von sieben Söhnen und fünf Töchtern. Das bedeutet jede Menge Chaos. Als Kate dann auch noch auf eine Promotion-Tour für ihr neues Buch geht, muss Tom seinen neuen Job als Football-Trainer, den Haushalt und das verrückte Familienleben alleine managen.

Wir sagen: Lustiger Filmabend für die ganze Familie!

  • Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangers – Chip & Chap: Ritter des Rechts | Familienfilm/Zeichentrick

Chip & Chap: Ritter des Rechts erscheint als Film bei Disney+. Die zwei Erdhörnchen Chip & Chap klären mit viel Spaß und Action Verbrechen auf. Unterstützt werden sie dabei tatkräftig von den zwei Mäusen Samson und Trixi und der Fliege Summi.

Wir sagen: Für Kinder und Kinder der 80er.

  • Better Nate Than Ever | Komödie

Der 13-jährige Nate Foster ist ein verträumter Außenseiter aus dem Mittleren Westen. Sein größter Wunsch ist es ein Broadway-Musicalstar zu werden. Doch leider bekommt Nate nicht einmal eine anständige Rolle in den Schauspielvorstellungen seiner Schule. Viel mehr landet er in der nur wenig anspruchsvollen Rolle eines Baumes. Als er und seine beste Freundin Libby dann ohne dem Wissen ihrer Eltern eine waghalsige Reise nach New York City planen, um für das Musical Lilo und Stitch vorzusprechen, könnte Nate kurz davor stehen, sich seinen Lebenstraum doch noch zu erfüllen. Der Film wurde von Tim Federle, basierend auf seinem gleichnamigen Roman aus dem Jahr 2013, geschrieben.

Wir sagen: Eine Familienkomödie mit Werten und Botschaft.

Disney+ Neuerscheinungen im Sommer

  • Baymax! |Animationsfilm

Die Serie Baymax! Ist eine Koproduktion von Disney+ und Marvel. Sie setzt die Story des erfolgreichen Animationsstreifens Baymax – Riesiges Robowabohu fort und folgt damit der TV-Ausstrahlung Baymax – Robowabohu in Serie. In dem Animationsfilm sollen Sechs Superhelden, im Auftrag der japanischen Regierung, die Nation beschützen. Dabei schließen sich der riesige, aufblasbare Roboter Baymax und sein technisch talentierter Schützling Hiro Hamada, gemeinsam mit ihren Freunden, zu den Big Hero 6 zusammen, um in San Fransokyo für Ordnung zu sorgen.

Wir sagen: Quietschbunte, unterhaltsame Actionanimation für klein und groß.

Disney+ Neuerscheinungen im Herbst

 

  • Hocus Pocus 2 | Grusel-Kultfilm

Nach fast 30 Jahren Pause erscheint die Fortsetzung des lustigen Grusel-Kultfilms Hocus Pocus bei Disney Plus. In Originalbesetzung: So kündigte ein Tweet Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker, & Kathy Najimy an. Im Ursprungsfilm werden die Sanderson-Schwestern Winifred, Sarah und Mary aus Versehen zum Leben erweckt. Ohne Gewissensbisse jagen die Hexen daraufhin Kindern einen Schrecken ein. Im zweiten Teil werden die Sanderson Sisters in das heutige Salem versetzt. Dort haben sie es nicht mehr nur auf den Schrecken, sondern viel mehr auf das Leben ihrer Oper abgesehen.

Wir sagen: Unterhaltsames Gänsehautfieber für Familien und Fans des Kultfilms.

  • Pinocchio | Fantasy/Drama

Die Neuverfilmung des Klassikers „Pinocchio“, erzählt die Geschichte einer gleichnamigen Holzmarionette und des liebenswürdigen Tischlers Geppetto, dem immer weniger Aufträge zu Teil werden. Zum Leben erwacht, wünscht sich die sprechende und gehende Holzpuppe nichts weniger, als ein wahrhaftiger Junge aus Fleisch und Blut zu werden. Der Frechdachs begibt sich daraufhin in viele spannende Abenteuer, immer mit der Absicht, in Zukunft brav zu sein. Für die Regie des Live-Action-Films, ließ sich Robert Zemeckis von Disneys Zeichentrickklassiker inspirieren. Mit Tom Hanks, Cynthia Erivo und Luke Evans sowie den Stimmen von Benjamin Evan Ainsworth, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Keegan-Michael Key und Lorraine Bracco kann sich das Cast sehen lassen.

Wir sagen: Pinocchio als Live-Action-Film sollte sich kein Disney-Fan entgehen lassen!

Verwünscht 2 ist eine von Fans sehnsüchtig erwartete Märchenkomödie von Adam Shankman. Quelle: Disney

  • Disenchanted – Verwünscht 2 | Musicalfilm/Familienfilm

Vierzehn Jahre ist es her, dass Märchenprinzessin Giselle ihrem Leben im Märchenland entsprang und im wahren New York City landete. Dort angekommen, verliebte sich die schöne Prinzessin in den Anwalt Robert. Bis ihr eigentlich versprochener Märchenprinz Edward und ihre Stiefmutter Narissa auftauchen und das Durcheinander perfekt machen. Nun dürfen sich die Fans der Romantikkomödie auf Herbst 2022 freuen, denn dann erscheint endlich eine Fortsetzung von „Verwünscht“.

Wir sagen: Große und kleine Märchenfans werden Verwünscht 2 lieben.

Disney+ Neuerscheinungen im Winter 2022

  • Welcome to Earth | National Geographic Serie

Die Disney+ und National Geographic Dokumentations-Serie “Welcome To Earth” begleitet einen ganz besonderen Schauspieler auf seiner Entdeckungstour rund um die Erde. Kein geringerer als Starschauspieler Will Smith begibt sich in dieser Serie auf Missionen, um die größten Weltwunder zu erforschen und verborgene Geheimnisse zu enthüllen.

Wir sagen: Eine Doku-Serie für die gesamte Familie und Fans von Will Smith.

Disney+ Neuerscheinungen  – Startzeitpunkt steht noch aus

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

  • Rodrick Rules – Gregs Tagebuch 2: Gibt’s Probleme? | Komödie/Familienfilm

Nachdem bereits Anfang Dezember 2021 der erste Teil der Verfilmung der Buchreihe “Gregs Tagebücher” von Autor Jeff Kinney bei Disney Plus erschien, soll die Fortsetzung “Gregs Tagebuch 2: Gibt’s Probleme?” in 2022 folgen: Endlich sind die Sommerferien zu Ende und ein neues Schuljahr beginnt. Die vergangenen Ferien möchte Greg am liebsten vergessen, denn er würde am liebsten vor Scham im Boden versinken. Das Schlimme: Gregs Bruder Rodrick hat sein Tagebuch gelesen und weiß was passiert ist. Kann Greg verhindern, dass sein Geheimnis ans Tageslicht kommt?

Wir sagen: Kinderkino on Demand, das auch große Zuschauer zu begeistern weiß.

  • Limitless with Chris Hemsworth | National Geographic Serie

Ganz im Stil von „Welcome to Earth“ wartet Disney Plus mit einer weiteren National-Geographic-Produktion auf. In „Limitless“  erwartet uns Starschauspieler Chris Hemsworth, der die Grenzen und das Potential des menschlichen Körpers und seine Leistungsfähigkeit austestet. Er sucht dabei nach Möglichkeiten Krankheiten zu besiegen, die Leistungsfähigkeit zu steigern und das Altern aufzuhalten.

Wir sagen: Wer mehr über den menschlichen Körper erfahren will, sollte in die Doku mit Chris Hemsworth reinschauen.

  • America the Beautiful | National Geographic Serie

Die National Geographic Serie mit dem Titel „America The Beautiful“ wird 2022 auf Disney+ erscheinen und wirft einen spannenden Blick auf Amerikas einzigartigen Landschaften und ihre Tierwelt. Gleichzeitig schaut sie auf die besondere geographische Lage, die immer wieder Naturgewalten hervorbringt, die den gesamten Kontinent stetig verändern, formen und alle Lebewesen vor besondere Herausforderungen stellen.

Wir sagen: Ein muss für Naturbegeisterte und Amerikafans!

  • High School Musical: The Musical: The Series Staffel 3 | Musikserie/Musical

Die beliebte Serie “High School Musical: Das Musical” geht in 2022 mit einer 3. Staffel auf Disney+ weiter. Diesmal steht nicht die East High im Mittelpunkt, vielmehr genießen die Jugendlichen ihre Sommerferien in einem Camp in vollen zügen. Hier kommen Lagerfeuer-Romantik und gewohnt tolle Musical-Stimmung garantiert nicht zu kurz!

Wir sagen: In einem Teenagerleben gibt es viel Drama und genau die spricht High School Musical an.

  • The Spiderwick Chronicles | Live-Action-Fantasy-Serie

Mit „The Spiderwick Chronicles“ erwartet Disney+ Zuschauer eine Live-Action-Fantasy-Serie, die auf der Bestseller-Buchreihe „Die Spiderwick-Geheimnisse“ von der amerikanischen Autorin Holly Black basiert. Sie erzählt die Geschichte der Geschwister Grace und ihrer Mutter, die in das Familienanwesen ihres Ur-Ur-Onkels Arthur Spiderwick ziehen und dort allerhand unheimliche Vorfälle erleben. Zunächst noch als Kinderstreiche abgetan, spürt der junge Jared, dass er den Geschehnissen auf die Spur kommen muss. In einer versteckten Bibliothek auf dem Dachboden, findet er ein Handbuch der magischen Geschöpfe. Immer mehr wird der gesamten Familie bewusst, dass magische Wesen ab jetzt zu ihrer Wirklichkeit gehören…

Wir sagen: Magisches Serien-Abenteuer für die ganze Familie!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

  • Willow | Fantasy-Serie

2022 wird der Fantasy-Kultfilm “Willow” als Serie fortgesetzt. In dem Film von 1988 spielte Warwick Davis die Rolle des zwergischen Willow Ufgood, der ein epische Reise antritt, um ein menschliches Findelkind, Elora Danan, vor den grausamen Fängen der bösen Königin Bavmorda zu schützen. Diese will Elora töten. So besagt eine düstere Prophezeiung, dass das Kind das Ende ihrer Herrschaft bedeuten würde. Begleitet wird Willow dabei von dem Krieger Madmartigan und der Zauberin Raziel. Die Serie wird eine Fortsetzung darstellen und einige Jahre nach den Ereignissen des Films stattfinden. Regie übernimmt Jon M. Chu. Die erste Episode der Serie Willow wurde von Jonathan Kasdan, bekannt aus „Solo: A Star Wars Story“, geschrieben. Eine bemerkenswerter Fanservice: Schauspieler Warwick Davis kehrt in seine Rolle des Zwerges Willow zurück.

Wir sagen: Für Fans des Fantasy-Highlights aus den 80er Jahren und diejenigen, die es werden wollen.

  • Cars: On The Road | Animations-Serie/Pixar

Disney+ liefert mit „Cars On The Road“ in 2022 eine Spin-off-Serie von Pixar zum beliebten Animations-Film “Cars” aus dem Jahr 2006.
Die Serie begleitet die besten Freunde Lightning McQueen und  Mater auf einem Cross-Country-Roadtrip. Dabei erwarten die Cars-Fans viele neue, liebenswürdige Charakteren und alte Bekannte, die unterwegs zu lustigen Tourbegleitern werden.

Wir sagen: Für große und kleine Fans von Lightning McQueen, des vermutlich berühmtesten knallroten Zeichentrick-Rennwagens.

  • Zootopia+ | Animations-Serie

Der Animationsfilm “Zoomania”, der im Originaltitel: “Zootopia” heißt, war im Jahr 2016 ein riesiger Erfolg bei großen und kleinen Zuschauern weltweit. Nun wartet Disney+ mit der Animations-Serie “Zootopia+”/ Zoomania 2 auf. Die animierte Fernsehserie basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Animationsfilm und soll tiefer in das Leben der beliebten Charaktere eintauchen, darunter das der Maus Fru Fru und das des Fan-Faultier-Lieblings Flash.

Wir sagen: Zoomania hat nicht ohne Grund Zuschauer aller Altersklassen begeistert. Einschalten!


 

Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API