Sony has announced that it plans to bring more Playstation titles to its PC first. Sony wants to build on the success of the Horizon Zero Dawn port. The first candidates to consider could be God of War and The Last of Us 2.


After the PC was halved as a pure gaming platform a few years ago, more and more developer studios and publishers are considering bringing their originally exclusive console titles to PC home. Microsoft, for example, announced some time ago that all Xbox titles will find a PC way too. Now that Sony released Horizon Zero Dawn on its PC a few weeks ago, it might kind of overturn here in the future.

More first-part titles in the pipeline

The latest financial report shows that Sony has title other PC ports by first-part. To explain: The first part titles are games that Sony developed or published exclusively for Playstation consoles. Of course, it is not yet clear what exactly the titles are. For example, it is conceivable that future versions will simply appear for the PC.

God of War and The Last of Us 2 are possible candidates for the PC ports of the previous games. At the beginning of this year Naughty Dog was looking for a programmer with experience in directX12, Vulkan and Nvidia GPU. Cory Barlog, who is in charge of God of War, also noted last year that he'd love to see a PC version.
The Last of Us 2: Loved by some, hated by some - sometimes even about what is understandable. Working with its content has been "reason enough" for open hostility for some players.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

In addition to plans for further porting, Sony is apparently also planning to add to the previous first-party studios. In addition, one would like to “develop more exclusive games” and expand the topic of virtual reality.

Sony hat angekündigt, dass es plant, mehr Playstation-Titel erste Teil zu seinem PC zu bringen. Sony will an den Erfolg des Horizon Zero Dawn-Ports anknüpfen. Die ersten Kandidaten, die in Frage kommen, könnten God of War und The Last of Us 2 sein.


Nachdem der PC wurde zur Hälfte als reine Gaming-Plattform vor ein paar Jahren gelöscht, mehr und mehr Entwickler-Studios und Verlage erwägen, ihre ursprünglich exklusiven Konsole-Titel nach Hause PC zu bringen. Microsoft, zum Beispiel, hat vor einiger Zeit angekündigt, dass alle Xbox-Titel wird auch einen Pc-Weg zu finden. Nun, da Sony hat Horizon Zero Dawn auf seinem PC vor ein paar Wochen veröffentlicht, könnte es eine Art umstürzen hier in der Zukunft.

Mehr First-Part-Titel in der Pipeline

Der jüngste Finanzbericht zeigt, dass Sony andere PC-Ports von First-Teil-Titel. Um zu erklären: Die Ersten-Teil-Titel sind Spiele, die von Sony ausschließlich für Playstation-Konsolen entwickelt oder veröffentlicht werden. Natürlich ist noch nicht klar, was genau die Titel sind. Zum Beispiel wäre es denkbar, dass zukünftige Versionen einfach für den PC erscheinen.

God of War und The Last of Us 2 sind mögliche Kandidaten für die PC-Ports der vorherigen Spiele. Anfang dieses Jahres war Naughty Dog auf der Suche nach einem Programmierer mit Erfahrung in directX12, Vulkan und Nvidia GPU. Cory Barlog, der für God of War verantwortlich ist, bemerkte auch letztes Jahr, dass er gerne eine PC-Version sehen würde.
The Last of Us 2: Von einigen geliebt, von einigen gehasst – manchmal sogar über das, was verständlich ist. Die Arbeit mit seinem Inhalt war für einige Spieler “Grund genug” für offene Feindseligkeit.

Neben Plänen für weitere Portierungen plant Sony offenbar auch, die bisherigen First-Party-Studios zu ergänzen. Außerdem möchte man “mehr exklusive Spiele entwickeln” und das Thema Virtual Reality ausbauen.