There are always crowdfunding projects on Kickstarter that stand out from the crowd of board games or video games. Sometimes because they are particularly innovative; sometimes because they continue successful series; but sometimes also because they set new records for financing. The video game Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is one of those projects that has been financed not only successfully, but extremely successfully. 


The Kickstarter for the role-playing game Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes failed just under the four million mark. Expressed in yen, the sum looks much more impressive: around 481.621.841 more than 46.000 fans have pumped into the funding campaign, which has now ended, of course successfully. The developers wanted to raise around 430.000 euros in order to even be able to realize Eiyuden Chronicle, so in the end it was almost exactly nine times as much.

Role play is considered the ideal successor to the Suikoden series

The project ranks third among the most successful video games on Kickstarter. Before that, only Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night and Shenmue 3 rank, both in principle continuations of popular series or - in the case of Bloodstained more precisely an ideal continuation of the Castlevania series.

Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is something like the ideal successor to Konami's Suikoden series, the first title of which appeared in 1995. It then turned into an entire franchise with video games and comics, especially manga. The video snippets of Eiyuden Chronicle shown so far are quite respectable and rely on the charm of classic JRPGs.

During the Crowdfunding Campaign the developers at Rabbit & Bear Studios had to make improvements when it became apparent that the originally targeted financing target would be exceeded by far. New stretch goals have therefore been added subsequently. including new characters, orchestral music or gameplay enhancements, such as a card battle mode or a duel system.

The pitch video for Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes:

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

How successful Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is worldwide can be seen from the planned localizations. In addition to the original version, there will also be translations for the Korean, Brazilian, Portuguese or Russian languages.

A central factor in the Japano RPG are the many different characters. The creator Yoshitaka Murayama is also involved in the development. In terms of style, Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is reminiscent of role-playing games like Square Enix 'Octopath Traveler. 2D characters are combined with three-dimensional game environments.

Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is expected to appear for Xbox ne, Playstation 4, Playstation 5 and Xbox Series X, also a version for Nintendos possible next-gen offshoot of the Nintendo Switch is under discussion. The release of Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is planned for October 2022.


Offers board games video games gaming discounts

Author

Immer wieder gibt es auf Kickstarter Crowdfunding-Projekte, die stechen aus der Masse der Brettspiele oder Videogames hervor. Manchmal, weil sie besonders innovativ sind; manchmal, weil sie erfolgreiche Serien fortsetzen; manchmal aber auch, weil sie neue Rekordmarken bei der Finanzierung hervorbringen. Das Videospiel Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes ist eines dieser Projekte, die nicht nur erfolgreich, sondern überaus erfolgreich finanziert worden sind. 


Knapp an der Vier-Millionen-Marke gescheitert ist der Kickstarter zum Rollenspiel Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes. In Yen ausgedrückt sieht die Summe ungleich beeindruckender aus: Rund 481.621.841 haben über 46.000 Fans in die Finanzierungskampagne gepumpt, die nun ausgelaufen ist, natürlich erfolgreich. Etwa 430.000 Euro  wollten die Entwickler einnehmen, um Eiyuden Chronicle überhaupt realisieren zu können, geworden ist es am Ende somit ziemlich genau das Neunfache.

Rollenspiel gilt als ideeller Nachfolger der Suikoden-Reihe

Das Projekt reiht sich damit an dritter Stelle der erfolgreichsten Videospiele auf Kickstarter ein. Davor rangieren lediglich Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night und Shenmue 3, beides im Prinzip Fortsetzungen populärer Reihen beziehungsweise – im Fall von Bloodstained genauer eine ideelle Fortsetzung der Castlevania-Reihe.

Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes ist so etwas wie der ideelle Nachfolger von Konamis Suikoden-Reihe, deren erster Titel 1995 erschien. Anschließend wurde daraus ein ganzes Franchise mit Videospielen und Comics, speziell Mangas. Die bislang gezeigten Video-Schnipsel zu Eiyuden Chronicle sind durchaus ansehnlich und setzen auf den Charme klassischer JRPGs.

Im Laufe der Crowdfunding-Kampagne mussten die Entwickler der Rabbit & Bear Studios nachbessern, als ersichtlich wurde, dass das ursprünglich angepeilte Finanzierungsziel weit übertroffen wird. Nachträglich sind daher neue Stretch Goals zugeschaltet worden. darunter unter anderem neue Charaktere, Orchestermusik oder auch Gameplay-Erweiterungen, etwa ein Karten-Kampf-Modus oder ein Duell-System.

Das Pitch-Video zu Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes:

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Wie erfolgreich Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes weltweit ist, sieht man an den geplanten Lokalisierungen. So wird es neben der Originalversion auch Übersetzungen für die koreanische, brasilianische, portugiesische oder russische Sprachen geben.

Ein zentraler Faktor de Japano-Rollenspiels sind die zahlreichen unterschiedlichen Charaktere. An der Entwicklung beteiligt ist zudem der Schöpfer Yoshitaka Murayama. Vom Stil erinnert Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes an Rollenspiele wie Square Enix‘ Octopath Traveler. 2D-Figuren werden mit dreidimensionalen Spielumgebungen kombiniert.

Erscheinen wird Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes voraussichtlich für Xbox ne, Playstation 4, Playstation 5 und Xbox Series X, auch eine Umsetzung für Nintendos möglichen Next-Gen-Ableger der Nintendo Switch ist im Gespräch. Der Release von Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes ist für Oktober 2022 geplant.

Auch interessant:
Crowdfunding: Aktuelle Brettspiele auf Kickstarter (14. KW 2021)

Angebote Brettspiele Videospiele Gaming Rabatte