Focus Entertainment and Tindalos Interactive, in partnership with 20th Games, have unveiled Aliens: Dark Descent - a single player squad-based action game set in the iconic Alien franchise. The game is in development for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series, Xbox One and PC.

Players will immerse themselves in a new alien story where you lead a squad of marines in real-time battles against the deadliest creatures mankind has ever seen.

Gameplay inspired by CRPG titles

“We are honored to be working with 20th Century Studio and Disney on a new project in this unique franchise alongside our excellent partners at Tindalos Interactive. Their experience, talent and passion for the license will make Aliens: Dark Descent an iconic new chapter in the Alien franchise." John Bert, Managing Director at Focus Entertainment.

Romain Clavier, CEO & Creative Director at Tindalos Interactive: “The entire team at Tindalos is dedicated to creating a gaming experience that reflects the spirit of the Alien franchise while bringing its own never-before-seen elements to the iconic universe. The gameplay we've developed is unique, inspired by our favorite tactical and CRPG games and packed with heart-pounding real-time action. Translating the deadliest threat humankind has ever seen from film to game has been a real challenge, but I'm absolutely sure most of you are absolutely, as Hiccup would say, "excited."

"We're excited to bring a deep single player experience to the popular Alien franchise thanks to the bright minds of our friends at Focus and Tindalos," said Luigi Priore, Vice President at Disney, Pixar & 20th Games. "Fans of the franchise should be excited to dive into this new experience and experience tactical, engaging gameplay unlike any previous Alien game."

Players will discover the horrors and wonders of the alien universe like never before. You'll be immersed in a brand new alien story that introduces a new threat and a cast of new marines to the iconic horror franchise. Plus, you'll discover the dark secrets of the planet Lethe, battle an onslaught of the signature Xenomorph, and put an end to this new plague.

Real-time, squad-based tactical combat

Aliens: Dark Descent - You lead a team of experienced Colonial Marines on the moon Lethe in battle against fearsome Xenomorphs. Players and their soldiers engage in real-time battles against legendary Xenomorphs, lone fighters from the greedy Weyland-Yutani Corporation, and numerous horror creatures celebrating their premiere in the Alien series.
“You are the Commander. They are your weapon”, so the motto.

Big open levels are waiting. Enemies are then destroyed as a team: players give strategic and intuitive commands at the touch of a button. "But be careful, as your enemies will adapt their tactics to your actions as they relentlessly hunt you down," says Focus Interactive. Death lurks everywhere. “Carve your unique path to survival. Find shortcuts, create safe zones, install motion detectors and experience a persistent world where your actions have lasting effects on the levels."

Players can customize their team with a choice of different classes, upgrading and even specializing the soldiers with distinctive abilities, as well as an arsenal of weapons, armor, and perks. Well equipped, they dare risky missions in explosive territories. It is important to develop a base to research new technology and further strengthen the team.

Resources must be wisely managed and calculated risks taken to outwit the deadliest enemy mankind has ever known.

  • Fight against legendary Xenomorphs including Facehuggers, Praetorians, Alien Queens and many others in an exciting Alien original story. Human lone fighters and a brand new threat unique to this alien story await you too.
  • Take strategic leadership and switch team tactics on each mission. Carefully manage your soldiers' health, resources and sanity and avoid permanent team losses and nervous breakdowns.
  • Carve out your unique path to survival in a long-lived world. Find shortcuts, create safe zones and set up motion detectors to stay one step ahead of the horror creatures.
  • Form and strengthen teams from 5 starting marine classes, with dozens of specializations, unique abilities and weapons.

In the world premiere of the reveal trailer, join a squad of Colonial Marines on a reconnaissance mission to the planet Lethe and get your first look at Aliens: Dark Descent.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Focus Entertainment und Tindalos Interactive haben in Zusammenarbeit mit 20th Games Aliens: Dark Descent enthüllt – ein Singleplayer Squad-Basiertes Actionspiel angesiedelt in dem ikonischen Alien Franchise. Das Spiel ist in Entwicklung für PS5, PS4, Xbox Series, Xbox One und PC.

Spieler tauchen ein in eine neue Alien-Story, in der man einen Squad von Marines in Echtzeitkämpfen gegen die tödlichsten Kreaturen, die die Menschheit je gesehen hat, führt.

Gameplay durch CRPG-Titel inspiriert

“Wir sind geehrt mit 20th Century Studio und Disney an einem neuen Projekt zu diesem einzigartigen Franchise gemeinsam mit unseren exzellenten Partnern bei Tindalos Interactive arbeiten zu können. Ihre Erfahrung, ihr Talent und ihre Passion für die Lizenz werden Aliens: Dark Descent zu einem ikonischen neuen Kapitel in der Alien Reihe machen.” John Bert, Managing Director bei Focus Entertainment.

Romain Clavier, CEO & Creative Director bei Tindalos Interactive: “Das gesamte Team bei Tindalos arbeitet mit voller Hingabe daran eine Spielerfahrung zu erschaffen, die dem Geist des Alien-Franchise entspricht und gleichzeitig eigene, niemals zuvor gesehene Elemente in das ikonische Universum einzubringen. Das Gameplay, das wir entwickelt haben, ist einzigartig, inspiriert durch unsere liebsten Taktik- und CRPG-Spiele und vollgepackt mit nervenaufreibender Echtzeit-Action. Die tödlichste Bedrohung, welche die Menschheit je gesehen hat, vom Film in ein Spiel zu übersetzen war eine echte Herausforderung, doch ich bin absolut sicher, die meisten von euch sind absolut gespannt, wie Hicks sagen würde.”

“Wir sind aufgeregt das beliebte Alien Franchise dank der hellen Köpfe von unseren Freunden bei Focus und Tindalos um eine tiefgründige Singleplayer Erfahrung zu erweitern,” sagte Luigi Priore, Vice President bei Disney, Pixar & 20th Games. “Fans des Franchises sollten gespannt sein in diese neue Erfahrung einzutauchen und taktisches, spannendes Gameplay, das mit keinem vorherigen Alien Spiel vergleichbar ist, zu erleben”.

Spieler entdecken die Schrecken und Wunder des Alien Universums wie niemals zuvor. Sie tauchen ein in eine brandneue Alien Geschichte, die eine neue Bedrohung und eine Reihe neuer Marines in die ikonische Horror Franchise einführt. Und: Sie entdecken das düstere Geheimnis des Planeten Lethe, kämpfen gegen einen Ansturm der unverkennbaren Xenomorph und setzen dieser neuen Plage ein Ende.

Echtzeit, Squad-Basierter taktische Kämpfe

Man führt in Aliens: Dark Descent ein Team erfahrener Colonial Marines auf dem Mond Lethe in den Kampf gegen furchterregende Xenomorphs. Spieler treten mit ihren Soldaten in Echtzeit-Gefechten gegen legendäre Xenomorphs, gegen Einzelkämpfer der raffgierigen Weyland-Yutani Corporation und gegen zahlreiche Horrorkreaturen an, die ihre Premiere in der Alien-Reihe feiern.
“Du bist der Commander. Sie sind deine Waffe”, so das Motto.

Große offene Levels warten. Feinde werden dann im Team vernichtet: Spieler geben hierzu strategische und intuitive Befehle per Tastendruck. “Doch sei vorsichtig, denn deine Feinde passen ihre Taktik an deine Aktionen an, während sie dich unerbittlich jagen”, so Focus Interactive. Der Tod lauert überall. “Bahne dir deinen einzigartigen Weg zum Überleben. Finde Abkürzungen, erschaffe Safezones, installiere Bewegungsmelder und erlebe eine langlebige Welt, in der deine Handlungen dauerhafte Auswirkungen auf die Levels haben.”

Spieler können ihr Team mit einer Auswahl verschiedener Klassen anpassen und .die Soldaten mit unverkennbaren Fähigkeiten sowie einem Waffenarsenal, Panzerungen und Vorteilen verbessern und sogar spezialisieren. Gut ausgerüstet wagen sie sich an riskante Missionen in brisanten Territorien. Es gilt, eine Basis zu entwickeln, um neue Technik zu erforschen und das Team noch weiter zu stärken.

Ressourcen müssen klug verwaltet und kalkulierte Risiken eingegangen werden, um den tödlichsten Feind zu überlisten, den die Menschheit je erlebt hat.

  • Kämpfe in einer spannenden Alien-Originalstory gegen legendäre Xenomorphs, darunter Facehugger, Praetorians, Alien Queens und viele andere. Auch menschliche Einzelkämpfer und eine brandneue Bedrohung, die es nur in dieser Alien-Story gibt, warten auf dich.
  • Übernimm die strategische Führung und wechsle bei jeder Mission deine Team-Taktik. Verwalte vorsichtig die Gesundheit, die Ressourcen und den Verstand deiner Soldaten und vermeide dauerhafte Teamverluste und Nervenzusammenbrüche.
  • Bahne dir deinen einzigartigen Weg zum Überleben in einer langlebigen Welt. Finde Abkürzungen, erschaffe Safezones und richte Bewegungsmelder ein, um den Horrorkreaturen immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein.
  • Bilde und stärke Teams aus 5 anfänglichen Marines-Klassen, mit Dutzenden von Spezialisierungen, einzigartigen Fähigkeiten und Waffen.

Bei der Weltpremiere des Enthüllungstrailers begleitet man einen Squad Colonial Marines auf einer Aufklärungsmission auf dem Planeten Lethe und bekommen einen ersten Blick auf Aliens: Dark Descent.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API