At the Star Wars Celebration fans convention in Anaheim, Fantasy Flight Games and Atomic Mass Games announced new miniatures for the board game Star Wars: Legion. The “cuteness” factor is pretty high this time.

Countless figure extensions have now been released for the miniature board game Star Wars: Legion, the German-language version of which is available in Germany from Asmodee Germany - from Lando Calrissian to Jyn Erso to Agent Kallus, all films and series have been covered. But something was missing so far: Ewoks on the one hand and the Mandalorian on the other. Both will appear now.

News from the Star Wars Celebration

That the Star Wars Celebration isn't just about new Disney series like The Book of Boba Fett, The Mandalorian or Obi-Wan Kenobi was expected to celebrate. Games also take up a lot of space - Star Wars is not only a topic for many video games, but now also board games. Of the latter, some are constantly expanding, such as Star Wars: Legion, the miniature tabletop for two players.

The Atomic Mass Games studio is now responsible for the Star Wars miniature games, which include Star Wars: Legion, Star Wars: Armada and Star Wars: X-Wing – Miniatures Game. Even before the start of the Star Wars Celebration, the game company announced Gar Saxon, a former Mandalorian that fans of the Clone Wars series should know. And now there are finally supplies for real fan favourites.

As revealed by Atomic Mass Games at Star Wars Celebration, the Ewoks will find their way to Star Wars: Legion - the corresponding miniatures were already on display there. And there will be another novelty: The Mandalorian with Grogu at his side.

So far, fans had already used Ewoks in Star Wars Legion, but the figures had to be produced using a 3D printer. The joy about the official support of the mini miniature warriors is all the greater. Most recently, Atomic Mass Games announced content about the Shadow Collective, a criminal organization founded by Darth Maul. It also includes the previously mentioned Gar Saxon. Also available for pre-order are a Mercenary Set, Mandalorian Super Commando Units, and Black Sun Miniatures. The new miniatures will appear in mid-June. Atomic Mass Games has set the release date for June 17th in the Asmodee shop. It is unclear when the Mandalorian, including Grogu, and the Ewok forces will be launched.

Preview Product Rating Price
Asmodee | Atomic Mass Games | Star Wars: Legion | Basic game |... Asmodee | Atomic Mass Games | Star Wars: Legion | Basic game |... * Currently no reviews 84,15 EUR

Author

Last updated on 29.11.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Auf der Fans-Convention Star Wars Celebration in Anaheim hatten Fantasy Flight Games und Atomic Mass Games neue Miniaturen für das Brettspiel Star Wars: Legion angekündigt. Der “Cuteness”-Faktor ist diesmal ziemlich hoch.

Für das Miniaturen-Brettspiel Star Wars: Legion, das hierzulande in der deutschsprachigen Version über Asmodee Deutschland erhältlich ist, sind inzwischen unzählige Figuren-Erweiterungen erschienen – von Lando Calrissian über Jyn Erso bis hin zu Agent Kallus hat man sämtliche Filme und Serien abgedeckt. Etwas fehlte bislang jedoch: Ewoks einerseits und der Mandalorianer andererseits. Beides wird nun erscheinen.

Neuheiten von der Star Wars Celebration

Dass die Star Wars Celebration nicht nur neue Disney-Serien wie The Book of Boba Fett, The Mandalorian oder Obi-Wan Kenobi feiern würde, hatte man erwartet. Auch Spiele nehmen einen großen Raum ein – Star Wars ist dabei nicht nur Thema für viele Videogames, sondern inzwischen auch Brettspiele. Von letzteren werden einige beständig erweitert, so etwa Star Wars: Legion, das Miniaturen-Tabletop für zwei Spieler.

Inzwischen ist das Studio Atomic Mass Games für die Star Wars-Miniaturenspiele verantwortlich, zu denen zählen neben Star Wars: Legion auch Star Wars: Armada oder Star Wars: X-Wing – Miniatures Game. Noch vor Beginn der Star Wars Celebration hatte die Spieleschmiede mit Gar Saxon einen ehemaligen Mandalorianer angekündigt, den Fans aus der Clone-Wars-Serie kennen dürften. Und nun gibt es endlich auch Nachschub zu echten Fanlieblingen.

Wie Atomic Mass Games auf der Star Wars Celebration enthüllte, werden die Ewoks ihren Weg zu Star Wars: Legion finden – ausgestellte hatte man die entsprechenden Miniaturen dort bereits. Und noch eine Neuheit wird es geben: Den Mandalorianer mit Grogu an seiner Seite.

Bislang hatten Fans auch bei Star Wars-Legion bereits Ewoks zum Einsatz gebracht, die Figuren hatte man dafür allerdings selbst per 3D-Drucker herstellen müssen. Umso größer ist nun die Freude über den offiziellen Support der Mini-Miniaturenkrieger. Zuletzt hatte Atomic Mass Games Inhalte rund um das Schatten-Kollektiv, eine von Darth Maul gegründete kriminelle Vereinigung, angekündigt. Zu ihr gehört auch der bereits erwähnte Gar Saxon. Zudem gibt es als bereits vorbestellbare Neuheiten ein Söldner-Set, Mandalorianische Super-Kommando-Einheiten und Miniaturen der Schwarzen Sonne. Die neuen Miniaturen werden Mitte Juni erscheinen. Das Veröffentlichungsdatum hat Atomic Mass Games im Asmodee-Shop für den 17. Juni festgelegt. Wann der Mandalorianer samt Grogu sowie die Ewok-Streitkräfte auf den Markt kommen werden, ist unklar.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2.10.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API