Capcom has let the Ryu out of the bag: Street Fighter 6 has been officially announced - finally, because rumors about the game have been around for a long time. The cult fighting game series has existed for 35 years now, but many of the protagonists hardly notice it.  

Ryu, Guile, Chun-li and Co have been beating each other across the screens of this world for 35 years: the martial arts specialists have hardly aged. The Street Fighter series, on the other hand, has changed significantly, especially visually. There is one consistent factor, however: the line-up of the fighters. This is escape and blessing at the same time. Some fans always look forward to the return of the well-known beating experts, others are annoyed by the roster recycling. Nevertheless, Street Fighter set standards with every new release - with part 6 it will be no different, at least fans of the cult "Beat'em up" series hope.

Countdown is gone, teaser is here

Given the rumor mill that had been brewing for years, the surprise was no longer that great when Capcom's countdown ended and the teaster trailer for Street Fighter 6 flickered across the displays. The anticipation for the next part of the main series is not less. The first part of the fighting game series was released in 1987, initially on the in-house “Capcom Play System” in arcades. Then success came: in the meantime, people are beating on PCs, consoles and handhelds.

Street Fighter hasn't lost its appeal over the years. Many fans from back then play, no: still beat them up today. At least one well-known martial arts specialist is on Street Fighter 6: Ryu, who is now half bodybuilder, half karateka. Also on display: Luke, who only found his way into the game with Street Fight 5 – and there with the Season 5 Character Pass.

In any case, Capcom confirmed the rumors about the ongoing development of Street Fighter 6 with the release of the teaser. Capcom only announced more information via Twitter for the summer of 2022. Fans who were hoping for an early release of Street Fighter 6 might be disappointed, after all, the release was already expected in 2021. Problems with the development obviously scattered the plans. After all, so far, the waiting time has always been worth it. Capcom delivered with every part of the main series.

Neither Capcom nor the trailer give a release date. According to rumors, Street Fighter 6 is in development for PC and the last-gen and next-gen consoles, namely: Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Playstation 4 and Playstation 5. This will particularly please Xbox fans who at least have to do without the current fifth part of the beating game series, which was only released for PS4 and PC.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 9.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Capcom hat den Ryu aus dem Sack gelassen: Street Fighter 6 wurde offiziell angekündigt – endlich, denn Gerüchte um das Spiel gab es seit langer Zeit. Die kultige Prügelspielreihe existiert seit inzwischen 35 Jahren, vielen der Protagonisten merkt man das allerdings kaum an.  

Ryu, Guile, Chun-li und Co kloppen sich seit 35 Jahren über die Bildschirme dieser Welt: gealtert sind die Martial-Arts-Spezialisten kaum. Die Street-Fighter-Reihe hat sich hingegen deutlich verändert, vor allem optisch. Einen beständigen Faktor gibt es allerdings: Das Line-up der Kämpfenden. Das ist Flucht und Segen zugleich. Einige Fans freuen sich jedes Mal auf die Wiederkehr der bekannten Prügelexperten, andere sind genervt vom Roster-Recycling. Maßstäbe setzte Street Fighter dennoch mit jeder Neuerscheinung – bei Teil 6 wird das nicht anders sein, hoffen Fans der kultigen “Beat’em up”-Reihe zumindest.

Countdown ist weg, Teaser ist da

So richtig groß war die Überraschung angesichts der jahreslang brodelnden Gerüchteküche nicht mehr, als Capcoms Countdown endete und der Teaster-Trailer zu Street Fighter 6 über die Displays flimmerte. Die Vorfreude auf den nächstes Teil der Hauptreihe ist deshalb aber nicht kleiner. Im Jahr 1987 erschien der erste Teil der Kampfspielspielserie, damals zunächst auf dem hauseigenen “Capcom Play System” in Spielhallen. Dann kam der Erfolg: Inzwischen wird auf PC, Konsolen und Handhelds gekloppt.

An Reiz hat Street Fighter im Laufe der Jahre nicht verloren. Viele Fans von damals spielen, nein: prügeln auch heute noch. Zumindest ein bekannter Martial-Arts-Spezialist ist bei Street Fighter 6 gesetzt: Ryu, inzwischen allerdings halb Bodybuilder, halb Karateka. Ebenfalls zu sehen: Luke, der erst mit Street Fight 5 – und dort mit dem Season 5 Charakter-Pass – den Weg ins Spiel fand.

Die Gerüchte um die laufende Entwicklung von Street Fighter 6 hat Capcom mit dem Release des Teasers jedenfalls bestätigt. Weitere Infos hat Capcom erst für den Sommer 2022 via Twitter angekündigt. Fans, die auf einen frühen Release von Street Fighter 6 gehofft haben, könnten enttäuscht sein, immerhin hatte man die Veröffentlichung bereits für 2021 erwartet. Probleme bei der Entwicklung zerstreuten die Pläne offensichtlich. Immerhin: Bislang hat sich die Wartezeit stets gelohnt. Capcom lieferte mit jedem Teil der Hauptreihe ab.

Einen Veröffentlichungszeitraum nennen weder Capcom noch der Trailer folglich. Gerüchten zufolge befindet sich Street Fighter 6 in Enwicklung für PC sowie die Last-Gen- und Next-Gen-Konsolen, namentlich: Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Playstation 4 und Playstation 5. Freuen wird das insbesondere Xbox-Fans, die zumindest auf den noch aktuellen fünften Teil der Prügelspielreihe verzichten müssen, der erschien nämlich nur für PS4 und PC.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
ARCADE1UP Retro Arcade Machine Spielautomat (Capcom Super Street... ARCADE1UP Retro Arcade Machine Spielautomat (Capcom Super Street... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 499,79 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API