In just a few weeks, Super Mario 3D World + Bowser's Fury will be the next platformer around the legendary plumber on Nintendo Switch. The game is based on the version for Wii U, but also includes completely new content with the Bowser's Fury add-on. Nintendo had already released a trailer and a gameplay video, now there are more information about those game elements that fans can look forward to.


Some details about the new Super Mario 3D World + Bowser's Fury were known so far, and Nintendo had also shown gameplay sequences. Nevertheless: Despite the imminent publication in February, there was comparatively little information about what players in the platformer would expect with regard to the addition of Bowser's Fury. New details have now been announced on Nintendo’s UK website.

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser's Fury: Destruction!

Anyone who is the final boss for game content with a gloomy giant turtle named Bowser should be clear on one thing: it's about destruction. This is exactly what Bowser is after - and exactly what Super Plumber Mario is trying to prevent. The premise of Bowser's Fury in Super Mario 3D World could not be simpler, but it could no longer be in line with the jumping adventures around Mario, who is cooperating with Bowser Junior to save the world.

Some of the key gameplay elements are now available on the Nintendo UK website. The game world of Bowser's Fury is spread over several separate islands on which players have to complete a collecting task. As Mario or Bowser Junior - or both via co-op - players run and hop across the island worlds to collect five cat symbols each. The Giga-Bell can then be put together on these, with which you have to transform Mario into Giga-Cat-Mario. Only in this form can the plumber face Bowser in fights. Whoever defeats Bowser will gradually unlock new island worlds.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The game world itself is gradually becoming a danger. The weather on the islands is warm and sunny, but the time is slowly ticking down and the Fury sun is rising. Bowser then lets meteorites rain down on the world, among other things, from which one has to flee to protective places. A nasty laser attack should also be part of the Obermotzes portfolio.

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser's Fury is coming exclusively to Nintendo Switch on February 12th. The game can already be pre-ordered - and players seem to be accessing it en masse. The title is already climbing its first sales charts, and that is ready before the actual release.


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Bereit in wenigen Wochen erscheint mit Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury das nächsten Jump’n-run rund um den legendären Klempner auf Nintendo Switch. Das Spiel fußt dabei auf der Version für Wii U, umfasst mit dem AddOn Bowser’s Fury jedoch auch völlig neue Inhalte. Nintendo hatte bereits einen Trailer sowie ein Gameplay-Video veröffentlicht, nun gibt es weitere Hinweise zu jenen Spielelementen, auf die Fans sich freuen dürfen.


Zum neuen Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury waren bislang einige Details bekannt, ebenso hatte Nintendo Gameplay-Sequenzen gezeigt. Dennoch: Trotz der bevorstehenden Veröffentlichung bereits im Februar gab es vergleichsweise wenige Informationen zu dem, was Spieler in dem Jump’n-run bezüglich des Zusatzes Bowser’s Fury erwarten würde. Auf der britischen Webseite von Nintendo sind nun neue Details bekannt gegeben worden.

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury: Zerstörung!

Wer eine düstere Riesenschildkröte namens Bowser den Endboss für Spielinhalte stellt, dann dürfte eines klar sein: Es geht um Zerstörung. Genau das ist es, worauf Bowser aus ist – und genau das ist, was Super-Klempner Mario verhindern will. Die Prämisse bei Bowser’s Fury in Super Mario 3D World könnte simpler nicht sein, allerdings auch kein mehr in Einklang mit den Hüpfabenteuern um Mario stehen, der mit Bowser Junior kooperiert, um die Welt zu retten.

Einige der zentralen Gameplay-Elemente sind nun auf der britischen Nintendo-Webseite einsehbar. So ist die Spielwelt von Bowser’s Fury über mehrere separate Inseln verteilt, auf denen Spieler eine Sammelaufgabe erfüllen müssen. Als Mario oder Bowser Junior – oder beide via Koop – rennen und hüpfen Spieler über die Inselwelten, um dort jeweils fünf Katzen-Symbole zu sammeln. Auf diesen lässt sich dann die Giga-Glocke zusammensetzen, mit der man Mario in Giga-Katzen-Mario verwandeln muss.  Erst in dieser Form kann der Klempner Bowser dann in Kämpfen gegenübertreten. Wer Bowser jeweils besiegt, schaltet so sukzessive neue Inselwelten frei.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Auch die Spielwelt selbst wird schrittweise zu einer Gefahr. Das Wetter auf den Inseln ist zwar warm und sonnig, allerdings tickt die Zeit langsam herunter und die Fury-Sonne geht auf.  Bowser lässt dann unter anderem Meteoriten auf die Welt niederprasseln, vor denen man sich an schützende Orte flüchten muss. Auch eine fiese Laser-Attacke soll zum Portfolio des Obermotzes gehören.

Super Mario 3D World + Bowser’s Fury erscheint am 12. Februar exklusiv für Nintendo Switch. Das Spiel ist bereits vorbestellbar – und Spieler scheinen im Massen zuzugreifen. Der Titel erklimmt bereits erste erste Verkaufscharts, und das bereit vor dem eigentlichen Release.

Auch interessant:
Asmodee erzielt Umsatzrekord: 2020 war bestes Geschäftsjahr seit Gründung

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Super Mario 3D World + Bowser's Fury [Nintendo Switch]
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
Super Mario 3D World + Bowser's Fury [Nintendo Switch] * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 49,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.02.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API