At Paradox Interactive's in-house convention “PDXCON Remixed”, the publisher and developer officially announced the sequel of the Victoria series. The roots go back to 2003, when the Grand Strategy series debuted with Victoria - An Empire Under The Sun. 


The railroad and the telegraph. Steamships and the birth of flying. Conscription, emancipation and the women's rights movement. The Victorian Age is shaped by a world that is changing with new technologies, new philosophies, and new ways of doing politics. This turbulent century awakens in Victoria 3, the grand strategy game from Paradox Development Studio, to new life.

A new world is forming

After years of community questions and curiosity about the future, it is one of the publisher's most iconic game series Victoria 3 straight away one of the most anticipated grand strategy games in Paradox history. Victoria 3 is a society simulator set in a time of great change. Players observe the needs and wants of the national population, with each group having their own political and material preferences. Conservative factions can oppose political reform as a growing number of merchants and intellectuals push for greater say in the governance of the nation. Players trade a wide range of goods on a global scale to ensure that needs are met in their own country, because when people are hungry and destitute, revolution threatens.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Victoria 3 will be available on Steam, Microsoft Game Pass, and the Paradox Store. The core features of Victoria 3 include the concept of the tiInitial social simulation: Cultural, economic and ideological currents compete for power and resources in one of the most detailed historical worlds of Paradox.

Players feed their population, train them and prepare them for the future, guarantee their prosperity and improve their satisfaction. Scientific and social advances give them the opportunity to improve the lives of their citizens. It is necessary to import goods in order to keep costs down, as well as to export goods in order to enrich citizens - then in turn one can tax this gained wealth. tax to advance their own plans.

Players can maintain harmonious relationships with their neighbors or provoke a crisis to get hold of valuable resources or open up new markets. They deal with competing interests in their government by launching new reforms. At the same time, they risk a revolution if key voices are not heard.

Cities grow and factories darken the landscape on a beautifully drawn world map from the 19th century. Players choose one of numerous nations dating back to 1836 and try to claim their place in the sun.


Preview Product Rating Price
Victoria 2 - Complete Edition Victoria 2 - Complete Edition * 18,35 EUR

Author

Last updated on 17.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Auf Paradox Interactives hauseigener Convention “PDXCON Remixed” hat der Publisher und Entwickler das Sequel der Victoria-Reihe offiziell angekündigt. Die Wurzeln reichen zurück bis in das Jahr 2003, damals debütierte mit Victoria – An Empire Under The Sun die Grand-Strategy-Serie. 


Die Eisenbahn und der Telegraf. Dampfschiffe und die Geburtsstunde des Fliegens. Die Wehrpflicht, die Emanzipation und die Frauenrechtsbewegung. Das Viktorianische Zeitalter ist geprägt von einer Welt, die sich durch neue Technologien, neue Philosophien und neue Arten, Politik zu machen, verändert. Dieses turbulente Jahrhundert erwacht in Victoria 3, dem Grand-Strategy-Game von Paradox Development Studio, zu neuem Leben.

Eine neue Welt formt sich

Nach jahrelangen Fragen der Community und der Neugier auf die Zukunft einer der ikonischsten Spielereihen des Publishers ist Victoria 3 auf Anhieb eines der am meisten erwarteten Grand-Strategy-Spiele in der Geschichte von Paradox. Victoria 3 ist ein Gesellschaftssimulator, der in einer Zeit des großen Wandels spielt. Spieler beobachten die Bedürfnisse und Wünsche der nationalen Bevölkerung, wobei jede Gruppe ihre eigenen politischen und materiellen Vorlieben hat. Konservative Fraktionen können sich politischen Reformen widersetzen, während eine wachsende Zahl von Händlern und Intellektuellen auf ein größeres Mitspracherecht bei der Führung der Nation drängt. Spieler handeln mit einer großen Auswahl an Gütern auf globaler Ebene, um sicherzustellen, dass die Bedürfnisse im eigenen Land befriedigt werden, denn wenn die Menschen hungern und mittellos sind, droht die Revolution.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Victoria 3 wird auf Steam, im Microsoft Game Pass und im Paradox Store erhältlich sein. Zu den Kern-Features von Victoria 3 gehören das Konzept der tiefgehenden Gesellschaftssimulation: Kulturelle, wirtschaftliche und ideologische Strömungen konkurrieren um Macht und Ressourcen in einer der detailliertesten historischen Welten von Paradox.

Spieler versorgen ihre Bevölkerung, bilden sie aus und bereiten sie auf die Zukunft vor, garantieren ihren Wohlstand und verbessern ihre Zufriedenheit. Wissenschaftlicher und sozialer Fortschritt geben ihnen die Möglichkeit, das Leben ihrer Bürger zu verbessern. Erforderlich ist, Waren zu importieren, um die Kosten niedrig zu halten, sowie Waren zu exportiere, um Bürger zu bereichern – dann wiederum kann man diesen gewonnenen Reichtum besteuern. besteuern, um ihre eigenen Pläne voranzutreiben.

Spieler können harmonische Beziehungen zu ihren Nachbarn aufrechterhalten oder eine Krise provozieren, um wertvolle Ressourcen zu ergattern oder neue Märkte zu erschließen. Sie bewältigen konkurrierende Interessen in ihrer Regierung, indem sie neue Reformen auf den Weg bringen. Gleichzeitig riskieren sie eine Revolution, wenn wichtige Stimmen nicht gehört werden.

Auf einer wunderschön gezeichneten Weltkarte aus dem 19. Jahrhundert wachsen Städte und verdunkeln Fabriken die Landschaft. Spieler wählen eine von zahlreichen Nationen aus dem Jahr 1836 und versuchen, ihren Platz an der Sonne zu behaupten.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Victoria 2 - Complete Edition Victoria 2 - Complete Edition * 18,98 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API