The digital version of the trading card game Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel is available for PC and consoles - on Steam it now attracts more simultaneous players than Grand Theft Auto 5, Fifa 22 or Apex Legends. The digital F2p trading card game has made its debut.

Yu-Gi-Oh! Players can try Master Duel on Nintendo Switch, Playstation and Xbox as well as on the PC for free. The digital trading card game was previously available in a different version, including a mobile game for smartphones and tablets. The new title seems to be going down well with players: with a peak of 241,038 concurrent players, the trading card game on Steam pushed ahead of AAA competitors such as Grand Theft Auto 5, New World, Fifa 22 or Apex Legends.

Yu-Gi-Oh!: Duel Everywhere

Currently, Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Master is in fourth place according to the latest Steam statistics on Valve's gaming platform, at times the digital trading card game was even on the podium and held third place - only the veterans Counter Strike: Global Offensive and the multiplayer online battle arena were even more popular (MOBA) Dota 2.

Currently, Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Master bravely defends its place against strong competitors such as the team shooter Apex Legends, which can also be played for free. However, the battle royale shooter PUBG: Battlegrounds was able to overtake it again, and by a wide margin.

The forerunner of a digital Yu-Gi-Oh game has been around for a long time: Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel links. In 2017, the game was released on Steam, among others.

This includes over 10.000 trading cards. Players can compete online against other fans or play a solo campaign. The card game, which started as an F2P title, is financed through microtransactions: players can invest real money, but they don't have to do so, especially at the beginning. Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Master can therefore be tried out completely free of charge. Anyone who has been left at a loss by the card game can learn the concept thanks to a tutorial.

In any case, fans like the idea of ​​the multiplatform video game: the positive reviews speak for themselves. Of around 7.100 reviews on Steam, 5.300 are positive.

Also Yu-Gi-Oh! Konami has already announced that Master Duel will be released for smartphones and tablets. It is unclear when the release will take place. "Coming soon" is what it says at the moment. Konami says it will be releasing more details “soon”.


Preview Product Rating Price
Konami 44510 - Yugi's Legendary Decks, German Konami 44510 - Yugi's Legendary Decks, German * Currently no reviews 29,39 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.12.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die digitale Version des Sammelkartenspiels Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel ist für PC und Konsolen verfügbar – auf Steam lockt der inzwischen mehr Spieler gleichzeitig an als Grand Theft Auto 5, Fifa 22 oder Apex Legends. Der Einstand ist dem digitalen F2p-Sammelkartenspiel damit gelungen.

Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel können Spieler auf Nintendo Switch, Playstation und Xbox sowie auf dem PC kostenlos ausprobieren, zuvor war das digitale Sammelkartenspiel bereits in einer anderen Variante unter anderem Mobile-Game fürs Smartphone und Tablet verfügbar. Bei den Spielern kommt der neue Titel offenbar gut an: mit einer Spitzenmarke von 241,038 gleichzeitigen Spieler schob sich das Sammelkartenspiel auf Steam vor AAA-Konkurrenten wie Grand Theft Auto 5, New World, Fifa 22 oder Apex Legends.

Yu-Gi-Oh!: Duelle überall

Derzeit rangiert Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Master nach aktuellen Steam-Statistiken auf Valves Gaming-Plattform auf dem vierten Platz, zeitweise stand das digitale Sammelkartenspiel sogar auf dem Treppchen und hatte den dritten Rang inne – noch beliebter waren lediglich die Urgesteine Counter Strike: Global Offensive und die Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA) Dota 2.

Derzeit schlägt sich Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Master wacker und behauptet seinen Platz vor starken Konkurrenten wie dem ebenfalls kostenlos spielbaren Team-Shooter Apex Legends. Der battle-Royale-Shooter PUBG: Battlegrounds konnte allerdings wieder vorbeiziehen, und zwar deutlich.

Den Vorläufer eines digitalen Yu-Gi-Oh-Spiels gibt es bereits sein längerer Zeit: Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links. 2017 wurde das Spiel unter anderem auf Steam veröffentlicht.

Dies enthalten sind über 10.000 Sammelkarten. Spieler können sich online gegen andere Fans messen oder eine Solo-Kampagne spielen. Das als F2P-Titel gestartete Kartenspiel finanziert sich über Mikrotransaktionen: Spieler können echtes Geld investieren, müssen das vor allem zu Beginn aber nicht tun. Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Master kann somit völlig kostenfrei ausprobiert werden. Wen das Kartenspiel bislang ratlos zurückließ, kann das Konzept dank eines Tutorials erlernen.

Fans finden die Idee des Multiplattform-Videospiels jedenfalls gut: die positiven bewertungen sprechen eine deutlich Sprache. Von rund 7.100 Bewertungen auf Steam fallen 5.300 positiv aus.

Auch Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel soll für Smartphones und Tablets erscheinen, das kündigte Konami bereits an. Unklar ist, wann der Release erfolgen soll. “Folgt demnächst” heißt es derzeit. Konami gibt an, “bald” weitere Details veröffentlichen zu wollen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Konami 44510 - Yugis Legendary Decks, Deutsch Konami 44510 - Yugis Legendary Decks, Deutsch * 26,95 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API