A new trailer for The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD reveals many improvements. On Nintendo Switch, the adventure offers a higher frame rate, a new button control and numerous other optimizations. Starting July 16, players can explore the origins of the Master Sword.

Starting July 16, players will be able to trace the origins of the Master Sword when The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD hits Nintendo Switch. In the role of Link, they experience the chronological first story of The Legend of Zelda series and go in search of Zelda, Link's childhood friend.

Skyward Sword HD offers automatic saving

The classic adventure, which originally appeared for Wii, has been optimized for Nintendo Switch and offers numerous improvements, including a higher frame rate, improved motion controls, new button controls and various optimizations to the gaming experience. A new trailer gives an overview of the new features:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The optimized HD version of the classic has been adapted and redesigned in some areas. There is optional help from Phai, which only appears in video sequences - or when your help is necessary. Players can still manually summon them if they want their advice.

The higher frame rate will be directly visible. The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD runs at a frame rate of 60 fps to enable a smoother gaming experience. The new ability to fast-forward the texts in the game by pressing the B button also brings speed to the game. Video sequences can also be skipped, just pressing the minus button is enough. And: The tutorials introducing the game have also been revised and are more subtle.

Explanations of collected items such as insects and materials appear the first time players find them during their adventure. The automatic saving, which records the game progress without any action, is particularly practical. In addition, players have the option to save manually via the menu.

With these enhancements, Link's journey will shine in new splendor when The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD hits Nintendo Switch on July 16.


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ein neuer Trailer zu The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD enthüllt viele Verbesserungen. Auf Nintendo Switch bietet das Abenteuer eine höhere Bildrate, eine neue Knopfsteuerung und zahlreiche weitere Optimierungen. Ab dem 16. Juli können Spieler die Ursprünge des Master-Schwerts ergründen.

Ab dem 16. Juli können Spieler die Ursprünge des Master-Schwerts ergründen, wenn The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD für Nintendo Switch erscheint. In der Rolle von Link erleben sie die chronologisch erste Geschichte der The Legend of Zelda-Reihe und begeben sich auf die Suche nach Zelda, Links Freundin aus Kindheitstagen.

Skyward Sword HD bietet automatisches Speichern

Das klassische Abenteuer, das ursprünglich für Wii erschien, wurde für Nintendo Switch optimiert und bietet zahlreiche Verbesserungen, darunter eine höhere Bildrate, eine verbesserte Bewegungssteuerung, eine neue Knopfsteuerung sowie diverse Optimierungen des Spielerlebnisses. Einen Überblick der Neuerungen zeigt ein neuer Trailer:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Die optimierte HD-Version des Klassikers ist in einigen Bereichen angepasst und runderneuert. So gibt es optionale Hilfestellungen von Phai, der nur in Videosequenzen erscheint – oder wenn ihre Hilfe notwendig ist. Spieler können sie weiterhin manuell herbeirufen, wenn sie ihren Rat einholen wollen.

Direkt sichtbar sein wird die höhere Bildrate.  The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD läuft mit einer Bildfrequenz von 60 fps, um so ein flüssigeres Spielerlebnis zu ermöglichen. Ebenfalls Geschwindigkeit im Spiel bringt die neue Möglichkeit, die Texte im Spiel können durch Drücken des B-Knopfs vorzuspulen. Auch Videosequenzen kann man überspringen, ein Druck auf die Minus-Taste reicht. Und: Auch die in das Spiel einführenden Tutorials wurden überarbeitet und fallen dezenter aus.

Erklärungen zu gesammelten Items wie Insekten und Materialien erscheinen beim ersten Mal, wenn Spieler sie während ihres Abenteuers finden. Praktisch ist vor allem das automatische Speichern, das den Spielfortschritt ohne Zutun festhält. Zudem haben Spieler die Möglichkeit, manuell über das Menü zu speichern.

Mit diesen Verbesserungen erstrahlt Links Reise in neuem Glanz, wenn The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD am 16. Juli für Nintendo Switch erscheint.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API