The marketing expert Birthe Hestermann takes over the management of the advertising department at Asmodee Germany. The focus should be on data-driven and digital marketing. The aim is to increase awareness and expand new product ranges.

At the start of the year, Asmodee Germany was able to recruit a new marketing manager. As Head of Marketing, Birthe Hestermann has been leading the 15-person marketing team of the Essen-based board games expert since the beginning of January. The publisher reports this.

Asmodee: targeting children's games

With her many years of expertise and leadership experience, Hestermann will further develop Asmodee's marketing activities for the constantly growing portfolio and develop strategies for new core areas in the coming years.

Personal details: Birthe Hestermann has been working in marketing for over 20 years, including at Amazon and the Handelsblatt Media Group. With her expertise in online and dialogue marketing, she stands for data-driven marketing. According to Asmodee, with this experience, the 39-year-old from Düsseldorf is a “great gain” in order to “break new ground and to advertise important ranges and titles in a targeted manner in the mass market and secondary markets in the coming years”.

“I am very happy to now be part of the Asmodee family and to continue writing the success story together with my team. In addition to building awareness as a board game expert, I will also focus on positioning our strong and growing range of children's games," says Hestermann. "I'm sure that the mixture of the team's extensive industry knowledge and the international network of the Asmodee Group will enable us to achieve a lot together."

Asmodee Germany's managing director, Udo Fischer, is also very happy to have Birthe Hestermann in the management team for Asmodee: "With Birthe, our family of companies has gained an extremely competent manager who brings the necessary marketing know-how to the great title of our range, to be made known on all channels. We have big plans for the years to come, both for our existing partners and titles and in new areas like children's games. I am convinced that with Birthe as marketing manager and the team, we are positioned to achieve our goals. I am very much looking forward to working together and continuing to share the success story for Asmodee.”


Author

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Marketingexpertin Birthe Hestermann übernimmt die Leitung des Werbebereichs bei Asmodee Deutschland. Der Fokus solle auf ein Data-Driven- und Digital-Marketing gesetzt werden. Ziel seien die Stärkung des Bekanntheitsgrades sowie der Ausbau neuer Sortimentsbereiche.

Zum Jahresstart hat Asmodee Deutschland eine neue Marketingleiterin gewinnen können. Seit Anfang Januar leitet Birthe Hestermann als Head of Marketing das 15-köpfige Marketing-Team des Essener Experten für Brettspiele. Das teilt der Verlag mit.

Asmodee: Kinderspiele im Visier

Mit ihrer langjährigen Expertise und Führungserfahrung werden Hestermann die Marketingaktivitäten von Asmodee für das beständig wachsende Portfolio weiterentwickeln und Strategien für neue Kernbereiche in den kommenden Jahren entwickeln.

Zur Person: Birthe Hestermann ist seit über 20 Jahre im Marketing tätig, unter anderem bei Amazon und der Handelsblatt Media Group. Durch Ihre Expertise im Online- und Dialogmarketing steht sie für datengetriebenes Marketing. Mit dieser Erfahrung ist die 39-jährige Düsseldorferin laut Asmodee ein “großer Zugewinn”, um “neue Wege zu gehen und in den kommenden Jahren wichtige Sortimente und Titel zielgerichtet im Massenmarkt und Nebenmärkten zu bewerben”.

„Ich freue mich sehr, nun ein Teil der Asmodee Familie zu sein und die Erfolgsgeschichte gemeinsam mit meinem Team voranzuschreiben. Neben dem Ausbau des Bekanntheitsgrades als Brettspielexperte werde ich mich auch auf die Positionierung unseres starken und wachsenden Sortiments an Kinderspielen konzentrieren“, sagt Hestermann. „Ich bin mir sicher, dass wir durch die Mischung aus umfassenden Branchenwissen des Teams und dem internationalen Netzwerk der Asmodee Group gemeinsam viel erreichen werden.“

Asmodee Deutschlands Geschäftsführer, Udo Fischer, ist ebenfalls sehr froh, Birthe Hestermann für Asmodee im Management-Team zu haben: „Mit Birthe hat unsere Firmen-Familie eine äußerst kompetente Führungskraft gewonnen, die das nötige Marketing-Know-how mitbringt, um die großartigen Titel unseres Sortiments, auf allen Kanälen bekannt zu machen. Wir haben in den kommenden Jahren Großes vor, sowohl für unsere bestehenden Partner und Titel als auch in neuen Bereichen, wie den Kinderspielen. Ich bin überzeugt, dass wir mit Birthe als Marketingleitung und dem Team so aufgestellt sind, dass wir unsere Ziele erreichen. Ich freue mich sehr auf die Zusammenarbeit und die gemeinsame weitere Erfolgsgeschichte für Asmodee.“


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.05.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API