The Metacritic rating platform serves as a point of contact to collect opinions from both critics and fans: every year there are games that are well received by almost all gamers and therefore receive high ratings. In the case of the Xbox, two games had a close race. 

The roguelike adventure game Hades by Supergiant was just able to prevail against its toughest competitor: Forza Horizon 5. Hades is the highest rated Xbox game of 2021.

A tiny difference

On Metacritic, Hades has a score of 93 on Xbox Series X | S, followed by Forza Horizon 92 with 5 points. However, this is not particularly surprising in view of the excellent reviews: Games portals worldwide and fans praise Hades in the highest tones - the terrific Metacritic Score reflects this.

In Hades, players slip into the role of Zagreus, Hades son. He is supposed to escape the underworld, which is rearranged again and again after his temporary death. Every run is different, not just visually. Thanks to customizable skills and weapons, Hades is an ever-changing challenge. The roguelike adventure was both qualitatively and commercially a success for Supergiant, who previously launched Pyre, a similarly ambitious game based on a procedural system.

Hades has won several awards over the past two years, including the DICE Awards for Game of the Year and the Game Awards for Best Indie Game and Best Action Game.

Overall, things went pretty well for the Xbox titles: Mit Psychonauts 2 and Microsoft Flight Simulator, there are two other overall highly rated games. Tim Schafer's follow-up game is particularly appreciated because the title came away empty-handed at the Game Awards. After all, a similarly terrific video game had received “The Game Award of the Year” there: Electronic Arts 'and Hazelight Studios' charming action-adventure game It Takes Two.


Preview Product Rating Price
Hades [Xbox Series X and Xbox] Hades [Xbox Series X and Xbox] * 23,63 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Bewertungsplattform Metacritic dient als Anlaufstelle, um Meinungen von Kritikern wie Fans einzusammeln: Jedes Jahr gibt es Spiele, die bei nahezu allen Gamern gut ankommen und somit hohe Wertungen einheimsen. Im Falle der Xbox haben zwei Spiele sich ein knappen Rennen geliefert. 

Das Roguelike-Abenteuerspiel Hades von Supergiant konnte sich knapp gegen seinen härtesten Konkurrenten durchsetzen: Forza Horizon 5. Hades ist damit das am höchsten bewertete Xbox-Spiel des Jahres 2021.

Ein Pünktchen Unterschied

Auf Metacritic hat man einen Score von 93 für Hades auf Xbox Series X|S ausgewiesen, dahinter folgt mit 92 Punkten Forza Horizon 5. Besonders überraschend ist das angesichts der hervorragenden Kritiken jedoch nicht: Games-Portale weltweit sowie Fans loben Hades in den höchsten Tönen – der grandiose Metacritic-Score spiegelt das wider.

Bei Hades schlüpfen Spieler in die Rolle von Zagreus, Hades Sohn. Er soll der Unterwelt entkommen, die sich nach seinem übergangsweisen Ableben immer wieder neu sortiert. Jeder Durchlauf ist anders, nicht nur optisch. Dank anpassbarer Fähigkeiten und Waffen ist Hades eine sich ständig verändernde Herausforderung. Das Roguelike-Abenteuer war sowohl qualitativ als auch kommerziell ein Erfolg für Supergiant, die mit Pyre zuvor ein ähnlich ambitioniertes, auf ein prozedurales System gestütztes Spiel auf den Weg brachten.

Hades wurde im Laufe der vergangenen zwei Jahre mehrfach ausgezeichnet, unter anderem bei den DICE Awards als Spiel des Jahres sowie bei den Game Awards als Bestes Indie-Spiel und Bestes Action-Spiel.

Insgesamt lief es für die Xbox-Titel ziemlich gut: Mit Psychonauts 2 und dem Microsoft Flight Simulator gibt es zwei weitere insgesamt hoch bewertete Spiele. Tim Schafers Nachfolgespiel gönnt man die gute Wertung besonders, weil der Titel bei den Game Awards leer ausgegangen ist. Immerhin hatte dort allerdings ein ähnlich grandioses Videospiel die Auszeichnung “The Game Award of the Year” erhalten: Electronic Arts’ und Hazelight Studios’ charmantes Action-Adventure It Takes Two.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Hades [Xbox Series X and Xbox] Hades [Xbox Series X and Xbox] * 29,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 14.01.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API