Patch 1.2 for Cyberpunk 2077 has postponed CD Projekt Red, the developers have now announced this via Twitter, among other things. The next big update was originally supposed to appear in February, but the work on the patch has been delayed due to the latest hacker attack. Update 1.2 will now appear later than planned. 


The first major patch of the year for Cyberpunk 2077, the Update had the serial number 1.1. Another update should actually appear in February. It is now clear: Update 1.2 will not be rolled out until the second half of March.

New update should further improve Cyberunk 2077

The hacking attack on CD Projekt Red has thrown the developers back on schedule, the company points out on the official Twitter channel for Cyberpunk 2077. They want to make sure that the update runs properly after it is released. The developers are now taking their time until the second week of March, when Update 1.2 for Cyberpunk 2077 should appear.

"We have worked on numerous general quality improvements and corrections," said the Cyberpunk team. Update 1.2 is loud Roadmap to Cyberpunk 2077 the second major patch for the action RPG. The hopes for further bug fixes and game improvements are correspondingly high among the fans. It wasn't until the January update that the developers improved memory usage in a number of places, and worked on fixing crashes and quest issues. Initially, a critical error had crept in during the quest “Down the Street”, which prevented progress: CD Projekt Red, however, quickly improved.

Because update 1.2 is one of the essentials in this year's roadmap, future content and patches could also be affected by the delay. It is therefore quite possible that other planned updates - as far as the dates or time periods are known - can be expected. It is unknown whether and to what extent the first free DLC is affected. And: CD Projekt Red planned to release the improved version for Playstation 5 and Xbox Series X | S this year. In this regard, too, it is unclear whether there will be impairments.


Preview Product Rating Price
Cyberpunk 2077: Trauma Team Cyberpunk 2077: Trauma Team* Currently no reviews 14,79 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.12.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Patch 1.2 für Cyberpunk 2077 hat CD Projekt Red verschoben, das gaben die Entwickler nun unter anderem über Twitter bekannt. Ursprünglich sollte das nächste große Update im Februar erscheinen, durch den jüngsten Hackerangriffs haben sich die Arbeiten an dem Patch allerdings verzögert, Update 1.2 erscheint nun später als geplant. 


Erst vor kurzer Zeit erschien zu Cyberpunk 2077 der erste große Patch des Jahres, das Update trug die Laufnummer 1.1. Eigentlich sollte im Februar ein weiteres Update erscheinen. Nun steht fest: Update 1.2 wird erst in der zweiten März-Hälfte ausgerollt.

Neues Update soll Cyberunk 2077 weiter verbessern

Die Hackerangriff auf CD Projekt Red hat die Entwickler in ihrem Zeitplan zurückgeworfen, darauf weist das Unternehmen über den offiziellen Twitter-Kanal zu Cyberpunk 2077 hin. Man wolle sicherstellen, dass das Update nach der Veröffentlichung ordnungsgemäß läuft. Die Entwickler nehmen sich daher nun Zeit bis in die zweite Woche des März, dann soll Update 1.2 für Cyberpunk 2077 erscheinen.

„Wir haben an zahlreichen allgemeinen Qualitätsverbesserungen und Korrekturen gearbeitet“, heißt es vom Cyberpunk-Team. Update 1.2 ist laut Roadmap zu Cyberpunk 2077 der zweite größere Patch für das Action-Rollenspiel. Entsprechend groß sind die Hoffnungen auf weitere Fehlerbeseitigungen und Spielverbesserungen bei den Fans. Erst mit dem Januar-Update hatten die Entwickler die Speichernutzung an einer Reihe von Orten verbessert, und an der Behebung von Abstürzen und Quest-Problemen gearbeitet.  Zunächst hatte sich bei der Quest „Down the Street“ ein kritischer Fehler eingeschlichen, der den Progress verhinderte: CD Projekt Red besserte allerdings schnell nach.

Weil das Update 1.2 eines der essentiellen in der diesjährigen Roadmap ist, könnten auch zukünftige Inhalte und Patches von der Verzögerung betroffen sein. Es ist demnach durchaus möglich, dass auch bei anderen geplanten Updates – soweit Termine oder Zeiträume überhaupt bekannt – zu rechnen ist. Ob und inwiefern der erste kostenlose DLC betroffen ist, ist unbekannt. Und: CD Projekt Red plante, die verbesserten Version für Playstation 5 und Xbox Series X|S in diesem Jahr zu veröffentlichen. Auch diesbezüglich ist unklar, ob es zu Beeinträchtigungen kommt.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Cyberpunk 2077 Volume 1: Trauma Team Cyberpunk 2077 Volume 1: Trauma Team * 13,00 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.07.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API