The German Computer Game Award 2022 has been staged. Maximilian Knabe aka HandOfBlood is "Player of the Year", the "Best German Game" is Chorus by Deep Silver Fishlabs from Hamburg. 

On March 31, the German Computer Game Prize 2022 (DCP) was awarded in Munich - on site in front of an audience. The coveted trophy for the "Best German Game" and thus 100.000 euros in prize money goes to the space action game Chorus by Deep Silver Fishlabs from Hamburg. Over half a million game fans watched the awards ceremony live. The German Computer Game Prize 2022 was awarded in 16 categories and is endowed with prize money of 800.000 euros.

Twice digitally, now again in front of an audience

After two digital award ceremonies, the German Computer Game Award took place again this year with an audience. Moderator Uke Bosse welcomed the nominees and laudators on site in the Tonhalle in Munich as well as the numerous viewers in the live stream.

The coveted trophies were presented by prominent laudators, including Michael Kellner, Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection, Judith Gerlach, Bavarian State Minister for Digital Affairs, moderator Jana Forkel, actress Faye Montana, author Markus Heitz and many well-known faces from the games industry and e-sports.

Every year, the German Computer Game Prize honors the best computer and video games "made in Germany". The recipients of the prize are the Federal Republic of Germany, represented by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection, and game – the Association of the German Games Industry. This year's award ceremony in Munich was funded by the Free State of Bavaria.

Michael Kellner, Parliamentary State Secretary at the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection: "I congratulate all winners of this year's German Computer Game Prize. With its games, the German games industry impressively underlines the enormous potential it has. Games entertain us even in difficult times and, as innovation drivers, provide important impetus for digitization. And computer games are played online across all borders and thus build bridges between players worldwide - this is more important than ever, especially in these times. That's why we want to further strengthen Germany as a games location and make it even more competitive internationally."

Felix Falk, Managing Director of game - Association of the German Games Industry: "Congratulations to all winners of the German Computer Game Prize 2022! The past two years have been particularly challenging for everyone. Game development from the home office also presented major hurdles. The impressive winning titles of this year show that quality does not have to suffer under these difficult conditions, but that excellent games can be created. The young talent prizes are particularly exciting: This shows once again the enormous potential we can leverage in the coming years if we develop Germany into one of the leading games locations worldwide. As an industry, we want to achieve this together with politicians.”

Winners 2022: The “best” computer games of the year

  • Best German game (endowed with 100.000 euros for the winning game)
    Chorus (Deep Silver Fishlabs / Koch Media)
    The other two nominees will each receive 30.000 euros:
    Endzone – A World Apart (Gentlymad Studios / Assemble Entertainment)
    Lacuna (DigiTales Interactive / Assemble Entertainment)
  • Best Family Game (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    OMNO (Studio Inkyfox)
  • Young Talent Award – Best Debut (endowed with 60.000 euros for the best debut)
    White Shadows (Monocle / Headup Games)
    The other two nominees will each receive 25.000 euros:
    A Juggler's Tale (kaleidoscube / Mixtvision Mediengesellschaft)
    Cleo – a pirate's tale (Christoph Schultz)
  • Young Talent Award – Best Prototype (endowed with 50.000 euros for the best prototype)
    Wiblu (Peter Bartonik, Christian Walter, Ramona Raabe)
    The four other nominees will each receive 25.000 euros:
    Delightfyl (Felicitas Brämer)
    Maki's Adventure (Mateo Covic, Eric Hartmann)
    Skuggor (Tobias Borns, Sebastian Krause, Julia Wolf / Trier University of Applied Sciences)
    Words (Ahmet Zahit Dönmez / TH Köln – Cologne Game Lab)
  • Best innovation and technology (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    Warpdrive (Holocafe)
  • Best game world and aesthetics (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    A Juggler's Tale (kaleidoscube / Mixtvision Mediengesellschaft)
  • Best game design (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    Kraken Academy!! (Happy Broccoli Games / Fellow Traveler)
  • Best serious game (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    EZRA (Landesverband Kinder- und Jugendfilm Berlin eV)
  • Best mobile game (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    Albion Online (Sandbox Interactive)
  • Best Expert Game (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    Imagine Earth (Serious Brothers)
  • Best Live Game (endowed with 40.000 euros)
    Hunt: Showdown (Crytek / Koch Media)
  • Best international game (undoped)
    Elden Ring (From Software / Bandai Namco Entertainment Germany)
  • Best international multiplayer game (undoped)
    It Takes Two (Hazelight Studios / Electronic Arts)
  • player of the year (undoped)
    Maximilian Knabe (aka HandOfBlood)
  • studio of the year (endowed with 50.000 euros)
    CipSoft (Regensburg)
  • Special prize of the jury (endowed with 10.000 euros)
    Games Jobs Germany

The winners are determined in a multi-stage process. First, the expert juries discuss the nominations in the various categories. The main jury then selects the winners from among the nominees. The selection criteria for the best games of the year are aspects such as quality, innovative content, fun and cultural and educational standards. The diverse jury consists of experts from various areas of the games industry and beyond - from business and science to culture, media and politics.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
EVERSPACE Stellar Edition for Nintendo Switch EVERSPACE Stellar Edition for Nintendo Switch * 163,00 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Deutsche Computerspielpreis 2022 ist über die Bühne gebracht worden. Maximilian Knabe aka HandOfBlood ist „Spieler des Jahres“, das “beste deutsche Spiel” ist Chorus von Deep Silver Fishlabs aus Hamburg. 

Am  31. März wurde der Deutsche Computerspielpreis 2022 (DCP) in München verliehen – vor Ort vor Publikum. Die begehrte Trophäe für das „Beste Deutsche Spiel“ und damit 100.000 Euro Preisgeld gehen an das Weltraum-Action-Game Chorus von Deep Silver Fishlabs aus Hamburg. Über eine halbe Million Spielefans verfolgten die Preisverleihung im Livestream. Der Deutsche Computerspielpreis 2022 wurde in 16 Kategorien vergeben und ist mit Preisgeldern in Höhe von 800.000 Euro dotiert.

Zweimal digital, jetzt wieder vor Publikum

Nach zwei digitalen Preisverleihungen fand der Deutsche Computerspielpreis in diesem Jahr wieder mit Publikum statt. Moderator Uke Bosse begrüßte die Nominierten und Laudatorinnen und Laudatoren vor Ort in der Tonhalle in München sowie die zahlreichen Zuschauenden im Livestream.

Die begehrten Trophäen wurden von prominenten Laudatorinnen und Laudatoren überreicht, darunter Michael Kellner, Parlamentarischer Staatssekretär beim Bundesminister für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, Judith Gerlach, Bayerische Staatsministerin für Digitales, Moderatorin Jana Forkel, Schauspielerin Faye Montana, Autor Markus Heitz und viele bekannte Gesichter aus der Games-Branche und dem E-Sport.

Der Deutsche Computerspielpreis ehrt alljährlich die besten Computer- und Videospiele „made in Germany“. Träger des Preises sind die Bundesrepublik Deutschland, vertreten durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz, und der game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche. Die diesjährige Preisverleihung in München wurde mit Mitteln des Freistaates Bayern gefördert.

Michael Kellner, Parlamentarischer Staatssekretär beim Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz: „Ich gratuliere allen Gewinnerinnen und Gewinnern des diesjährigen Deutschen Computerspielpreises herzlich. Mit ihren Spielen unterstreicht die deutsche Games-Branche eindrucksvoll, welch enormes Potenzial in ihr steckt. Games unterhalten uns auch in schwierigen Zeiten und setzen als Innovationstreiber wichtige Impulse für die Digitalisierung. Und Computerspiele werden online über alle Grenzen hinweg gespielt und bauen damit Brücken zwischen Spielerinnen und Spielern weltweit – das ist insbesondere in diesen Zeiten wichtiger denn je. Daher wollen wir den Games-Standort Deutschland weiter stärken und international noch wettbewerbsfähiger machen.“

Felix Falk, Geschäftsführer des game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche: „Gratulation an alle Gewinnerinnen und Gewinner des Deutschen Computerspielpreises 2022! Die vergangenen zwei Jahre waren für alle besonders herausfordernd. Auch die Spiele-Entwicklung aus dem Home-Office wartete mit großen Hürden auf. Dass unter diesen erschwerten Bedingungen nicht die Qualität leiden muss, sondern hervorragende Spiele entstehen können, zeigen die eindrucksvollen Gewinner-Titel dieses Jahres. Besonders spannend sind die Nachwuchspreise: Hier zeigt sich abermals, welches enorme Potenzial wir in den kommenden Jahren heben können, wenn wir Deutschland zu einem der führenden Games-Standorte weltweit entwickeln. Das wollen wir als Branche gemeinsam mit der Politik erreichen.“

Preisträger 2022: Die “besten” Computerspiele des Jahres

  • Bestes Deutsches Spiel (dotiert mit 100.000 Euro für das Gewinnerspiel)
    Chorus (Deep Silver Fishlabs / Koch Media)
    Die beiden weiteren Nominierten erhalten jeweils 30.000 Euro:
    Endzone – A World Apart (Gentlymad Studios / Assemble Entertainment)
    Lacuna (DigiTales Interactive / Assemble Entertainment)
  • Bestes Familienspiel (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    OMNO (Studio Inkyfox)
  • Nachwuchspreis – Bestes Debüt (dotiert mit 60.000 Euro für das beste Debüt)
    White Shadows (Monokel / Headup Games)
    Die beiden weiteren Nominierten erhalten jeweils 25.000 Euro:
    A Juggler’s Tale (kaleidoscube / Mixtvision Mediengesellschaft)
    Cleo – a pirate’s tale (Christoph Schultz)
  • Nachwuchspreis – Bester Prototyp (dotiert mit 50.000 Euro für den besten Prototypen)
    Wiblu (Peter Bartonik, Christian Walter, Ramona Raabe)
    Die vier weiteren Nominierten erhalten jeweils 25.000 Euro:
    Delightfyl (Felicitas Brämer)
    Makis Adventure (Mateo Covic, Eric Hartmann)
    Skuggor (Tobias Borns, Sebastian Krause, Julia Wolf / Hochschule Trier)
    Words (Ahmet Zahit Dönmez / TH Köln – Cologne Game Lab)
  • Beste Innovation und Technologie (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    Warpdrive (Holocafé)
  • Beste Spielewelt und Ästhetik (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    A Juggler’s Tale (kaleidoscube / Mixtvision Mediengesellschaft)
  • Bestes Gamedesign (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    Kraken Academy!! (Happy Broccoli Games / Fellow Traveller)
  • Bestes Serious Game (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    EZRA (Landesverband Kinder- und Jugendfilm Berlin e.V.)
  • Bestes Mobiles Spiel (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    Albion Online (Sandbox Interactive)
  • Bestes Expertenspiel (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    Imagine Earth (Serious Brothers)
  • Bestes Live Game (dotiert mit 40.000 Euro)
    Hunt: Showdown (Crytek / Koch Media)
  • Bestes Internationales Spiel (undotiert)
    Elden Ring (From Software / Bandai Namco Entertainment Germany)
  • Bestes Internationales Multiplayer-Spiel (undotiert)
    It Takes Two (Hazelight Studios / Electronic Arts)
  • Spieler des Jahres (undotiert)
    Maximilian Knabe (aka HandOfBlood)
  • Studio des Jahres (dotiert mit 50.000 Euro)
    CipSoft (Regensburg)
  • Sonderpreis der Jury (dotiert mit 10.000 Euro)
    Games Jobs Germany

Die Preisträger werden in einem mehrstufigen Verfahren ermittelt. Zunächst beraten die Fachjurys über die Nominierungen in den verschiedenen Kategorien. Anschließend kürt die Hauptjury aus den Nominierten die Gewinner. Die Auswahlkriterien für die besten Spiele des Jahres sind Aspekte wie Qualität, Innovationsgehalt, Spielspaß oder der kulturelle und pädagogische Anspruch. Die vielfältig besetzte Jury setzt sich aus Expertinnen und Experten aus den verschiedensten Bereichen der Games-Branche und darüber hinaus zusammen – von Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft bis hin zu Kultur, Medien und Politik.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
EVERSPACE Stellar Edition for Nintendo Switch EVERSPACE Stellar Edition for Nintendo Switch * 52,98 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API