The Flussvolk expansion will be released in April for the digital implementation of the Root board game. Among other things, two new factions will then find their way into the game. The adaptation of the asymmetrical board game, the original version of which was published by Leder Games, has been available as a basic version since autumn last year. Dire Wolf Digital is responsible for the implementation. 


On Valve's gaming platform Steam, the Flussvolk expansion for the digital version of Root can already be added to the wish list. The add-on will be released on April 27th. Behind the development is Dire Wolf Digital, a studio that has adapted board games other than digital versions, but is also responsible for implementing analogue game ideas. For example, Dire Wolf is behind the board game for Frank Herbert's science fiction epic Dune.

Root: Riverfolk expansion brings new parties into play

The digital river people expansion also brings two new parties, new vagabonds and new solo scenarios into play. From the end of April fans can join the lizard cult or direct the fortunes of the River People Company.

Above all, the latter occupies a special position among the parliamentary groups, as it is fundamentally neutral - although it benefits from the wars in the forests. In this way, paid services can be offered via a trading post, always with the aim of increasing the wealth of the trading faction and establishing trading posts. The lizards are not a directly belligerent people either. The cult uses words instead of currency to gain religious control of the region by recruiting acolytes.

The river folk expansion for Root will also implement a single player mode so that solo fans can also tackle scenarios. The tutorials have also been revised: This will make it easier for beginners to find their way into the game and to gradually improve.

When the expansion appears on April 27, the digital base game has been available for around seven months. In September of last year, Dire Wolf Digital published the digital version of Root by Leder Games and hit the jackpot with the game. The fans in particular praise the board game - around 94 percent of the Steam reviews are positive. The main game is required to play the expansion. Root is currently available at a discounted price on Steam for 8,11 euros.


Preview Product Rating Price
WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] * 19,92 EUR

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Für die digitale Umsetzung des Brettspiels Root erscheint noch im April die Flussvolk-Erweiterung. Unter anderem zwei neue Fraktionen finden dann den Weg ins Spiel. Die Adaption des asymmetrischen Brettspiels, dessen Originalversion bei Leder Games erschienen ist, ist als Grundversion bereits seit Herbst des vergangenen Jahres erhältlich. Für die Umsetzung ist Dire Wolf Digital verantwortlich. 


Auf Valves Spieleplattform Steam kann man die Flussvolk-Erweiterung für die digitale Version von Root bereits der Wunschliste hinzufügen. Erscheinen soll das Add-on dann am 27. April. Hinter der Entwicklung steckt mit Dire Wolf Digital ein Studio, das andere Brettspiele als digitale Versionen adaptiert hat, aber auch für die Umsetzung analoger Spielideen verantwortlich ist. So steckt Dire Wolf etwa hinter dem Brettspiel zu Frank Herberts Science-Fiction-Epos Dune.

Root: Flussvolk-Erweiterung bringt neue Parteien ins Spiel

Auch die digitale Flussvolk-Erweiterung bringt zwei neue Parteien, neue Vagabunden und neue Solo-Szenarien ins Spiel. Fans können sich ab Ende April dem Echsen-Kult  anschließen oder die Geschicke der Flussvolk-Kompanie lenken.

Vor allem letztere nimmt einer Sonderstellung unter den Fraktionen ein, das sie grundsätzlich neutral ist – allerdings von den Kriegen in den Wäldern profitiert. Über einen Handelsposten können so bezahlte Dienstleistungen angeboten werden, immer mit dem Ziel, den Reichtum der Handelsfraktion zu mehren und Handelsposten zu errichten. Auch die Eidechsen sind kein direkt kriegerisch ausgerichtetes Volk. Worte statt Währung nutzt der Kult, um durch das Rekrutieren von Akolyten die religiöse Kontrolle über die Region zu erlangen.

Die Flussvolk-Erweiterung für Root wird darüber hinaus einen Einspieler-Modus implementieren, sodass auch Solo-Fans Szenarien angehen können. Überarbeitet wurden zudem die Tutorials: Einsteigern wird damit erleichtern, den Weg ins Spiel zu finden und sich sukzessive zu verbessern.

Wenn die Erweiterung am 27. April erscheint, ist das digitale Grundspiel bereits seit rund sieben Monaten verfügbar. Im September des vergangenen Jahres  hatte Dire Wolf Digital die digitale Version zu Root von Leder Games veröffentlicht und mit dem Spiel einen Volltreffer gelandet. Vor allem die Fans loben das Brettspiel – rund 94 Prozent der Steam-Reviews fallen positiv aus. Das Hauptspiel wird zum Spielen der Erweiterung benötigt. Derzeit ist Root rabattiert über Steam erhältlich für 8,11 Euro.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] WWE 2K Battlegrounds - [Nintendo Switch] * 15,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API