Power On: The Story of Xbox, a documentary series about the history of the Xbox brand, is available now for free. Microsoft announced. The six-part documentary provides insights into the 20-year history of Xbox. Power On: The Story of Xbox is available on YouTube, among others.

In the documentary Power On: The Story of Xbox, gamers can take a look at the story of a “passionate group of rebels,” according to Microsoft, “who launched the first generation of Xbox”.

Six episodes full of stories

Each episode is devoted to a different chapter in Xbox history - from its beginnings at Microsoft, designing the first prototype, to challenges like the Red Ring of Death.

Xbox provides further insights into the new documentary series on its in-house website. Among other things, it addresses how Microsoft tried in vain to take over the Japanese game giant Nintendo at the turn of the millennium. The documentary series is a “nostalgic journey into the past for everyone who has been there since day one or who is just getting to know the Xbox cosmos”, writes Microsoft Xbox.

All six episodes of the Xbox documentary are immediately available and will not be unlocked step by step. Of course, the company accompanies the release of the series with something like merchandise: there are poster prints with the main motifs of the individual episodes in the Gear Shop - optionally as a complete set.

But that's not all: Microsoft is celebrating the anniversary celebrations for the 20th anniversary of the Xbox brand with the “digital Xbox Museum”, which fans can access on the Internet at museum.xbox.com reach. For many gamers, looking at Xbox's past is also a look at their own gaming history. That probably makes the project doubly interesting for many.

The series is available in 30 languages ​​(subtitles) on the Xbox YouTube channel and on Microsoft Movies & TV:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] * 51,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ab sofort ist Power On: The Story of Xbox, eine Doku-Serie über die Geschichte der Marke Xbox, kostenlos verfügbar. Das teilte Microsoft mit. Die sechsteilige Dokumentation liefert Einblicke in die 20-jährige Geschichte von Xbox. Power On: The Story of Xbox ist unter anderem auf YouTube verfügbar.

In der Dokumentation Power On: The Story of Xbox können Spieler einen Blick auf die Geschichte einer “passionierten Gruppe von Rebellinnen und Rebellen” werfen, so berichtet Microsoft, “die die erste Generation von Xbox auf den Weg brachten”.

Sechs Episoden voller Geschichten

Jede Episode widmet sich einem anderen Kapitel der Xbox-Geschichte – von den Anfängen bei Microsoft, dem Design des ersten Prototyps bis hin zu Herausforderungen wie dem Red Ring of Death.

Auf der hauseigenen Webseite gewährt Xbox weitere Einblicke in die neue Doku-Serie. Unter anderem wird thematisiert, wie Microsoft zur Jahrtausendwende vergeblich versuchte hatte, den japanischen Spielegiganten Nintendo zu übernehmen. Die Doku-Serie sei eine “nostalgische Reise in die Vergangenheit für alle, die seit dem ersten Tag dabei sind oder den Xbox-Kosmos gerade erst kennenlernen”, schreibt Microsoft Xbox.

Alle sechs Episoden der Xbox-Doku sind sofort verfügbar und werden nicht erst schrittweise freigeschaltet. Selbstverständlich begleitet das Unternehmen den Release der Serie mit etwa Merchandise: So gibt es im Gear-Shop Posterdrucke mit den jeweiligen Hauptmotiven der einzelnen Folgen – wahlweise als komplettes Set.

Damit nicht genug: Die Jubiläumsfeierlichkeiten zum 20-jährigen Bestehen der Marke Xbox feiert Microsoft unter anderem mit dem “digitalen Xbox-Museum”, das Fans im Internet unter museum.xbox.com erreichen. Der Blick auf die Vergangenheit von Xbox ist für viele Spieler gleichzeitig ein Blick auf ihre eigene Gaming-Geschichte. Das macht das Projekt für viele vermutlich doppelt interessant.

Die Serie ist in 30 Sprachen (Untertitel) auf dem Xbox YouTube-Kanal und bei Microsoft Movies & TV:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] Jurassic World Evolution 2 - [PlayStation 4] * 51,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API