Puzzles are booming. Verlag Schmidt Spiele is taking this as an opportunity to publish a children's puzzle that focuses on creativity and not on the search for particles: Jixels is the name of the new toy, which is about always processing the matching puzzle pieces into motifs yourself - or Use templates, some of which are based on well-known licenses.


There will be different sets for Jixels, announced Schmidt Spiele: equipped with 350, 700 or 1.500 puzzle pieces, depending on the complexity and size of the template. In addition to licensed motifs such as the Minions, the Mouse or Bibi & Tina, the range also includes license-free motifs from the underwater, mythical and animal worlds.

Jixels: Puzzle without puzzle frustration

In contrast to classic puzzles, in which children are put to a test of patience by searching for particles, at Jixels it is almost exclusively a question of creativity. Although these parts are also differently colored, they can be placed on each side to match. In the gray autumn and winter, Schmidt Spiele wants to “provide colorful hours in your own four walls”.

The different kind of puzzle game also relies on stable particles, not on soft cardboard. In this way, colorful motifs can be easily put together on the supplied templates. Creative children, on the other hand, use their heads to create their own imaginative designs. The central trick of Jixels makes exactly that easier: every part fits in every place.

One of the available jixels sets revolves around Bibi and Tina. Source: Schmidt Games

One of the available jixels sets revolves around Bibi and Tina. Source: Schmidt Games

No glue, water or ironing are required for cohesion. In this way, the images can be dismantled and reassembled again and again.

Different sets for children aged five and over are available in stores. While the minions set with 350 pieces is one of the smaller ones, the package for the underwater world contains 1.500 pieces and five ready-made motifs. The Jixels set around Bibi and Tina is also well equipped - it also contains five motifs and 1.500 pieces.


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Puzzle boomen. Das nimmt der Verlag Schmidt Spiele zum Anlass, um ein Kinder-Puzzle zu veröffentlichen, bei dem Kreativität und nicht Teilchensuche im Mittelpunkt steht: Jixels nennt sich die neue Spielware, bei der es darum geht, stets passende Puzzleteile selbst zu Bildmotiven zu verarbeiten – oder Vorlagen zu nutzen, die teilweise auf namhaften Lizenzen basieren.


Verschiedene Sets zu Jixels wird es geben, kündigt Schmidt Spiele an: ausgestattet mit 350, 700 oder 1.500 Puzzleteilen, je nach Komplexität und Größe der Vorlage. Neben Lizenzmotiven wie den Minions, der Maus oder Bibi & Tina, finden sich im Sortiment allerdings auch lizenzfreie Motive aus der Unterwasser-, Fabel- und Tierwelt.

Jixels: Puzzle ohne Puzzle-Frust

Im Gegensatz zu klassischen Puzzles, bei denen Kinder durch die Teilchensuche vor eine Geduldsprobe gestellt werden, kommt es bei Jixels fast ausschließlich auf Kreativität an. Zwar sind auch diese Teile verschiedenfarbig, sie lassen sich jedoch an jeder Seite passend anlegen. Im  grauen Herbst und Winter will Schmidt Spiele so „für farbenfrohe Stunden in den eigenen vier Wänden sorgen“.

Das andersartige Puzzle-Spiel setzt zudem auf stabile Teilchen, nicht auf weiche Pappe. So lassen sich auf den mitgelieferten Vorlagen bunte Motive kinderleicht zusammenstecken. Kreative Kinder nutzen hingegen ihr Köpfchen, um auch ihre eigenen fantasievollen Designs zu kreieren. Der zentrale Kniff von Jixels erleichtert genau das: Jedes Teil passt an jede Stelle.

Um Bibi und Tina dreht sich eines der erhältlichen Jixels-Sets. Quelle: Schmidt Spiele

Um Bibi und Tina dreht sich eines der erhältlichen Jixels-Sets. Quelle: Schmidt Spiele

Für den Zusammenhalt sind weder Kleber, Wasser oder Bügeln nötig. So lassen sich die Bilder immer wieder neu zerlegen und zusammensetzen.

Im Handel erhältlich sind unterschiedliche Sets für Kinder im Alter ab fünf Jahren. Während das Minions-Set mit 350 Teilchen zu den kleineres gehört, stecken im Paket zur Unterwasserwelt 1.500 Teile und fünf vorgefertigte Motive. Ebenfalls gut ausgestattet ist das Jixels-Set um Bibi und Tina – auch drin sind fünf Motive und 1.500 Teile enthalten.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API