You can discuss this year's edition of EA Sports' Madden NFL 21 princely, the popularity of the critical voices to the “expensive Kaden update” do not diminish. As reported on the official Twitter channel, players have completed over 460.000 seasons - the half million have probably already been cracked by now. And there's more exciting statistical glimpse into Madden NFL 21 launch week.


It's almost become a tradition for publishers to publish global statistics on player accomplishments. EA Sports hardly wants to break with this and provides insights into the numbers game behind Madden NFL 21.

Madden NFL 21: The Brady Effect

With almost half a million seasons played, there are many statistics in Madden NFL 21, some of them are quite exciting - above all the Brady effect. The Buccaneers were played nearly nine times more than they were without the former top quarterback for the New England Patriots, according to EA Sports. Brady - at least at Madden NFL 21 - is still one of the top people. Brady's virtual alter ego ranks fourth among the top 5 quarterbacks with the most touchdown passes, behind Russel Wilson, Lamar Jackson and top scorer Patrick Mahomes. Most of the passes were captured by Tyreek Hill, Hollywood Brown and Mike Evans.

The Brady effect is particularly evident. Image rights: EA Sports

The Brady effect is particularly evident. Image rights: EA Sports

When it comes to running performance combined with touchdowns, Ezekiel Elliott, Lamar Jackson and Mark Ingram II have the noses ahead. The fact that the Baltimore Ravens are currently one of the most popular teams at Madden NFL 21 is hardly a surprise given the choice of the cover star. In any case, the current offshoot is busy when it comes to fan activity: Compared to its predecessor Madden NFL 20, 49 percent more games have been played.

Madden NFL 21 is proving to be a popular game again, especially with the start of the "real season" just around the corner. This gives the game a boost, as does the corona pandemic with many people staying at home - and that despite all the reviews and, in some cases, devastating user ratings, which - again on Metacritic, of course - led to a real review bombing. In fact, Madden NFL 21 sticks closely to what its direct predecessor offered, However, we really liked the new edition of the sports game, especially because of the detail improvements in the gameplay area. The new mode “The Yard” is also convincing and brings a breath of fresh air to the series.


Board Games Offers Video Games Gaming

Author

Man kann über die diesjährige Auflage von EA Sports‘ Madden NFL 21 fürstlich diskutieren, der Popularität tun die kritischen Stimmen zum „teuren Kaden-Update“ keinen Abbruch. Wie über den offiziellen Twitter-Kanal gemeldet worden ist, haben Spieler über 460.000 Saison abgeschlossen – inzwischen dürfte die halbe Million vermutlich bereits geknackt worden sein. Und es gibt weitere spannende statistische Einblick in die Startwoche von Madden NFL 21.


Es ist ja schon fast zu einer Art Tradition geworden, dass Publisher globale Statistiken zu den Errungenschaften der Spieler veröffentlichen. EA Sports will damit kaum brechen und gewährt Einblicke in das Zahlenspiel hinter Madden NFL 21.

Madden NFL 21: Der Brady-Effekt

Bei knapp einer halben Million gespielten Saisons fallen so mache Statistiken an bei Madden NFL 21, einige davon sind durchaus spannend – allen voran der Brady-Effekt. Die Buccaneers wurden laut EA Sports fast neunmal mehr gespielt als ohne den ehemaligen Top-Quarterback der New England Patriots. Brady gehört – zumindest bei Madden NFL 21 – weiterhin zu den Spitzenleuten. Unter den Top-5 der Quarterbacks mit den meisten Touchdown-Pässen liegt Bradys virtuelles Alter-Ego auf Platz vier, hinter Russel Wilson, Lamar Jackson und Top-Scorer Patrick Mahomes. Die meisten Pässe gefangen haben Tyreek Hill, Hollywood Brown und Mike Evans.

Der Brady-Effekt wird besonders deutlich. Bildrechte: EA Sports

Der Brady-Effekt wird besonders deutlich. Bildrechte: EA Sports

Wenn es um läuferische Leistungen in Kombination mit Touchdowns geht, haben Ezekiel Elliott, Lamar Jackson und Mark Ingram II die Nasen vorn. Dass die Baltimore Ravens bei Madden NFL 21 derzeit zu den beliebtesten Team gehören, ist angesichts der Wahl des Cover-Stars kaum eine Überraschung. Ohnehin präsentiert sich der aktuelle Ableger umtriebig, was die Aktivität der Fans angeht: Im Vergleich zum Vorgänger Madden NFL 20 sind 49 Prozent mehr Partien gespielt worden.

Madden NFL 21 erweist sich erneut als populäres Spiel, insbesondere, weil der Start der „echten Saison“ vor der Tür steht. Dem Spiel gibt das Auftrieb, die Corona-Pandemie mit viele Daheimbleibenden wohl auch – und dass trotz aller Kritiken und teilweise vernichtenden User-Wertungen, die – natürlich mal wieder auf Metacritic – zu einem echten Review-Bombing führten. Tatsächlich hält sich Madden NFL 21 eng an dem, was der direkt Vorgänger bot, uns hat das Sportspiel in seiner neuen Auflage jedoch gut gefallen, insbesondere wegen der Detailverbesserungen im Gameplay-Bereich. Auch der neue Modus „The Yard“ überzeugt und sorgt für frischen Wind in der Serie.


Brettspiele Angebote Videospiele Gaming