Ubisoft today announced that Roller Champions will be released on May 25th, 2022. The free-to-play team PvP sports game will be playable with cross-play on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 (backward compatibility) and Windows PC via the Ubisoft Store.

The initial situation of Roller Champions is simple: two teams of three compete against each other, try to get the ball into the goal and be the first team to score five points. The trick: the more laps are completed in the arena, the more points a team can score. Assuming that team is currently in possession of the ball.

Daring maneuvers

Whether dashing along the walls of the arena or using various tackling maneuvers, only those who work together as a team can achieve victory over opponents and achieve glory.

Winning matches and climbing the leaderboards open doors to increasingly popular stadiums and leagues, all the way up to the elite Champions League. Along their journey, players will have the opportunity to win over fans, discover new maps, compete in limited-time game modes, and customize their champion. In addition to the many unlockable items, exclusive cosmetic rewards can be purchased with the Roller Pass each season.

Roller Champions can be played solo with similarly skilled opponents via crossplay matchmaking, or with friends. Cross-progression is also available on all platforms to continue the path to glory on the same profile. Thanks to the skate park, which acts as a meeting point, players can meet and practice or simply enjoy fun mini-games together.

Incidentally, at a later date Roller Champions will also be available for the Nintendo Switch system, Stadia and Amazon Luna.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
Roller Champions 13,000 Wheels | Xbox One/Series X|S - Download... Roller Champions 13,000 Wheels | Xbox One/Series X|S - Download... * Currently no reviews 99,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ubisoft gab heute bekannt, dass Roller Champions am 25. Mai 2022 erscheinen wird. Das Free-to-Play-Sportspiel im Team-PvP-Modus wird mit Cross-Play auf Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S und PlayStation 5 (Abwärtskompatibilität) sowie Windows PC über den Ubisoft Store spielbar sein.

Die Ausgangssituation von Roller Champions ist simpel: zwei Dreierteams treten gegeneinander an, versuchen den Ball ins Tor zu befördern und als erstes Team fünf Punkte zu erreichen. Der Clou: Je mehr Runden in der Arena gedreht werden, desto mehr Punkte kann ein Team erzielen. Vorausgesetzt, dieses Team befindet sich gerade in Ballbesitz.

Waghalsige Manöver

Ob an den Wänden der Arena entlang gerast wird oder verschiedene Tackling-Manöver eingesetzt werden, nur wer als Team zusammenarbeitet, kann den Sieg über die Gegner erringen und zu Ruhm gelangen.

Durch das Gewinnen von Spielen und den Aufstieg in den Bestenlisten öffnen sich die Türen zu immer bekannteren Stadien und Ligen, bis hin zur Elite-Champions-Liga. Auf ihrer Reise werden Spielende die Möglichkeit bekommen, Fans für sich zu gewinnen, neue Karten zu entdecken, sich in zeitlich begrenzten Spielmodi zu messen und ihren Champion ganz individuell zu gestalten. Zusätzlich zu den vielen freischaltbaren Gegenständen, können jede Saison exklusive kosmetische Belohnungen mit dem Roller Pass erworben werden.

Roller Champions kann allein mit ähnlich erfahrenen Gegnern mittels Crossplay-Matchmaking oder gemeinsam mit Freunden gespielt werden. Um den Weg zum Ruhm auf demselben Profil fortführen zu können, ist zudem Cross-Progression auf allen Plattformen verfügbar. Dank des Skateparks, der als Treffpunkt fungiert, können sich Spielende treffen und üben oder einfach unterhaltsame Mini-Spiele zusammen genießen.

Zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt wird Roller Champions übrigens auch für das Nintendo Switch-System, Stadia und Amazon Luna erhältlich sein.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Roller Champions 13,000 Wheels | Xbox One/Series X|S - Download... Roller Champions 13,000 Wheels | Xbox One/Series X|S - Download... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 99,99 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.09.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API