As Microsoft announced, a study carried out by Opinium in December of last year revealed members of the Xbox Game Pass as particularly social gamers. Accordingly, they would be more likely to play games with friends or family. The survey sample was qualified by around 14.000 gamers. 


Opinium interviewed 2.000 gamers in Great Britain, Spain, France, Italy, Sweden, Poland and Germany. They were between 16 and 40 years old and played video games at least once a month. One of the results: Members of the Xbox Game Pass are among the most social gamers in Germany. Compared to non-members, they were more likely to play with friends (16 percent more likely) or family (19 percent more likely).

Xbox Game Pass has over 18 million members

A new study by Xbox shows that German gamers use the Xbox Game Pass to stay connected. Compared to non-members, members are more likely to meet friends and family regularly through games
make a date. Xbox Game Pass recently passed the 18 million member mark worldwide.

A new study with 2.000 gamers based in Germany provides information on how gamers rate and use subscription services for their entertainment. The study shows that over half (58 percent) of gamers in Germany play multiplayer games online at least once a week. That number is increasing among Xbox Game Pass members, who are generally more social and diverse in their choice of games. In addition, they play multiplayer games online significantly more often (16 percent more likely) - this also applies to online multiplayer with family (19 percent more likely) or with friends (16 percent more likely).

The study also shows that entertainment subscriptions are an integral part of everyday life. 92 percent of gamers in Germany use a comparable subscription that offers access to films, TV, music and more. 63 percent of those surveyed also have an active gaming subscription. If one looks at the frequency with which German gamers consume different content via subscription services, the following distribution emerges: Two thirds state that they watch films / TV at least once a week (65 percent). More than half of the participants also stated that they listened to music (56 percent) through a subscription. Gaming subscriptions
are still quite new. But if you look at the level of commitment, they are hot on the heels of the established entertainment subscriptions.

Xbox Game Pass members play more often with friends and family. Image: Microsoft

Xbox Game Pass members play more often with friends and family. Image: Microsoft

Almost half (46 percent) of German gamers already play games at least once a week via a subscription service. In the group of European Xbox Game Pass users, even 75 percent state that they play games at least once a week via a subscription service. “Gaming has a special power to bring people together. The Xbox Game Pass plays a valuable role for many people in Europe - who use gaming to keep in touch with friends and family on a regular basis, ”said Ryan Cameron, EMEA Director at Xbox, commenting on the results of the study.

According to the study, the main reason for German gamers to sign up for a new subscription service is first and foremost access to a wide variety of content - regardless of whether it is games or another entertainment offer. 48 percent state that a wide range of offers is the main reason for signing up for a new subscription service. Other important reasons are an easy set-up process (44 percent) and immediate access to new content as soon as it is published (48 percent).

In the Xbox Game Pass there are currently over 100 game titles from different genres, including triple A productions, but also indie games. Meanwhile, subscribers to the service can also access a wide range of cloud gaming features. Exciting: According to the study, the favorite genres of German gamers are action-adventure, shooter and platformer.


Preview Product Rating Price
Seagate Storage Expansion Card 1 TB external SSD, ... Seagate Storage Expansion Card, 1 TB external SSD, ... * 224,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Wie Microsoft mitteilt, hat eine von Opinium im Dezember des vergangenen Jahres durchführte Studie Mitglieder des Xbox Game Pass als besonders soziale Spieler enttarnt. Demnach würden sie mit höherer Wahrscheinlichkeit Games mit Freundinnen und Freunden oder der Familie spielen. Die Umfrage-Stichprobe qualifizierte sich durch rund 14.000 Gamer. 


Je 2.000 Gamer hatte Opinium Personen in Großbritannien, Spanien, Frankreich, Italien, Schweden, Polen und Deutschland befragt. Sie waren zwischen 16 und 40 Jahren alt und haben mindestens einmal im Monat Videospiele gespielt. Eines der Ergebnisse: Mitglieder des Xbox Game Pass gehören zu den sozialsten Gamern Deutschlands. Sie neigten im Vergleich zu Nicht-Mitgliedern mehr dazu, gemeinsam mit Freunden (16 Prozent wahrscheinlicher), oder Familie (19 Prozent wahrscheinlicher) zu spielen.

Xbox Game Pass hat über 18 Millionen Mitglieder

Eine neue Studie von Xbox zeigt, dass deutsche Gamer den Xbox Game Pass nutzen, um miteinander in Verbindung zu bleiben. Im Vergleich zu Nicht-Mitgliedern ist es für Mitglieder wahrscheinlicher, sich regelmäßig mit Freunden und Familie über Spiele zu
verabreden. Kürzlich hat der Xbox Game Pass die Marke von weltweit 18 Millionen Mitgliedern geknackt.

Eine neue Studie mit 2.000 in Deutschland ansässigen Gamern gibt Auskunft darüber, wie Spieler Abonnement-Dienste für ihr Entertainment bewerten und nutzen. Die Studie zeigt, dass über die Hälfte (58 Prozent) der Gamer in Deutschland mindestens einmal pro Woche Multiplayer-Spiele online spielen. Diese Zahl steigt bei Xbox Game Pass-Mitgliedern, die insgesamt sozialer und vielfältiger bei der Wahl ihrer Spiele sind. Zudem spielen sie signifikant häufiger Multiplayer-Games online (16 Prozent wahrscheinlicher) – dies bezieht sich auch auf Online-Multiplayer mit Familie (19 Prozent wahrscheinlicher) oder mit Freunden (16 Prozent wahrscheinlicher).

Die Studie zeigt auch, dass Entertainment-Abonnements ein fester Bestandteil des Alltags sind. 92 Prozent der Gamer in Deutschland nutzen ein vergleichbares Abonnement, das Zugang zu Filmen, TV, Musik und mehr bietet. 63 Prozent der Befragten verfügen außerdem über ein aktives Gaming-Abonnement. Betrachtet man die Häufigkeit, mit der deutsche Gamer verschiedene Inhalte über Abo-Dienste konsumieren, ergibt sich folgende Verteilung: Zwei Drittel geben an, mindestens einmal pro Woche Filme/TV (65 Prozent) zu schauen. Ebenfalls über die Hälfte Teilnehmenden gibt an, Musik (56 Prozent) über ein Abonnement zu hören. Gaming-Abonnements
sind noch recht neu. Betrachtet man aber das Engagement, sind sie den etablierten Entertainment-Abos dicht auf den Fersen.

Mitglieder des Xbox Game Pass spielen häufiger mit Freunden und Familie. Bild: Microsoft

Mitglieder des Xbox Game Pass spielen häufiger mit Freunden und Familie. Bild: Microsoft

Schon jetzt spielt knapp die Hälfte (46 Prozent) der deutschen Gamer mindestens einmal pro Woche Spiele über einen Abo-Dienst. In der Gruppe der europäischen Xbox Game Pass-Nutzer geben sogar 75 Prozent an, mindestens einmal die Woche Spiele über einen Abo-Dienst zu zocken. „Gaming hat die besondere Kraft, Menschen zusammenzubringen. Der Xbox Game Pass nimmt in Europa eine wertvolle Rolle für viele Menschen ein – die Gaming nutzen, um regelmäßig mit Freunden und Familie in Verbindung zu bleiben“, kommentiert Ryan Cameron, EMEA Director bei Xbox die Ergebnisse der Studie.

Laut Studie ist der Hauptgrund für deutsche Gamer, sich bei einem neuen Abo-Dienst anzumelden, in erster Linie der Zugang zu vielen verschiedenen Inhalten – egal, ob es sich dabei um Spiele oder ein anderes Entertainment-Angebot handelt. 48 Prozent geben an, dass ein vielfältiges Angebot Hauptgrund für die Anmeldung bei einem neuen Abo-Dienst ist. Weitere wichtige Gründe sind ein einfacher Einrichtungsprozess (44 Prozent) und der sofortige Zugang zu neuen Inhalten, sobald diese veröffentlicht werden (48 Prozent).

Im Xbox Game Pass gibt es derzeit über 100 Spieletitel aus unterschiedlichen Genres, darunter Triple-A-Produktionen, aber auch Indie-Games. Inzwischen können Abonnenten des Dienstes auch auf ein breitgefächertes Cloud-Gaming-Feature zugreifen. Spannend: Laut Studie sind die Lieblingsgenres deutscher Gamer Action-Adventure, Shooter und Plattformer.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 12.06.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API