The debut trailer for “The Dungeon Experience” was released recently. The indie game, which is still under development, should not only cause lots of laughs, but also as a first-person dungeon crawler for exciting hours in front of the PC. Responsible for is the collaboration between the creators Simon Boxer, the head behind the rogue-like card crawler “Ring of Pain”, and Jacob Janerka, the gamers through his humorous indie adventure “Paradigm ” is already known.


But now the creative game makers are adding a bit of weird humor on top of that by taking the players of “The Dungeon Experience” through their dungeon theme park with an ordinary level 1 crab, which many should already be familiar with from the video game “Skyrim” . You read that right! A mud crab is the boss here.

Surreal amusement park dungeon with biting humor

If you are looking for a release date for “The Dungeon Experience”, you will come across the following point in time on the Steam gaming platform: “Upon the four moons of Xogris align and the Messiah Khidrius returns.” And the humor that has grown together also settles in the video game description continues. In which the players are prepared for a two-hour introductory tour, which will, however, be asbestos-free with the greatest possible certainty and the physical well-being is also taken care of: There is enough crab juice for everyone! Not your favorite drink? Well, you have agreed to the mandatory enjoyment upon entering the first-person dungeon crawler.

The video game is supposed to take you on a journey to a surreal amusement park dungeon, which is led by a mud crab. Here bizarre NPCs are waiting for gamers. The trailer shows us the "Table Man", an employee of the park, who remains on all fours under a table top and insists on being seen as an object when interacting.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Interactions with the game world seem to play one of the main roles in “The Dungeon Experience”. It doesn't matter if it's the ones with objects or dialogues with one of the unusual non-player characters. In this bizarre theme park, players explore a comedy-style dungeon while trying to stop the corruption that ruled the park and spread the great Elimosphere. In addition, in the debut trailer it seems as if some simple quests have to be completed in addition to the dialogue puzzles.

In summary, the indie game “The Dungeon Experience” seems to be a colorful first-person dungeon crawler in the RPG style, which contains a lot of snappy humor and is second to none.


Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Erst kürzlich erschien der Debüt-Trailer zu „The Dungeon Experience“. Das noch in seiner Entwicklung befindliche Indie-Game soll dabei nicht nur für jede Menge Lacher, sondern auch als First-Person-Dungeon-Crawler für spannende Stunden vor dem PC sorgen. Verantwortlich dafür ist die Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Schöpfern Simon Boxer, dem Kopf hinter dem Rogue-like Karten-Crawler „Ring of Pain“, und Jacob Janerka, der Gamern durch sein humoristisches Indie-Adventure „Paradigm“ bereits bekannt ist.


Doch nun setzen die kreativen Spielemacher eine Schippe des schrägen Humors obendrauf, indem die Spieler von „The Dungeon Experience“ mit einer gewöhnlichen Krabbe der Stufe 1, die vielen bereits durch das Videospiel „Skyrim“ bekannt sein dürfte, durch ihren Dungeon-Themenpark geführt werden. Richtig gelesen! Hier ist eine Schlammkrabbe der Boss.

Surrealer Freizeitpark-Dungeon mit bissigem Humor

Sucht man nach einem Release-Datum von „The Dungeon Experience“, so stößt man auf der Gaming-Plattform Steam auf folgenden Zeitpunkt: „Upon the four moons of Xogris align and the Messiah Khidrius returns.“ und im einander gewachsenen Humor setzt sich auch die Videospiel-Beschreibung fort. In welcher die Spieler auf eine zwei Stündige Einführungstour vorbereitet werden, die jedoch mit größter Sicherheit Asbestfrei verlaufen wird und für das leibliche Wohl ist ebenfalls gesorgt: Es gibt genug Krabben-Saft für alle! Nicht euer bevorzugtes Getränk? Nun, ihr habt dem verpflichtenden Genuss bei Eintritt in den First-Person-Dungeon-Crawler zugestimmt.

Das Videospiel soll auf eine Reise in einen surrealen Freizeitpark-Dungeon führen, der von einer Schlammkrabbe geführt wird. Hier warten skurrile NPCs auf die Gamer. So zeigt der Trailer uns den „Table Man“, einen Mitarbeiter des Parks, der auf allen Vieren unter einer Tischplatte verharrt und bei Interaktion darauf besteht, einfach als Gegenstand angesehen zu werden.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Interaktionen mit der Spielwelt scheinen bei „The Dungeon Experience“ eine der wichtigen Hauptrollen einzunehmen. Ganz gleich, ob es diejenigen mit Objekten oder Dialoge mit einem der ungewöhnlichen Nicht-Spieler-Charaktere sind. In diesem skurrilen Theme Park erkunden die Spieler einen Dungeon im Comedy-Stil und versuchen währenddessen die im Park herrschende Korruption, welche die große Elimosphäre verbreitet hat, zu stoppen. Daneben wirkt es in dem Debüt-Trailer so, als müssen einige einfache Quests, neben den Dialog-Rätseln, erfüllt werden.

Zusammengefasst scheint Das Indie-Spiel „The Dungeon Experience“ ein bunter First-Person-Dungeon-Crawler im RPG-Stil zu sein, der eine Menge bissigen Humor enthält und seinesgleichen sucht.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Winning Moves WIN11248 Skyrim Winning Moves WIN11248 Skyrim * 43,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.07.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API